Sucko have released their 52-track Guided By Voices tribute album, American Superdream, nearly a month in advance as a free download.
Aaron Mook on 10/29/15 - 07:17 AM
Tuesday, I posted about Sucko (Ethan Oliva of Barlow) streaming "I Am a Scientist" in anticipation of his 52-track Guided By Voices tribute album, American Superdream. Today, you can stream another song from the compilation, "The Official Ironmen Rally Song," in the replies.
Aaron Mook on 10/15/15 - 10:13 AM
Ethan Oliva of Absolute 100 artist Barlow will be releasing a Guided By Voices tribute album titled American Superdream on November 20th under the name Sucko. The compilation will contain 52 tracks. You can stream his cover of "I Am a Scientist" in the replies.
Aaron Mook on 10/13/15 - 01:06 PM
The Cribs will release their new album, For All My Sisters, on March 23rd. The record was produced by Ric Ocasek (Weezer, Guided By Voices) and you can hear "An Ivory Hand" in the replies now.

Track Listing
01) Finally Free
02) Different Angle
03) Burning For No One
04) Mr. Wrong
05) An Ivory Hand
06) Simple Story
07) City Storms
08) Pacific Time
09) Summer Of Chances
10) Diamond Girl
11) Spring On Broadway
12) Pink Snow
Kyle Huntington on 01/18/15 - 11:56 PM
Guided By Voices have broken-up.
Guided By Voices has come to an end. With 4 years of great shows and six killer albums, it was a hell of a comeback run. The remaining shows in the next two months are unfortunately canceled. Our sincere apologies to those that have purchased tickets and made travel plans.

Submitted by onlyoneword
Jason Tate on 09/22/14 - 10:35 AM
Guided By Voices will release English Little League on April 30th, 2013 via GBV Inc. The album is the 4th full length from the band since the original lineup reunited in early 2012.

Track Listing
01) Xeno Pariah
02) Know Me As Heavy
03) Island (She Talks In Rainbows)
04) Trash Can Full Of Nails
05) Send To Celeste (And The Cosmic Athletes)
06) Quiet Game
07) Noble Insect
08) Sir Garlic Breath
09) Crybaby 4-Star Hotel
10) Biographer Seahorse
11) Flunky Minnows
12) Birds
13) The Sudden Death Of Epstein's Ways
14) Reflections In A Metal Whistle
15) Tacitum Caves
16) A Burning Glass
17) W/ Glass In Foot
Keagan Ilvonen on 01/23/13 - 07:56 PM
You were the mountain and I was the sea, perched desperately close waiting for an avalanche.
Staff ReviewsGuided By Voices - The Bears For Lunch (Kelly Doherty)
Native Wildlife - Blackwood EP (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 11/24/12 - 08:56 AM
Guided By Voices' will release The Bears For Lunch on November 13th via GBV Inc. The album will be the band's third full length release of 2012. You can check out the album artwork in the replies and track listing below.

Track Listing:
1. King Arthur The Red
2. The Corners Are Glowing
3. Have A Jug
4. Hangover Child
5. Dome Rust
6. Finger Gang
7. The Challenge Is Much More
8. Waving At Airplanes
9. The Military School Dance Dismissal
10. White Flag
11. Skin To Skin Combat
12. She Lives In An Airport
13. Tree Fly Jet
14. Waking Up The Stars
15. Up Instead Of Running
16. Smoggy Boy
17. Amorphous Surprise
18. You Can Fly Anything Right
19. Everywhere Is Miles From...
Keagan Ilvonen on 09/30/12 - 07:08 PM
You can stream Guided By Voices' new album Let's Go Eat the Factory via NPR.

Submitted by BornUnderPunches
Jason Tate on 12/19/11 - 12:46 PM
The classic '90s lineup of Guided by Voices has returned to release an album of new material entitled Let's Go Eat the Factory. The 21-track set drops on January 1, 2012. Track listing is in the replies.
Jeremy Aaron on 09/21/11 - 11:57 AM
Cymbals Eat Guitars have signed to Barsuk Records and will be working on their next record with producer John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr.). Head here to check out their cover of "Gleemer" by Guided By Voices.
Kyle Huntington on 03/07/11 - 08:24 AM
Album Reviews
View this review.The Bears For Lunch
By Kelly Doherty
Staff Review

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate