Username
Password

All Posts by User
Displaying user's 3 posts
05:15 PM on 10/10/12
drummer13
verbthenounband.com
User Info.
Honestly, no offense to Sam Pura or anyone who helped produce this record, as I've loved past releases from Panda Studios, but I actually felt the production was lacking a bit here, at least on the drums. the cymbals sound almost fuzzy and distorted sometimes, and the bass and snare are very weak in some areas. It's a fantastic record, and this is just my opinion (I am a drummer, I'm biased), but I was disappointed in a lot of the sounds from the drums. The guitars, bass, and vocals sound fantastic though.
11:10 PM on 10/10/12
drummer13
verbthenounband.com
User Info.
Completely disagree. Sounds like you expected triggered drums. These are all real with pretty much nothing but room mics on the cymbals.

Actually, I was thinking of the work you did on Safe For Now, I love EVERY tone on that album, especially the drums. I actually really dislike triggered drums, I just thought that at some moments in the songs the snare and bass sounded a little flat. And maybe the sounds will grow on me (they have already a bit) but I hear a lot of crash from the cymbals and it just feels overwhelming at points. Again, no offense meant, this is just what I hear. Sometimes I think I'm overly critical. I still love the album, and I really respect the work you've done, you're pretty prolific.
09:32 PM on 10/11/12
drummer13
verbthenounband.com
User Info.