Album Review
In Reverie - Happiness, Heartbreak and... Album Cover

In Reverie - Happiness, Heartbreak and...

Reviewed by
In Reverie - Happiness, Heartbreak and Somewhere In Between EP
Record Label: Unsigned
Release Date: June 5th, 2010

In Reverie are a four-piece pop rock band hailing from Joliet, Illinois. When you first listen to this band you may hear a strong resemblance in sound to The Dangerous Summer, which should be considered a good thing around these parts. They create passionate, emotional, fun-filled pop rock songs which are showcased on their fantastic new EP Happiness, Heartbreak and Somewhere In Between.

How is it?

Like I said, it's fantastic! This 5-song EP is ridiculously catchy, especially when listening to ''Turn Up Your Stereo.'' It's infectious lyrics will have you singing the song for days. Their pop punk sounding song ''Sad Song'' starts the EP strong with it's heavy intro, great chorus and melodic instrumentation. Things slow down with the sweet-sounding power ballad ''Somebody's Secret.'' It includes a pretty piano arrangement and female background vocals towards the end of the track to add even more life than the song already has. From beginning to end this EP has something for all the pop rock lovers out there.

In Reverie may be a brand new band but they are certainly on the right track and are aware of what they are doing. If they continue to write genuine pop rock with substance, then they will have no problem going places with their music. Happiness, Heartbreak and Somewhere In Between will make a perfect companion as summer winds down and the fall begins, leaves changing colors, a cooler breeze, you know--that good fall stuff. You simply just cannot go wrong with an EP like this, if it is wrong for you though, then well, you just have no soul.

Recommended If You LikeThe Dangerous Summer, Valencia, Go Radio, Mayday Parade's A Lesson In Romantics

Additional InformationTracklisting:
1. Sad Song
2. 11:11
3. Turn Up Your Stereo
4. Somebody's Secret
5. Bye Bye, Blue Eyes

The Band is:
Marc McClure - Vocals/Guitar
Jordan Blaskey - Bass/Vocals
Adam Sohr - Guitar
Aaron Schuck - Drums

Download the album for free and legally!
This review is a user submitted review from aradiantsunrise. You can see all of aradiantsunrise's submitted reviews here.
Displaying posts 1 - 4 of 4
11:21 AM on 08/17/10
Why do you stay till you see blood?
User Info.
NateFoundGlory's Avatar
Just saw these guys open up for The Dangerous Summer, they were fantastic. It was different, cause their bassist couldn't make it, so it was a duo acoustic set, and it was awesome.

On the ep, I think it's great. Would love to see a full length and for these guys to go somewhere.
02:54 PM on 08/17/10
don't ask
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
Downloading now. I've been liking a lot of the pop-rock recommendations on this site lately.
09:33 AM on 08/23/10
Registered User
User Info.
hello299's Avatar
You have me intrigued.

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate