AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Reel Big Fish News
Hint: Have a news tip? Submit us news.
Reel Big Fish
Inside AP.net

Reel Big Fish Title and Summer Tour Dates

Posted by: Tony Pascarella (05/03/07)
The new album from Reel Big Fish will be titled Monkeys for Nothin' and the Chimps for Free, and will be released on July 10th. They will be touring this summer with co-headliners Less Than Jake and support acts Streetlight Manifesto and Against All Authority. Dates are in the replies.
        
 
Displaying posts 1 - 15 of 33
05:50 PM on 05/03/07
#2
Tony Pascarella
User
Offline
User Info.
Tony Pascarella's Avatar
More dates to be added.

Reel Big Fish / Less Than Jake/Streetlight Manifesto/ Against All Authority:

Tue 07/03/07 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
Wed 07/04/07 Milwaukee, WI Summerfest
Thu 07/05/07 Royal Oak, MI Royal Oak Music Theatre
Fri 07/06/07 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
Sat 07/07/07 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
Sun 07/08/07 Quebec City, QC Festival D'Ete
Tue 07/10/07 Clifton Park, NY Northern Lights
Wed 07/11/07 Providence, RI Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel
Thu 07/12/07 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Fri 07/13/07 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
Sat 07/14/07 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live!
Sun 07/15/07 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom
Tue 07/17/07 Allentown, PA Crocodile Rock Cafe
Wed 07/18/07 Boston, MA Avalon
Thu 07/19/07 New York, NY Roseland Ballroom
Fri 07/20/07 Norfolk, VA The NorVa
Sat 07/21/07 Richmond, VA Toad's Place
Mon 07/23/07 Fort Lauderdale, FL Revolution
Tue 07/24/07 Saint Petersburg, FL Jannus Landing
Wed 07/25/07 Orlando, FL Hard Rock Cafe / Hard Rock Live

Reel Big Fish/Streetlight Manifesto/ Against All Authority:
Fri 07/27/07 Houston, TX Meridian
Sat 07/28/07 Corpus Christi, TX Concrete Street Amphitheatre
Sun 07/29/07 Dallas, TX Palladium Ballroom

Reel Big Fish / Less Than Jake/Streetlight Manifesto/ Against All Authority:
Tue 07/31/07 Anaheim, CA Grove Of Anaheim
Thu 08/02/07 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern
Fri 08/03/07 San Diego, CA House Of Blues
Sat 08/04/07 Tempe, AZ The Marquee Theatre
Sun 08/05/07 Las Vegas, NV House Of Blues
Mon 08/06/07 Magna, UT The Great Saltair
Tue 08/07/07 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
Thu 08/09/07 Tulsa, OK Cain's Ballroom
Fri 08/10/07 Saint Louis, MO The Pageant
Sat 08/11/07 Omaha, NE Sokol Auditorium / Underground
Sun 08/12/07 Sioux Falls, SD Ramkota
Tue 08/14/07 Maplewood, MN Myth
Wed 08/15/07 Chicago, IL Congress Theater
Thu 08/16/07 Cleveland, OH Agora Theatre
Fri 08/17/07 Cincinnati, OH Bogart's
Sat 08/18/07 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
Sun 08/19/07 Rochester, NY Water St. Music Hall / Club
05:51 PM on 05/03/07
#3
notoaststereo
they knew exactly what happened.
Offline
User Info.
notoaststereo's Avatar
does anyone know who is going to close out the show?

im going to the NYC show.
06:03 PM on 05/03/07
#4
Chris Fallon
Boom.
Offline
User Info.
Chris Fallon's Avatar
Wha the fuck? Not one Northwest date at all?! Dude, this is the one concert I would pay more than they tell me to to see!

I love the album title, though. RBF always makes me happy
06:08 PM on 05/03/07
#5
Tony Pascarella
User
Offline
User Info.
Tony Pascarella's Avatar
Wha the fuck? Not one Northwest date at all?! Dude, this is the one concert I would pay more than they tell me to to see!
I'm sure they're working on the rest of the tour
06:22 PM on 05/03/07
#6
romeoheart
stoops
Offline
User Info.
romeoheart's Avatar
well theres no san jose or sf date soo i bought an san diego date for the house of blues, yeah its going to be more $$$$$ cuz of airfare and staying at a hostal (i dont plan on dieing) but this was the one show i was waiting for all year
06:23 PM on 05/03/07
#7
hailthewarrior
good things will come my way
Offline
User Info.
hailthewarrior's Avatar
The name of the album made me lol. Brilliant.
06:55 PM on 05/03/07
#8
yufli
...rook takes knight
Offline
User Info.
yufli's Avatar
they go to quebec and not toronto.
explain THAT.

/fucking pissed...
07:17 PM on 05/03/07
#9
buysoap
True Punk Fan
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
I didn't even know they had a new album coming out
07:28 PM on 05/03/07
singthblues
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
they go to quebec and not toronto.
explain THAT.

/fucking pissed...


some come to Buffalo, most of the time its the other way around, and me and like minded people have to go to Toronto
08:13 PM on 05/03/07
THEAlkalineTrio
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
THEAlkalineTrio's Avatar
yes. will be at roseland 7/19, and perhaps starland
08:25 PM on 05/03/07
SteveLikesMusic
I'm A Man, Dammit
Online
User Info.
SteveLikesMusic's Avatar
HOLY SHIT! YESSS!

WAY sooner than I expected for the album, and the title is hilarious.

Hopefully they'll be selling it at the buffalo show...its 3 days before release.
08:32 PM on 05/03/07
IanIsSuperRad
Wrecktheplacefantastic
Offline
User Info.
IanIsSuperRad's Avatar
This tour should be called "The Tour That Should Have Happened In 1996".

Either way, I'm soooo fucking there. (Thu 08/16/07 Cleveland, OH Agora Theatre ) Best tour of the summer.
08:48 PM on 05/03/07
NoseOverTail
habitual line-stepper
Offline
User Info.
NoseOverTail's Avatar
bought my tickets for 7/17. this tour will end me.
08:50 PM on 05/03/07
Chris Fallon
Boom.
Offline
User Info.
Chris Fallon's Avatar
I'm sure they're working on the rest of the tour

Man, I sure hope so!

This tour just sounds like the best kind of summer fun, so I wanna be there, front row center.
Options
Related News Stories
Buy the Music

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm