AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Property of Zack News
Have a news tip? Submit news.

An Oral History of Run For Cover

Posted by - 03:02 PM on 08/13/13
PropertyOfZack have released a new feature (and new site) titled "Inside." In its inaugural edition, POZ goes inside Run For Cover Records.
My motivation for graduating college was pretty much solely to have time to get a handle on Run For Cover, and when I got my last semester of grades and knew I graduated, it was definitely one of the happiest and relieving moments of my life. It was like the worst thing in my life was immediately gone and I had complete freedom to dedicate all my time to exactly what I wanted to do, and most importantly I had a job day one after graduating. So many people in my classes graduated in 4 years with honors and couldnít find any work in a major city. I didnít have to deal with that stress, which I am very thankful for. Especially considering I didnít exactly excel in most of my classes.

Displaying posts 1 - 15 of 24
03:25 PM on 08/13/13
Zack Zarrillo
User Info.
Look, I know this is the internet and that this feature is actually 7,000 words. But if you like this label, bands on the label, and don't hate POZ, please read it. I've never been more proud of a feature.
03:27 PM on 08/13/13
Jason Tate
User Info.
Look, I know this is the internet and that this feature is actually 7,000 words. But if you like this label, bands on the label, and don't hate POZ, please read it. I've never been more proud of a feature.
I started reading it ... then hated the bold text questions running into the answers and couldn't read it fast enough on my screen.

Sorry, I tried.
03:27 PM on 08/13/13
anamericangod
User Info.
I'm not really a fan of any of the bands on this label but this was still a great read.
03:44 PM on 08/13/13
KiDurango
Band
User Info.