Lambgoat is streaming Violent Sons' (Verse) debut album, Nothing As It Seems.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/07/14 - 07:21 PM
Violent Sons (featuring Sean Murphy of Verse) will release their debut LP, Nothing As It Seems, digitally on July 8th and on vinyl in September via Bridge Nine Records. Hear a new song in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/02/14 - 09:55 AM
Nothing is more powerful than a young boy's wish, except an Apache helicopter.
Staff ReviewsWoe, Is Me - Number[s] re-issue (Jack Appleby)
Retro ReviewsThird Eye Blind - Third Eye Blind (Jack Appleby)
Show ReviewsThe Story So Far, Seahaven, Stickup Kid, Troubled Coast, Stateside @ Chain Reaction (Jack Appleby)
Staff InterviewsMiss May I (Jason Gardner)
Verse (Jason Gardner)
Jack Appleby on 07/15/12 - 09:46 PM
Listen to a new Verse song entitled "The Silver Spoon and The Empty Plate" in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/10/12 - 12:35 PM
Verse will be performing their record release show for Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace on July 15 at The Met in Pawtucket, Rhode Island.
Dre Okorley on 06/25/12 - 09:55 AM
She torched Neil? You're right. She is a monster.
Staff ReviewsMake Do And Mend - Everything You Ever Loved (Drew Beringer)
Verse - Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace (Jason Gardner)
Whitechapel - Whitechapel (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewsSenses Fail (Christian Wagner)
New Found Glory (Jake Denning)
Drew Beringer on 06/18/12 - 12:24 AM
Today, we're bringing you a brand new song from recently reformed hardcore outfit Verse. The song, entitled "The Selfless of the Earth", is off of the bands forthcoming full-length Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace, available July 17th through Bridge Nine Records. Verse vocalist Sean Murphy has also given us his reflections on the song. Both the track and write up from Murphy can be found in the replies.
Jason Gardner on 05/17/12 - 02:39 PM
Verse will release Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace on July 17th via Bridge Nine Records.

Track Listing
1) The Selfish of the Earth
2) The Selfless of the Earth
3) The Silver Spoon and the Empty Plate
4) Setting Fire to the Bridges We Cross
5) Segue One
6) You and I Are the Fortunate Ones
7) The End of All Light
8) The Relevance of Our Disconnect
9) Segue Two
10) Oceanic Tendencies
11) Finding A Way Out When There Is No Way
12) Segue Three
13) The End of All Life
Alex DiVincenzo on 05/08/12 - 12:21 PM
Bridge Nine Records' Verse performed a new song at Groezrock festival (Belgium) this weekend. Check the replies.

Submitted by julienbenatar
Jason Tate on 05/02/12 - 10:35 AM
Verse will begin recording their new album on March 12th, titled Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace. It will be released this summer on Bridge 9.
Dre Okorley on 03/07/12 - 02:06 PM
Verse have reformed and will record a new album in 2012. Details in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/09/11 - 08:38 AM
Verse has broken up.

Submitted by Griff
Joe DeAndrea on 02/08/09 - 01:27 PM
Joe DeAndrea on 01/09/09 - 09:25 PM
Verse have posted "The New Fury" on their myspace. The song is off their new album, Aggression, which is due out on June 10th.
Blake Solomon on 04/17/08 - 11:02 AM
Bridge Nine Records has signed Verse. Their new record, Aggression, will be released June 10, 2008.
Blake Solomon on 02/13/08 - 12:24 PM
Verse Profile
Not logged in.
Album Reviews
View this review.Singularity
By Craig Manning
Staff Review
View this review.Singularity
By bartels18
View this review.Fashionably Late
By Kelly Doherty
Staff Review
View this review.The Drug In Me Is You
By ShadowFallx
View this review.Verse
By Jason Gardner
View this review.Falling In Reverse
By Jake Denning
View this review.Night Verses
By Jack Appleby
Buy The Music

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate