AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Album Review
Hint: Follow a reviewer to be notified when they post reviews.
Reign Of Kindo, The - This Is What Happens Album Cover
Author's Rating
Vocals 8.5
Musicianship 9.75
Lyrics 8.5
Production 9.25
Creativity 9.75
Lasting Value 9.5
Reviewer Tilt 9.75
Final Verdict: 93%
Member Ratings
Vocals 8.27
Musicianship 8.8
Lyrics 7.68
Production 8.41
Creativity 8.75
Lasting Value 7.91
Reviewer Tilt 8.45
Average: 83%

Reign Of Kindo, The - This Is What Happens

Reviewed by: Cody Nelson (08/10/10)
The Reign Of Kindo - This Is What Happens
Label - Candyrat Records
Release Date - August 3rd, 2010

In a way, this review is a punishment to myself. When delving into the world of music reviews, one should probably give themselves a few practice runs. Listen to something simple. Possibly a pop/rock EP, where you can use nouns like ‘neon’ and adjectives like ‘bubbly.’ In that case, what the hell am I doing? I’ve never written a full-length CD review before, and I choose The Reign Of Kindo’s new album This Is What Happens? I should feel way over my head. There’s key & time signature changes in the first 30 seconds of the opening track, and it’s hard to find a drumbeat that isn’t syncopated, yet I feel I can handle this task. How, you may ask? In the short time I’ve been aware of this band, I feel just as passionate about their music as they do.