AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
 Browse Blogs Start a Blog The Charts Adv. Search Need Help?
 

hockeyguitar99's Blog

 | Search Options
Memories Made In The Coldest Winter
Two Tongues review: This one sucked to write.
02/02/09 at 10:21 PM by hockeyguitar99
Writing this review was painful, I was in love with this album after the first two weeks, then, after not listening for a day or two and picking it up again, the love affair was lost. All that was left was a disappointment.

http://www.highbeamreview.com/review.php?id=359.

Coming Soon: The Loved Ones, The Appleseed Cast, ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, MC Lars, The Dark Romantics, My Dear Disco
Tags: Two Tongues, Review, highbeamreview
3 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Danger Radio/NEEDTOBREATHE questionsD
11/13/08 at 08:06 PM by hockeyguitar99
I'll be interviewing Danger Radio & NEEDTOBREATHE soon. If you have any questions for either of these bands, leave them in the comments or e-mail me at highbeambrad@gmail.com. Please specify which band the questions are for.
Tags: Danger Radio, NEEDTOBREATHE, interview, highbeamreview
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Forgive Durden Interview
11/05/08 at 07:08 PM by hockeyguitar99
I'll be interviewing Thomas Dutton of Forgive Durden on Friday, leave any questions you want me to ask in the comments.
Tags: Forgive Durden, Interview, highbeamreview
4 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Forgive Durden Review
11/03/08 at 11:26 PM by hockeyguitar99
Is it too long? Yes
Does it make much sense? Probably not
Did I slave over it? Yes
Will you read it? Probably Not
Will you at least click the link? Hopefully.

Forgive Durden - Razia's Shadow
Tags: Forgive Durden, Highbeamreview, Razia's Shadow
3 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Review news.
11/02/08 at 11:38 PM by hockeyguitar99
Emery - While Broken Hearts Prevail
Kevin Devine - Another Bag Of Bones

Upcoming reviews include: Forgive Durden, Department Of Eagles, Dear and The Headlights
Tags: Emery, Kevin Devine, Highbeamreview, reviews, upcoming
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Interview is finally up!
10/28/08 at 09:57 PM by hockeyguitar99
So a little over a week after I actually did the interview, I took the time to sit down and finish transcribing it.

here it is: http://highbeamreview.com/interview.php?id=39

I'm going to keep this post free of my personal turmoil.
Tags: Kevin Devine, Interview, highbeamreview
1 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share | Music
Razia's Shadow
10/22/08 at 10:49 PM by hockeyguitar99
I got the files to start my review today. After one listen, I immediately starting writing my review. This is going to be a daunting and epic task. I don't know if I'll be wrap my head around this album enough to spit out a coherent review on it. I wrote the introduction, which is three paragraphs and over 350 words. It's going to be ridiculously long, but hopefully people will still read it.
Tags: Forgive Durden, Thomas Dutton, Razia's Shadow, Highbeamreview, reviews
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share | Music
I love the mail.
10/22/08 at 07:07 PM by hockeyguitar99
I got two unexpected surprises today in the mail. The new Anathallo album as well as the new album by some band called The Love Willows. I've listened to the Anathallo album twice and it is truly fantastic. The Love Willows album is very reminiscent of the recent Hush Sound release. I like it, but can't see myself listening to it for more than a few weeks. We'll see, but lasting value is definitey that albums biggest problem. I also got the Person L album finally. I really like it, way different that TSL, but really, really good.
Tags: albums, review, highbeamreview
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share | Music
1 to 0 of 151 Entries
Last Updated: 09/14/11 (44,759 Views)
Blog Tools
Share This Blog  Share This Blog

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate