AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Avenged Sevenfold News
Have a news tip? Submit news.

Show Review: Mayhem Festival 2014 with Avenged Sevenfold, Korn...

Posted by - 06:42 PM on 07/28/14
Read my review and peep my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of the 2014 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival with Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Asking Alexandria, Body Count and more.
The biggest buzz came from Body Count, the rap-metal crossover group fronted by hip-hop icon Ice-T. Ice-T - these days a household name who is perhaps better known for his acting career than his music - certainly doesn't need to be doing this, but he's there for the love of it. He even brought his son, Ice Morrow, on tour to perform backing vocals. Most of the crowd seemed to go to the set purely out of curiosity, but it didn't take long for them to get roped in by Ice's showmanship.

Displaying posts 1 - 15 of 21
06:57 PM on 07/28/14
Chemical Love
-
User Info.
I saw MushroomHead when I was a sophomore in high school, so 13 or 14 years ago. Weird live show, very dark.
08:18 PM on 07/28/14
anthonydarko
Fight Milk
User Info.
These are great pics, what camera/equipment do you use?
01:52 AM on 07/29/14
Alex DiVincenzo
www.alexislegend.com
User Info.
These are great pics, what camera/equipment do you use?
Thanks! I shoot on a 7D with a Canon 17-55mm lens.
07:15 AM on 07/29/14
lovemetal24
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
Avenged sevenfold is so rich now
09:04 AM on 07/29/14
bowbzzz
User Info.
Would have been nice if you caught some actual metal bands (lol jk).

were those theonly ones you saw? I'm curious as to how so.e of the smaller bands did, like king 810 and stuff.
09:39 AM on 07/29/14
Alex DiVincenzo
www.alexislegend.com
User Info.

were those theonly ones you saw? I'm curious as to how so.e of the smaller bands did, like king 810 and stuff.