AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview: Arrows Over Athens - 06.28.10

Arrows Over Athens - 06.28.10

Interviewed by
Arrows Over Athens - 06.28.10The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Arrows Over Athens
(Randy Burlingame)

www.myspace.com/arrowsoverathens
www.facebook.com/arrowsoverathens
www.purevolume.com/arrowsoverathens

1. How did you get your band name?
-Well, we were in the process of changing our band name and we basically had a list with 100's of names. Out of that list, we chose Arrows Over Athens because it was the one we could all relate to the most.

2. How did this band get started?
- Michelle and I have been playing together for about two years now. After our previous band fell apart, we ended up getting in touch with Dave via Craigslist. We went through a few guitarists, but nobody really seemed to stick with it. After a while Dave got in touch with one of his previous band mates, Preston, and we finally had the final piece to the puzzle.

3. What bands are you influenced by?

-Speaking for myself here, I find a lot of influence from Boys Night Out, Four Year Strong, Taking Back Sunday, Story Of The Year, Daryl Palumbo (vocal wise), Fall Out Boy, and Emarosa. I also draw a lot of influence from the music that my friends play, other bands we play with play, and what my friends listen to.

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would it be and why?

-Hmm, tough question. Probably Story Of The Year, The J Giles Band, CCR, Four Year Strong, and the Jackson Five. If you don't at least KIND OF like one of those bands your just weird!

5. If you were a furry, what animal would you be? Why that animal?