Username
Password
New News
Hint: Have a news tip? Submit us news.
New
Inside AP.net

The Honesty Update and Demo

Posted by: Ryan Gardner (08/16/11)
The Honesty (now a solo project of Mike Davis) will release a three song EP this fall. Hit the replies to hear a new demo called "The Way Out" and to peep the track-listing.

Displaying posts 1 - 15 of 22
04:21 PM on 08/16/11
Ryan Gardner
User Info.
Tracklisting1. Warning!
2. The Way Out
3. Runaway

04:53 PM on 08/16/11
jaredohgren
I'm just an artist on a shelf.
User Info.
I don't get this band.
They kick out the girl singer, and then decide to break up.
But then the drummer turns it into a side project and can sing better than their old singer.

So why didn't they just find another drummer and move this dude to vocals?
dumb.
05:01 PM on 08/16/11
Foskco
User Info.
this demo sounds pretty good though.
05:14 PM on 08/16/11
colean
Leandro
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
sounds cool, i think! ill be looking forward to get this EP!
05:52 PM on 08/16/11
MusicSnob&Proud
Music Snob
User Info.
if only there weren't 1000 other bands who do this better.
06:50 PM on 08/16/11
mikeycdavis
Mikey Davis
User Info.
I don't get this band.
They kick out the girl singer, and then decide to break up.
But then the drummer turns it into a side project and can sing better than their old singer.

So why didn't they just find another drummer and move this dude to vocals?
dumb.
We didn't decide to break up really. We kicked out our singer, and in the process lost our place to live (we lived at her house in Cali). Being from the East Coast, and losing a few family members in the process, I made the choice to move back home and continued to work on the project on my own. The other members didn't want to make the move with me, so that's where the band stood. It was easier at that point to say we disbanded, but the project surely lives on.