Username
Password
My Chemical Romance News
Hint: Have a news tip? Submit us news.
My Chemical Romance
Inside AP.net

My Chemical Romance's Twitter Account Hacked

Posted by: Jason Tate (07/15/13)
My Chemical Romance's Twitter account was hacked this morning -- leading some to speculate the band was making moves again, unfortunately, this isn't the case.

Displaying posts 1 - 13 of 13
10:46 AM on 07/15/13
SteveLikesMusic
I'm A Man, Dammit
User Info.
Give it a few years for them to make moves.
10:52 AM on 07/15/13
ImAMetaphor
blow your fucking brains out
User Info.
Give it a few years for them to make moves.
This.
11:14 AM on 07/15/13
jaredohgren
I'm just an artist on a shelf.
User Info.
I don't know what's worse, that someone would go through all the effort to hack a band's twitter and only change the icon, or that changing the icon suffices for "making moves" in the eyes of their fan base.
11:24 AM on 07/15/13
subplotofcrows
A Small Spark Vs. A Great Forest
User Info.
They'll be back.
01:23 PM on 07/15/13
SpyKi
This Charming Man
User Info.
I don't understand why people feel the need to state they'll be back in every thread about them, haha. They're done for right now and that's basically it.
01:30 PM on 07/15/13
TheRealJohnOC
@BehindtheCade Seen 701 bands live!
User Info.
Is it really hacked or was it like a celebrity going on an angry tirade and "claiming" it was hacked? Lol I know it's the former but it would be cool to see someone in the band leak info saying they're back.
03:00 PM on 07/15/13
MJB12
User Info.
I think it will be a long time but I hope in 5 years time or so they'll do something again. I hope at the very least they'll play some shows again. They never did a proper goodbye. Would love to see some of the Conventional Weapons songs live
04:10 PM on 07/15/13
OctoberOrigins
Jack
User Info.