AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

All Posts by User
Displaying user's 42 posts
03:54 PM on 10/06/13
JonDGD
User Info.
Tilian/John, Whats your favorite song to sing off the new record?
We've only done Jesus and robot 4 so far, and acceptance speech once in europe, i wanna do Turn off the lights 2 or carve asap
03:55 PM on 10/06/13
JonDGD
User Info.
Jon - Why don't you wear pink or purple?

In addition, are you guys basically done playing songs from DBM II forever?
When I was a freshman at SDSU lots of guys wearing pink polos and shirts that said "real men wear pink", just not very flattering????
04:00 PM on 10/06/13
JonDGD
User Info.
Assuming this is the thread, I am kind of wondering about how Jon Mess has different vocals on the albums and EPs he has appeared on. I mean, the vocals on Whatever I Say is Royal Ocean take a completely different turn on Downtown Battle Mountain I, as they turn again on the self titled and again on Downtown Battle Mountain II and once again on Acceptance Speech. So Jon, what makes you decide to switch your styles as you do on all your releases and how did you train yourself to change it up?
Ep I still had tonsils, DBM I got them taken out a month prior they still hadn't healed. Death Star healed a bit more and screamed probably too loud for my own good until I left and got vocal lessons and practiced a bunch. Problems like Acid reflux, sinusitis, and lymes disease had their fair share of consequences, got it fairly under control in the past few years, and it helped me develop better control. Was considered Lyme in remission in 2009.
04:03 PM on 10/06/13
JonDGD
User Info.
what's the status on the secret band release?
is carve originally a secret band piece? it's just much heavier than the others.
did jon write most of demo team?
Secret band finishing the writing up after this tour, carve was written for dgd, demo team was written by the band and I wrote my lyrics and Tilian wrote his
04:06 PM on 10/06/13
JonDGD
User Info.