The new The Horrible Crowes album will be titled Elsie.

Submitted by trolland10
Matthew Tsai on 05/27/11 - 11:14 AM
311 will release their tenth studio album, Universal Pulse on July 19th. This album will be the band's shortest yet, but will have a more focused approach. Hit the replies to see the album art.

Submitted by valencourt and ourlady311
Matthew Tsai on 05/27/11 - 10:52 AM
Deas Vail have a lot of music on the way. Mono Vs. Stereo will be releasing a digital-only split EP with Deas Vail and Farewell Flight on June 7th. Then, on September 6th, Deas Vail will release their 3rd, self titled album via Mono Vs. Stereo. They will also be playing Bonnaroo on June 10. Hit the replies for info for both albums, as well as to hear a new song titled "Sixteen."

Submitted by fallingapart101
Matthew Tsai on 05/26/11 - 02:05 PM
Astronautalis will release This Is Our Science on September 13th.

Submitted by I am Mick
Matthew Tsai on 05/26/11 - 01:47 PM
Search the City are writing a new album.

Submitted by DandonTRJ
Matthew Tsai on 05/22/11 - 12:02 PM
Set Your Goals give a track by track explanation of their new record here.

Submitted by Davewinnie
Matthew Tsai on 05/19/11 - 10:22 PM
Falling Up will release Your Sparkling Death Cometh on June 28th.

Submitted by chrisdazzo
Matthew Tsai on 05/16/11 - 10:39 PM
My Epic posted a new song titled "Deathbed" on their facebook page. Broken Voice EP drops on July 5th.

Submitted by christseeyore
Matthew Tsai on 05/16/11 - 10:36 PM
slowriter (ex-The Chariot) have released a new music video and EP.

Submitted by BeleeDatShoNuff
Matthew Tsai on 05/12/11 - 09:53 PM
Suicide Silence will debut a new song titled "Human Violence" on SiriusXM this Friday. Their new album The Black Crown drops on July 12th.
Matthew Tsai on 05/12/11 - 11:05 AM
You can now preview songs from and pre-order Let's Get It's new album, Masters of the Universe, on iTunes.

Submitted by Pod
Matthew Tsai on 05/04/11 - 10:25 AM
Touche Amore have unveiled the deluxe edition of their upcoming Deathwish debut, Parting The Sea Between Brightness And Me.

Submitted by tachyonpython
Matthew Tsai on 05/04/11 - 10:24 AM
Hit the replies to hear a new Portugal. The Man song "Got It All (This Can't Be Living Now)." The upcoming album will be titled In the Mountain In the Cloud and will drop on July 19th.
Matthew Tsai on 04/29/11 - 10:11 AM
Man Overboard have confirmed that they will be hitting the studio in June in order to release their debut full-length on Rise Records in September.
Matthew Tsai on 04/22/11 - 06:13 PM
The War On Drugs will release a double album this fall to follow-up their 2008 debut Wagonwheel Blues. Former bandmate Kurt Vile recorded guitar on two songs.
Matthew Tsai on 04/14/11 - 03:46 PM
Nick 13 of Tiger Army's new solo, self-titled country album will be released June 7th. Head to the replies for album art and track listing. You can also download "Carry My Body Down" off the album for free here.

Submitted by MarkJ801
Matthew Tsai on 04/13/11 - 11:10 AM
The new Right Away, Great Captain! album will be titled The Church of the Good Thief.

Submitted by pleasedontpanic
Matthew Tsai on 04/06/11 - 10:56 AM
Silverstein's new album, Rescue is availalbe for pre-order now on limited edition opaque tan vinyl. Only 300 copies are available.

Submitted by JennaJames
Matthew Tsai on 04/05/11 - 10:21 AM
You can stream The Submarines' new album, Love Notes/Letter Bombs, in its entirety, here. The album is set to be released on April 5th.

Submitted by InBetweenAisles
Matthew Tsai on 04/03/11 - 07:41 PM
The Horrible Crowes currently have 15 songs written for their upcoming album. They plan to start recording on May 2nd with Ted Hutt.
Matthew Tsai on 04/01/11 - 07:23 PM
All Time Low will release, Dirty Work on June 7th via Interscope Records.
Matthew Tsai on 04/01/11 - 04:21 PM
The Wonder Years will release their new album in June.

Submitted by Max_123
Matthew Tsai on 03/30/11 - 10:03 PM
Young Widows posted a preview for their new album In & Out of Youth & Lightness on facebook.

Submitted by Derka Derka
Matthew Tsai on 03/29/11 - 11:09 AM
Architecture in Helsinki announce their new album, Moment Bends, will be due out on April 8th in Australia and May 3rd in the US. Tracklisting and cover art can be seen here, and a new single can be heard in the replies.

Submitted by espo12
Matthew Tsai on 03/26/11 - 04:21 PM
A track-by-track guide to The American Scene's new release, By Way Of Introduction, can be read here.
Matthew Tsai on 03/08/11 - 03:54 PM
Sleeping With Siren's new album will be titled Lets Cheers To This.

Submitted by joeycYDG
Matthew Tsai on 03/08/11 - 11:22 AM
Some new track-by-track info on Owl City's new album, All Things Bright and Beautiful can be found here. Guest appearances include LIGHTS and Breanne Duren.

Submitted by MaybeImDreaming
Matthew Tsai on 03/05/11 - 11:45 AM
Banquets have finished recording a full-length, as well as a split with Mayflower featuring a cover of Hot Rod Circuit's "Versatility."
Matthew Tsai on 03/01/11 - 10:06 PM
A new My Body Sings Electric album, titled Changing Color, comes out on April 1st.

Submitted by mfields10
Matthew Tsai on 03/01/11 - 12:35 AM
Head to the replies to see the album cover and hear a sampler for Allcoy's upcoming album.
Matthew Tsai on 02/28/11 - 09:31 PM
The Body Rampant will release Transient Years on April 5th. Head to their myspace to hear two new songs.
Matthew Tsai on 02/22/11 - 10:29 AM
Umbrellas are working on a new record.

Submitted by I am Mick
Matthew Tsai on 02/20/11 - 05:50 PM
Becoming The Archetype's new album, Celestial Completion, will be released on March 29th. The album cover can be seen here.

Submitted by Venom452
Matthew Tsai on 02/11/11 - 04:29 PM
Head here to watch The Wonder Years talk about recording and writing their album.

Submitted by DanTGD
Matthew Tsai on 02/10/11 - 11:03 AM
Surrogate finished recording and mixing a new EP and will self-release the album online some time in March. The band is no longer with Tooth and Nail Records.
Matthew Tsai on 02/07/11 - 05:47 PM
Head here for the press release, album art and tracklisting for Does It Offend You, Yeah?'s upcoming album.

Submitted by dancelukedance
Matthew Tsai on 02/06/11 - 10:31 PM
It looks like The All American Rejects may be working on a new album.

Submitted by lissalynn
Matthew Tsai on 02/05/11 - 02:32 PM
It looks like Kevin Devine may have started work on record LP6.

Submitted by Keele
Matthew Tsai on 02/05/11 - 02:25 PM
Our Lives In Motion's new album will be titled Stages and will be released this May.

Submitted by jeffrayisrad
Matthew Tsai on 02/05/11 - 02:16 PM
The EP title and artwork for the upcoming Mayday Parade EP can be found here.

Submitted by Clockwork00
Matthew Tsai on 02/03/11 - 08:38 PM
Those Darlins' new album, Screws Get Loose, will be released on March 29 via Oh Wow Dang Records. The first single, "Be Your Bro" is available for streaming at their website. Tracklisting can be found in the replies.

Submitted by StormSnares
Matthew Tsai on 02/03/11 - 08:22 PM
It looks like The Wonder Years are done with their new album.

Submitted by JeffyDomer
Matthew Tsai on 02/03/11 - 11:25 AM
The new U2 album could be released sooner than previously thought.

Submitted by OnaedInSpace
Matthew Tsai on 02/02/11 - 08:17 PM
Jeremy Enigk is working on a new record.

Submitted by topher465
Matthew Tsai on 02/02/11 - 12:21 AM
The Avett Brothers are working on a new album.

Submitted by topher465
Matthew Tsai on 02/02/11 - 12:11 AM

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate