PDA

View Full Version : Malware warnings: homerderby.com


WTG
10/27/10, 05:06 PM
I have been getting a malware warning in the fantasy football and fantasy basketball threads frequently the past few weeks. Has anyone else had this problem? This is what my computer tells me when entering the thread:

jeremyc
10/27/10, 10:17 PM
Same thing happened to me, but it just started tonight.

esposimi
01/09/11, 07:42 PM
I have been getting a malware warning in the fantasy football and fantasy basketball threads frequently the past few weeks. Has anyone else had this problem? This is what my computer tells me when entering the thread:http://www.absolutepunk.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=44602&d=1288224332

Same thing happened to me, but it just started tonight.

Someone has an image in their signature located on the homerderby.com domain. Shows up for me too, just clicked Proceed and saw this:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6854802/Screenshots/Screen%20shot%202011-01-09%20at%2010.38.32%20PM.png

"Open Image In New Tab" reveals this:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6854802/Screenshots/Screen%20shot%202011-01-09%20at%2010.39.36%20PM.png

Jason Tate
01/16/11, 11:02 PM
Lemme try and clear that signature ...

eriatarka24
01/18/11, 02:31 PM
Lemme try and clear that signature ...

i've been having a different problem - when going onto absolutepunk.net and i log in, and i get re directed to the home page as usual, it doesn't say i'm logged in and it's as if i have to log in again (the username and password boxes are still there), but when i click on a different link i've logged in. :shrug:


oh wait - i just realized i should have started a thread. but then, you'll see this post easier since i've quoted you.

sorry jason!