OneRepublic will be hitting the road next Spring with The Script. You can find the tour dates in the replies.
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 03:22 PM
If you enjoyed our recent premiere of Vanna's "Preying," you're going to want to check out the other new track, "Purging," in the replies. The band's new 7"/digital EP is available today.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/17/13 - 02:43 PM
Black Lips' new single "Boys In The Wood" can be streamed in the replies. The cut is from the band's upcoming album, Underneath The Rainbow, which is set to be released on March 18th via Vice Records.
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 02:38 PM
Lydia will be touring this spring and playing Illuminate from start to finish. More information and announcements will be made in January.
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 02:09 PM
Grimes has signed to Jay-Z's management company.
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 02:05 PM
Brand New have announced four UK tour dates -- they're in the replies. More will be coming.
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 02:03 PM
The Ataris' will be reissuing many of their albums on vinyl.
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 02:01 PM
Dates for The Ataris' So Long, Astoria reunion tour with Authority Zero, Drag The River, Versus The World and Gasoline Heart can be found in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/17/13 - 02:00 PM
Hot Topic's reissue of Blink-182's Buddha on vinyl is now up.
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 01:59 PM
Fun. have released a free live EP. A message from the band can be found in the replies.
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 01:55 PM
Mindless Self Indulgence announced a new North American tour.

Submitted by angelawaydown
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 01:46 PM
Jason Lancaster has started an indiegogo campaign to fund his new solo album.

Submitted by jakeisthebest
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 01:28 PM
John Mayer and Katy Perry's new single, "Who You Love," is in the replies.

Submitted by falloutpanicboy
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 01:12 PM
The Copyrights are working on the follow-up to North Sentinel Island with Mike Kennerty from the All-American Rejects working as the producer.
Deborah Remus on 12/17/13 - 01:11 PM
The next release from Jeremy Bolm's (Touché Amoré) imprint label Secret Voice (and in association with Vitriol Records) will be a new 7" from the fantastic hardcore outfit, Dangers, titled Five O’Clock Shadows at the Edge of the Western World. Pre-order will be announced soon but you can listen to the title track in the replies.
Drew Beringer on 12/17/13 - 12:42 PM
TODAY'S MIXTAPE FESTIVAL announced the lineups for the 3rd annual Mixtape Fest in Patchogue, New York and the inaugural Mixtape Fest in Oakland, California. Limited weekend passes for both events are available. The lineups are in the replies.
Christian Wagner on 12/17/13 - 12:33 PM
The Glitch Mob are back from the dead with a new album. The group will release their sophomore album, Love Death Immortality on February 11th. You can watch the group's new music video for "Can't Kill US" in the replies.
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 11:46 AM
We Were Promised Jetpacks will release their new live album, E Rey - Live in Philadelphia, on February 25th via FatCat Records. You can watch the teaser video in the replies.
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 11:42 AM
Nirvana, KISS, Hall and Oates, Peter Gabriel, Linda Ronstadt and Cat Stevens will all be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2014.
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 11:33 AM
Foxing's new music video for "Rory" can be seen in the replies.

Submitted by kemppettyjohn
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 11:27 AM
Neck Deep's new music video for "Growing Pains" can be seen in the replies. It's the second single from the band's upcoming debut album, Wishful Thinking.

Submitted by Born_For_This
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 11:23 AM
Miss Fortune have signed to Sumerian Records. You can listen to their new single "Interstate 44" in the replies.
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 11:20 AM
Jeremy Tally (The Bled) and Tyson Stevens (Scary Kids Scaring Kids) have started a new band: Coma Prevail. You can check out their three song EP on Facebook.

Submitted by multiple users
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/17/13 - 11:13 AM
Fearless Records has signed Real Friends. The band is currently in the studio in Chicago, recording their new album slated for release in summer 2014.
"We are beyond stoked to be signing with Fearless Records. We were hesitant with signing to a record label in general, but with Fearless it was different. They made it feel more like a family. We have always held family close to our hearts. We are proud to say we are now part of the Fearless Records family. " - Real Friends
Christian Wagner on 12/17/13 - 11:04 AM
Bad Timing Records is ready for round two and this time they're bringing Valencia's We All Need a Reason to Believe to vinyl for the first time. The first pressing features exclusive alternative album art (check it out in the replies) along with two variants spread across 1,000 units: 300 half light brown / half red and 700 mint green marble. It will be available on Wednesday, December 18th at 1pm EST, and you will be able to grab it here (records will ship January 3rd).
Jason Tate on 12/17/13 - 09:53 AM
My adoration for Third Eye Blind's self-titled debut is no secret. I frequently dub the record my favorite of all-time, I threw a 100% retro review at it last year, and I spent half a month's rent to grab the original vinyl pressing. Simply put, no pop/rock record has ever proven as innovative musically while maintaining massive accessibility. The band recently released the second pressing of self-titled, along with the rest of their discography - in honor of the occasion, we're giving away something special: a vinyl test press of self-titled. To win, follow AbsolutePunk & Third Eye Blind on Twitter, then retweet this. Good luck!
Jack Appleby on 12/17/13 - 09:43 AM
The holidays are just around the corner, so here's another holiday song. This time it's the indie-pop duo Golden Youth's live session of "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas." Hit the replies for the video. You can also download Quiet Frame; Wild Light and a Christmas song for free all month. Happy holidays!
Ryan Gardner on 12/17/13 - 07:15 AM
Today we're premiering a new track from Connecticut's A Will Away called "The Masochist's Daughter." The band has a new EP called Cold Weather coming out on Giant MKT Records. This song lives in a world that's between the likes of Pentimento and Forever Came Calling. Listen to the song in the replies.
Christian Wagner on 12/17/13 - 06:43 AM
Sorry I'm late on this. Head to the replies for this week's Small Band Round-Up.
Christian Wagner on 12/17/13 - 05:50 AM
Tiger Lily released a new single called "Ghost of What I Had." You can listen to it in the replies.
Christian Wagner on 12/17/13 - 05:41 AM
Search The News

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
Banners, Flyers, Widgets
Free Music
Video News
Sports Forum
AP.net Related News
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook