AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview: Jeff Kummer (The Early November / Your Sweet Uncertainty) - 03.26.08

Jeff Kummer (The Early November / Your Sweet...

Interviewed by
Jeff Kummer (The Early November / Your Sweet...It's been about a year now since The Early November announced their hiatus. How do you feel about the band's success overall?

Iím extremely proud of what we did with the band. The Early November was a huge part of my life. Within the same month, i graduated highschool and left for my first tour. That band was my main priority for such a long time. To watch it grow like it did was a very exciting experience for me.

I always felt like TEN was a band that made music and decisions for the right reasons. When it came to the point where we had to make decisions for the wrong reasons, we ran into some problems.

When you hear comments like "Your band's changed my life" and "-insert TEN album- is one of my favorite albums," do you ever regret taking the hiatus or feel like it was a mistake?

Thatís something thatís always been flattering. It makes me feel great to know that I was part of a band that had such a positive effect on their fans. Hearing that now hits me harder than it did when we were together.

To be completely honest, I think we made the right decision at the right time. I dont have any regrets. I always knew that TEN was a special band. I knew it from the first time we practiced. It was hard to let something like that go. Everything does happen for a reason and I believe in that.

Now, along with the hiatus announcement, you guys also mentioned plans for a b-sides record and a DVD of footage from your last shows. Can we get an update on this? When will it be released?

I specifically emailed Drive-Thru about this because..

a) I knew i would be asked this question

b) I didnt know the answer

c) Itís something that Iíd also like to know

Here is what i was told..