AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Funny News
Have a news tip? Submit news.

How Bands Use Social Media and The Headaches It Brings

Posted by - 09:47 PM on 07/06/14
Since it's officially Monday on the east coast, I can't think of a better way to start the week. We're all products of the social media age, so we know what it's like to be bombarded with concert invites, band spam and unrealistic expectations from local bands. Jump to the replies to watch a hilarious video that pretty much sums up most of our lives working in the music industy.

Displaying posts 1 - 15 of 44
09:47 PM on 07/06/14
Keagan Ilvonen
@KeaganIlvonen
User Info.
10:01 PM on 07/06/14
SupMikecheck
The Official @SupMikecheck
User Info.
I disagree with alot of this video, Im a local artist (solo artist) and whether you want to be this way on social media or not, you have to do something if you want to get your name around. The business isnt always easy with everything almost turning into a popularity contest nowdays its not even about the music or what you know its about who you know sliding you up into the right hands. But without those leads and social media being the easiest way to get new eyes on your music, its not a bad idea to take advantage of it. Maybe some bands overdue it on the advertising like alot do and that kind of sucks because the unsigned annoying bands make it even harder for unsigned serious artists trying to get a chance to spotlight. But overall its pretty easy to tell who is serious and who is not but the video is kind of lame.
10:16 PM on 07/06/14
ChristianLFTW
That's not a noyf. This is a noyf.
User Info.
When he said 50 likes and he'd release the promo for the album art, I lost it.
10:41 PM on 07/06/14
rob_mylo
@itstherobster
User Info.
Hilarious.
10:51 PM on 07/06/14
ComedownMachine
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
I know so many bands that pull this shit haha
11:00 PM on 07/06/14
qwerty22
--
User Info.
so many people missed the point completely.
11:10 PM on 07/06/14