Staff ReviewsDeafheaven - New Bermuda (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 10/05/15 - 07:54 AM
Staff ReviewsNo Devotion - Permanence (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 10/02/15 - 07:34 AM
Jumpman, Jumpman, Jumpman, them boys up to something
Staff ReviewsThe World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die - Harmlessness (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 09/30/15 - 05:54 AM
"I'd sooner surrender than watch the last wall collapse."
Staff ReviewsMatt Nathanson - Show Me Your Fangs (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 09/29/15 - 07:14 AM
Staff ReviewsLana Del Rey - Honeymoon (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 09/25/15 - 06:47 AM
Wish you were here.
Album ReviewsRyan Adams - 1989 (Craig Manning)
Post Season / Such A Mess - Greetings From (Becky Kovach)
InterviewsAtlas Genius (Jonathan Bautts)
Show PhotosGirlpool - London (Charlie Joseph)
Becky Kovach on 09/22/15 - 05:21 AM
So we say our goodbyes over messenger.
Album ReviewsLydia - Run Wild (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 09/21/15 - 04:54 AM
Staff ReviewsAtreyu - Long Live (Jake Denning)
Jake Denning on 09/18/15 - 11:25 AM
Staff ReviewsTravis Scott - Rodeo (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 09/04/15 - 08:25 AM
My ears are back. My teeth are showing.
Staff ReviewsThe Wonder Years - No Closer To Heaven (Thomas Nassiff, for the last time)
Thomas Nassiff on 09/02/15 - 09:43 AM
Is this thing on?
Staff ReviewsDefeater - Abandoned (Drew Beringer)
Donovan Wolfington - How To Treat The Ones You Love (Aaron Mook)
The Good Life - Everybody's Coming Down (Aaron Mook)
Drew Beringer on 08/31/15 - 07:05 AM
"The screen door slams, Mary's dress waves..."
Staff ReviewsBruce Springsteen - Born to Run (40-Year Anniversary Retrospective) (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 08/25/15 - 06:27 AM
"And today was a day just like any other."
Staff ReviewsJack's Mannequin - Everything in Transit (10-Year Retrospective) (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsJohn Nolan (Craig Ismaili)
PALMAS (Craig Ismaili)
Craig Manning on 08/24/15 - 06:02 AM
You'll be saying you're lonely but you'll be alone with me.
Staff ReviewsNoah Gundersen - Carry the Ghost (Craig Manning)
Neck Deep - Life's Not Out To Get You (Blake Solomon)
Little American Champ - Purge (Zac Djamoos)
Casual - Casual (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsNoah Gundersen (Craig Manning)
Blake Solomon on 08/18/15 - 07:20 AM
"It's a simple braille missive from the person you miss, a reminder you could always be a little bit better than this."
Staff ReviewsFrank Turner - Positive Songs for Negative People (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 08/17/15 - 07:30 AM
I jumped a flight of stairs because I was so excited to have you home.
Photos & Show ReviewsVans Warped Tour 2015 - Camden, NJ (Anthony Sorendino)
Anthony Sorendino on 08/14/15 - 08:51 AM
Whisper whimper, I won't forget to close your eyes for you.
ReviewsKnuckle Puck - Copacetic (Blake Solomon)
Blake Solomon on 08/11/15 - 06:38 AM
Read my review and check out my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of Slipknot's Summer's Last Stand Tour with Lamb of God, Bullet for My Valentine and Motionless In White.
Slipknot is no stranger to overcoming adversity, including the death of founding bassist Paul Gray in 2010 and the exit of longtime drummer Joey Jordison in 2013. While these events have undoubtedly impacted the band internally, their live show has gone unphased; it remains a spectacle of chaos, both sonically and visually.
Alex DiVincenzo on 08/10/15 - 04:16 PM
"You gave me the best mixtape I have, and even all the bad songs ain't so bad."
Staff ReviewsNight Beds - Ivywild (Craig Manning)
Show ReviewsSlipknot, Lamb of God, Bullet for My Valentine, Motionless in White - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Craig Manning on 08/10/15 - 07:16 AM
Becky Kovach on 07/29/15 - 04:27 AM
"Feels like my life is ready to blow"
Staff ReviewsTame Impala - Currents (Jake Jenkins)
Staff InterviewsDustin Kensrue
Staff PhotosRadio 104.5 Summer Block Party (Staci Altomari)
Jake Jenkins on 07/21/15 - 07:44 AM
Smoke whatever you've got left. It's getting late and we don't have much to lose.
Staff InterviewsJim Adkins (Jonathan Bautts)
Photos & Show ReviewsSay Anything - Philadelphia, PA (Anthony Sorendino)
Staff ReviewsThe Maine - American Candy (Anthony Sorendino)
Anthony Sorendino on 07/17/15 - 10:46 AM
"It's the war that I wage to wake up every day, its a fiberglass boat, it's azaleas in May."
Staff ReviewsJason Isbell - Something More Than Free (Craig Manning)
Spraynard - Mable (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsNight Terrors of 1927 (Chrisanne Grise)
Craig Manning on 07/14/15 - 07:14 AM
ďIíd say anything to make you stay forever because forever donít mean nothing without you"
Staff ReviewsMan Overboard - Heavy Love (Becky Kovach)
Becky Kovach on 06/30/15 - 06:58 AM
And all of the monsters got bigger.
ReviewsmewithoutYou - Pale Horses (Blake Solomon)
Staff InterviewsNate Ruess (Jonathan Bautts)
Blake Solomon on 06/25/15 - 08:27 AM
"I'm gonna turn off my phone, start catching up with the old me."
Staff ReviewsKacey Musgraves - Pageant Material (Craig Manning)
Ransom Scenery - ear to ear (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsThird Eye Blind (Chrisanne Grise)
Craig Manning on 06/22/15 - 07:22 AM
"Do you want to fall apart? I could if you can try to fix what I've undone, cause I hate what I've become."
Album ReviewsNate Ruess - Grand Romantic (Craig Ismaili)
Craig Ismaili on 06/17/15 - 06:45 AM
"The plans I make still have you in them."
Album ReviewsThird Eye Blind - Dopamine (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsmewithoutYou (Jonathan Bautts)
Book ReviewThank You, Goodnight by Andy Abramowitz (Craig Ismaili)
Craig Manning on 06/15/15 - 06:39 AM
"Have you ever ran at something headfirst, and then crawled away?"
Staff ReviewsFour Year Strong - Four Year Strong (Craig Ismaili)
Cusses - Here Comes the Rat (Gregory Robson)
Oso Oso - Real Stories of True People, Who Kind of Looked Like Monsters (Matt Metzler)
Staff InterviewsBetty Who (Joe DeAndrea)
Matt Metzler on 06/09/15 - 06:56 AM
"Pretend I'm a shelter for heartaches that don't have a home."
Staff ReviewsChris Stapleton - Traveller (Craig Manning)
Lil Durk - Remember My Name (Jake Jenkins)
Royal Psalms - I Could Have Been Anything (Zac Djamoos)
Annabel - Having It All (Zac Djamoos)
Craig Manning on 06/08/15 - 06:59 AM
"Let's raise a glass to all the people you're not speaking to."
Staff Reviews Dawes - All Your Favorite Bands (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 06/01/15 - 07:52 AM
"So sing a song for the daughters of Magdalene, all smothered 'neath the white ribbon."

We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsHaunt - A Killing Field EP (jenovaproject)
Dance Gavin Dance - Instant Gratification (Viva Sonata)
Gatsbys American Dream - Volcano (CoffeeEyes17)
Anthony Sorendino on 05/27/15 - 08:28 AM
I know we're all so distracted by our endless conversations.
ReviewsThe Story So Far - The Story So Far (Blake Solomon)
Randy Rogers & Wade Bowen - Hold My Beer, Vol. 1 (Gregory Robson)
Blake Solomon on 05/21/15 - 08:13 AM
"I thought the highway loved me, but she beat me like a drum."
Staff ReviewsBrandon Flowers - The Desired Effect (Craig Manning)
Mineral Girls - Cozy Body (Zac Djamoos)
The Tallest Man On Earth - Dark Bird Is Home (Jake Jenkins)
Craig Manning on 05/19/15 - 06:09 AM
You and the six raised me right.
Album ReviewsWe Are The Union - Keep It Down EP (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 05/13/15 - 10:57 AM
But you still come up.
Staff ReviewsTurnover - Peripheral Vision (Blake Solomon)
The Early November - Imbue (Zac Djamoos)
Blake Solomon on 05/12/15 - 07:16 AM
"This is how you make yourself vanish into nothing."
Staff ReviewsMumford & Sons - Wilder Mind (Craig Manning)
Dustin Kensrue - Carry the Fire (Gregory Robson)
Esto - Houghton-Hancock Hum-Alongs (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 05/05/15 - 07:23 AM
"I'm just not cut for the weather. So take your wedding bands and your drunken friends."
Staff ReviewsMatt and Kim - New Glow (Anthony Sorendino)
Anthony Sorendino on 04/28/15 - 05:14 AM
"Maybe it's not my weekend, but it's gonna be my year."
Staff ReviewsAll Time Low - Future Hearts (Thomas Nassiff)
The Damnwells - The Damnwells (Craig Manning)
The Attending - Deep Peace of the Singing Earth (Zac Djamoos)
Craig Manning on 04/15/15 - 07:53 AM
In a storm of quiet voices.
Staff ReviewAll Get Out - Movement EP (Blake Solomon)
Blake Solomon on 04/10/15 - 07:53 AM
"Because if these walls could talk, I still couldn't get over a God damned soul."

We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsSleater Kinney - No Cities to Love (teacherman)
Uncommon Nasa - Cold War Era (AttAss)
Father John Misty - I Love You, Honeybear (Vance Mook)
Wind in Sails - Morning Light (Aj_LaGambina)
Actor | Observer - The Longer Now (Aj_LaGambina)
Mod Sun - Look Up (Miketheunicycle)
Head North - Bloodlines (Aj_LaGambina)
Pianos Become The Teeth - Keep You (IMthewindowseat)
The Hotelier - It Never Goes Out (zangger13)
You Me and Everyone We Know - Dogged (Jack Turner)
Vice & Virtue - Beneath Starry Skies & Raging Oceans (Jack Turner)
Anthony Sorendino on 04/09/15 - 08:30 AM
Do you know what loneliness does to a man? Turn him into the walking dead. I may have died but your loviní raised me.
Staff ReviewsLord Huron - Strange Trails (Anthony Sorendino)
Winchester Revival - Burden's Landing (Craig Manning)
Anthony Sorendino on 04/07/15 - 07:58 AM
"There's a gateway in our minds that leads somewhere out there, far beyond this plane."
Staff PhotosSturgill Simpson - Austin, Tx (Caitlin DeWeese)
Craig Manning on 04/06/15 - 06:15 AM
"Naked arms, her secrets still like songs I never learned"
Staff ContentJesse Malin - New York Before the War (Craig Manning)
Trna - Pattern of Infinity (Jake Jenkins)
Craig Manning on 04/01/15 - 07:17 AM
And sometimes, I don't stop off of 54 to see you anymore.
Album ReviewsDeath Cab For Cutie - Kintsugi (Ryan Gardner)
Earl Sweatshirt - I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside (Jake Jenkins)
Ryan Gardner on 03/31/15 - 07:11 AM
Album Reviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate