Username
Password

09:42 PM on 05/09/11 
User Info.
koryoreo
Fuck You Seattle
Portland, Oregon
Male - 25 Years Old
I would never tell someone just getting into the band to start with Sink or Swim. The majority of their catalog doesn't even sound like it. That's like telling a Brand New fan to start with "Your Favorite Weapon" -- ehhh..

Yeah, it's not exactly the same seeing as Brand New doesn't play many songs off of that record live anymore. Gaslight always plays a lot of Sink or Swim Songs. I mean you listen to Your Favorite Weapon and and Brand New's last 2 albums and it sounds like a completely different band. I think Gaslight has always been Gaslight, while evolving their sound from album to album.
11:01 PM on 05/14/11 
User Info.
koryoreo
Fuck You Seattle
Portland, Oregon
Male - 25 Years Old
...I'm so glad I'm not a musician. I can enjoy music for what it sounds like, not how it's made.

Sometimes reading these threads is like watching a three-camera sitcom with the handful of friends I have who do video production for a living. I get why they feel the way that they do and that it's not their thing, but I think it's silly to criticize something for being what it was intended to be.

Fucking This. It just comes off as being nit picky and snobish in my opinion. Gaslight is amazing and have only released one song that I genuinely dislike (Red In The Morning).
03:19 PM on 05/19/11 
User Info.
koryoreo
Fuck You Seattle
Portland, Oregon
Male - 25 Years Old
Good video. Love the Dave Hause appearance!
04:49 PM on 01/15/12 
User Info.
koryoreo
Fuck You Seattle
Portland, Oregon
Male - 25 Years Old
Just listened to the Itunes session for the first time. It's amazing and the version of Boxer on this release is so much better than the American Slang one.
10:58 AM on 04/30/12 
User Info.
koryoreo
Fuck You Seattle
Portland, Oregon
Male - 25 Years Old
So like right when the Man City / United game starts? Haha. Bad timing.