AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview

Immension - 11.12.12

Interviewed by
Immension - 11.12.12The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Immension

https://www.facebook.com/immension

1. How did you get your band name?

It just popped into my head one day after spending months agonising over band names. I don't whether something I had seen had given me the idea or whether it was divine inspiration, but it just sort of came to me. Which sounds really vague I know!

2. How did this band get started?

Basically, me and Tim met around five years ago when I started playing guitar and have jammed together since then. Jonni and Hasan joined us about a year ago which was when we really solidified what we wanted to do and set out to do that. We had been gearing up to this for a year or two previous with other members. But it was when they joined we really hit the nail on the head.

3. What bands are you influenced by?

My main influence is Metallica all the way. That has been the biggest driving force/inspiration in my writing. There are other artists that influence me too of course. I'd say Arch Enemy & In Flames were other metal bands that have inspired me, but I would also add some other styles too. I have great respect for Michael Jackson and Hans Zimmer. I'm also a massive Nickelback fan! I like to think that everything kind of comes together to form this single style that we have.

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would they be and why?

Oh, that's a great question. Metallica, for obvious reasons. I would love to tour with Nickelback because I'm such a big fan. I also think we would be able to win over a lot of the fans that are less into the rock side of it than the others. Lady Gaga would be cool too! For similar reasons to that last actually. I would like to tour with lots of metal bands I admire and respect, it would be a pretty long list actually!