AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
 
Album Info. News
Have a news tip? Submit news.

FUZZ Announce Debut Album, Tour

Posted by - 11:43 AM on 07/09/13
Ty Segall's new project, FUZZ, has announced it's self titled debut album is out on October 1st of this year. Check out the art, tracklisting and the bands tour dates in the replies.
 
Displaying posts 1 - 11 of 11
11:44 AM on 07/09/13
#2
Ryan Dennehy
______________
Online
User Info.
Ryan Dennehy's Avatar


FUZZ TRACKLISTING:
1. Earthen Gates
2. Sleigh Bells
3. What's In My Head
4. Hazy Mazes
5. Loose Sutres
6. The Preacher
7. Raise
8. 1

FUZZ TOUR DATES:
Mon. Sept. 23 - Bordeaux, France @ Le Rocher de Palmer
Tues. Sept. 24 - Paris, France @ Point Ephémére
Wed. Sept. 25 - Brussels, Belgium @ Les Botaniques
Thurs. Sept. 26 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet
Fri. Sept. 27- London, UK @ The Dome
Sat. Sept. 28- Liverpool, UK @ Psych Fest (Trouble In Mind Stage)
Wed. Oct. 2 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *
Thu. Oct. 3 - Marfa, TX @ Padre's *
Fri. Oct. 4 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 Outside *
Sat. Oct. 5 - New Orleans, LA @ Siberia *
Sun. Oct. 6 - Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %
Mon. Oct. 7 - Nashville, TN @ The End *
Tue. Oct. 8 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Thu. Oct. 10 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade *
Fri. Oct. 11 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie *
Sat. Oct. 12 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *
Mon. Oct. 14 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott *
Tue. Oct. 15 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore *
Wed. Oct. 16 - Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour +
Thu. Oct. 17 - Detroit, MI @ Lager House *
Fri. Oct. 18 - Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium !
Sat. Oct. 19 - Northfield, MN @ The Cave (Carleton College) *
Sun. Oct. 20 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *
Mon. Oct. 21 - Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *
Tue. Oct. 22 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive *
Wed. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *
Thu. Oct. 24 - Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar *
Fri. Oct. 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ TBD

* CCR Headcleaner
+ CCR Headcleaner, Teenanger
! The Men, Purling Hiss, CCR Headcleaner
% CCR Headcleaner, Ex-Cult
11:46 AM on 07/09/13
#3
Tim McCall
TBD
Offline
User Info.
Tim McCall's Avatar
Ty must not sleep, he is always up to something.
11:47 AM on 07/09/13
#4
Ryan Dennehy
______________
Online
User Info.
Ryan Dennehy's Avatar
Ty must not sleep, he is always up to something.
This'll put him at five albums in less than two years, by my count.
11:57 AM on 07/09/13
#5
Tim McCall
TBD
Offline
User Info.
Tim McCall's Avatar
This'll put him at five albums in less than two years, by my count.
Sounds about right.
12:02 PM on 07/09/13
#6
Cody Nelson
Your mouth to God's south.
Offline
User Info.
Cody Nelson's Avatar
Cover reminds me of the Sean Connery dragon that saves everybody but Butters on the first 'Imaginationland' episode, haha. 'Quickly kids, get on my back.'

Anyways, this should be great. Dude is hella prolific, and I've started diving into his material after falling for Mikal Cronin's newest album hard.
12:04 PM on 07/09/13
#7
Ryan Dennehy
______________
Online
User Info.
Ryan Dennehy's Avatar
Cover reminds me of the Sean Connery dragon that saves everybody but Butters on the first 'Imaginationland' episode, haha. 'Quickly kids, get on my back.'

Anyways, this should be great. Dude is hella prolific, and I've started diving into his material after falling for Mikal Cronin's newest album hard.
His new solo record sounds closest to that Mikal Cronin record, I think. You'll probably like it.
12:08 PM on 07/09/13
#8
Holly HoX!
*
Online
User Info.
Holly HoX!'s Avatar
Fuck yeah ya dilsmack. Minneapolis
05:43 PM on 07/09/13
#9
punchedbyagirl
blaremagazine.com // Josh
Offline
User Info.
punchedbyagirl's Avatar
This'll put him at five albums in less than two years, by my count.
It'll actually be six albums in just over the two year mark if you count 2011's Goodbye Bread. Plus he's produced a handful of albums too. If only other artists could write at his pace because FYI EVERYBODY. HE'S PLAYING DRUMS HERE.
06:00 PM on 07/09/13
SmeezyBeezy
DahBuhDeezy
Online
User Info.
SmeezyBeezy's Avatar
Fuck yeah ya dilsmack. Minneapolis
Corky
07:08 AM on 07/10/13
Holly HoX!
*
Online
User Info.
Holly HoX!'s Avatar

We goin to this fo sho

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate