AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
"She knows a thing or two about love, she learned long before me."
Staff ReviewsJohn Fullbright - Songs (Craig Manning)
TUnE-yArDs - Nikki Nack (Ryan Reisert)
Heylel - Nebulae (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 07/08/14 - 06:25 AM
Rock, flag, and eagle!
Staff ReviewsEvery Time I Die - From Parts Unknown (Drew Beringer)
Old Crow Medicine Show - Remedy (Gregory Robson)
Drew Beringer on 07/01/14 - 08:24 AM
Shimmy shimmy shake, baby, right in my bloodstream.
Staff ReviewsRachel Taylor (He Is We) - Come Alive EP (Ryan Gardner)
Everley - The Tyger and the Lamb (Zac Djamoos)
Hung Up / The Swellers / Lobby Boxer / 1876 - TV Dinner (4 Way Split) (Zac Djamoos)
Zac Djamoos on 06/30/14 - 05:42 AM
Read my review and look at my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of Fall Out Boy and Paramore's "Monumentour" with New Politics.
During Fall Out Boy's set, Wentz commented about how cool it is to have two rock bands with guitars that are played on the radio on tour together. Indeed, the Monumentour pairs two of our scene's biggest acts into one package. With dynamic, 75-minute sets from each band, fans of both are guaranteed to leave pleased. Maybe Save Rock and Roll was not, as naysayers purported, such a pretentious title after all.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/24/14 - 03:04 PM
"Every streetlight reveals a picture in reverse."
Staff ReviewsThe War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream (Craig Manning)
Larusso - Life in Static (Craig Manning)
Calamity Jane - We'll Explain When We Get There (Caitlin DeWeese)
Show Reviews"Monumentour" with Fall Out Boy, Paramore and New Politics - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Warped Tour Day Blog #1 - Pomona, CA (Jake Denning)
Staff InterviewsChelsea Grin (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 06/24/14 - 05:59 AM
I don't even know what's best for me.
Staff ReviewsLana Del Rey - Ultraviolence (Jake Jenkins)
Young and Heartless - The Pull of Gravity (Zac Djamoos)
The Most Dangerous Animal - Time Heals All Wounds (Zac Djamoos)
Calamity Jane-We'll Explain When We Get There EP (Caitlin DeWeese)
Show ReviewsPegasus Festival - Dallas (Caitlin DeWeese)
Jake Jenkins on 06/23/14 - 06:59 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsKasabian - 48:13 (menzies96)
Say Anything - Hebrews (Vance Mook)
Dreamtigers - Wishing Well (Vance Mook)
Home Video - No Certain Morning or Night (Spencer Coronado)
Haunted Horses - Watcher (bartels18)
Anthony Sorendino on 06/19/14 - 07:52 AM
"Siri, why does God allow suffering to exist?"
Staff ReviewsSay Anything - Hebrews (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 06/10/14 - 02:24 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 06/05/14 - 09:26 AM
"While everyone's lost, the battle is won, with all these things that I've done."
10-Year Anniversary Retro ReviewThe Killers - Hot Fuss (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 06/05/14 - 05:44 AM
You are the hum of electric heat.
Staff ReviewsThe Roots - ...And Then You Shoot Your Cousin (Jake Jenkins)
Staff InterviewsNeedtobreathe (Jonathan Bautts)
Jake Jenkins on 06/04/14 - 08:49 AM
364 more days till the next pretzel day.
Staff ReviewsTigers Jaw - Charmer (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 06/03/14 - 01:54 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsAdestria - Gilded Hearts (Niko John)
Bad Rabbits - American Love (Niko John)
Foxy Shazam - Gonzo (sargentlgfuad)
Anthony Sorendino on 05/29/14 - 08:18 PM
Even though the morning rise was full of our eyes, they're waiting for us outside.
Show ReviewBoston Calling (Day 3) with Modest Mouse, Brand New - Boston, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 05/29/14 - 06:13 AM
"I've destroyed everything that wouldn't make me more like Bruce Springsteen."
Staff ReviewsChevelle - La Gargola (Gregory Robson)
Lovesick Saints - Dia De Los Muertos (Craig Manning)
Ray & Remora - 1994 EP (Gregory Robson)
Craig Manning on 05/28/14 - 08:01 AM
Here's a list of reasons we're making this morning to never feel angry or get disappointed.
Staff ReviewsThis Wild Life - Clouded (Ryan Gardner)
Gustavo De Beauville - Volume 1 (Craig Manning)
Show ReviewsBoston Calling (Day 2) with Death Cab for Cutie - Boston, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
PhotosAugustana & Twin Forks @ TLA (5-18-14) (Anthony Sorendino)
Alex DiVincenzo on 05/27/14 - 06:02 AM
"Oh, so kiss him again, just to prove to me that you can, and I will stand here and burn in my skin."
Staff ReviewsRay LaMontagne - Supernova (Craig Manning)
Agalloch - The Serpent & The Sphere (Jake Jenkins)
Matt Townsend and The Wonder of the World - Matt Townsend and The Wonder of the World (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 05/23/14 - 06:05 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 05/21/14 - 09:36 PM
Death, glory, folly, tragedy; it’s got all the four main mood groups.
Staff ReviewsEmma Ruth Rundle - Some Heavy Ocean (Drew Beringer)
PhotosTokyo Police Club & Geographer @ TLA, Philadelphia, 5/16/14 (Anthony Sorendino)
Drew Beringer on 05/21/14 - 08:58 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 05/14/14 - 08:43 PM
I am the ocean/Return to the earth through the water.
Staff ReviewsBaths - Ocean Death (Ryan Dennehy)
Todd Terje - It's Album Time (Ryan Dennehy)
EdTang & The Chops - EdTang & The Chops (Craig Manning)
Seagulls - Great Pine
(Gregory Robson)
2 Chainz - FreeBase (Jake Jenkins)
Ryan Dennehy on 05/13/14 - 09:08 PM
The old Blue Nose magic.
Staff ReviewsWeatherbox - Flies In All Directions (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 05/13/14 - 04:01 AM
Graduated from the fabricated sabotages!
Staff ReviewsDuck Sauce - Quack (Ryan Dennehy)
Lily Allen - Sheezus (Gregory Robson)
Essay"Say It Ain't So" - Twenty Years of Weezer's "The Blue Album" (Drew Beringer)
Ryan Dennehy on 05/09/14 - 06:12 AM
"You're like sand through these callused hands, I can fake a much stronger man."
Staff ReviewsStolen Silver - We Have Everything We Have Nothing (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 05/08/14 - 07:06 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 05/06/14 - 07:56 AM
That's the story of my life, right there in black and white.
Staff Reviews Iggy Azalea - The New Classic (Jake Jenkins)
Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants (Gregory Robson)
Jason Cruz + Howl - Good Man’s Ruin (Gregory Robson)
Ari Hest - Shouts and Whispers (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 05/02/14 - 05:52 AM
Let's have a heart to heart, drink wine, make art.
Staff ReviewsFuture - Honest (Ryan Dennehy)
Ryan Dennehy on 04/29/14 - 09:33 PM
You take that chicken soup and you shove it up your soul.
Staff ReviewsFrameworks - Loom (Drew Beringer)
Gucci Mane & Young Thug - Young Thugga Mane La Flare (Jake Jenkins)
Drew Beringer on 04/29/14 - 08:13 AM
I wish for all the world that I could say Hey Elizabeth, you know I'm doing alright these days.
Staff Reviews Augustana - Life Imitating Life (Craig Manning)
Miss May I - Rise of the Lion (Jake Denning)
Chuck Ragan - Till Midnight (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsThe Menzingers (Thomas Nassiff)
Show ReviewsSwitchfoot w/ The Royal Concept (Portland, OR) (Jake Denning)
Gregory Robson on 04/28/14 - 04:42 AM
"I need a timeout, I need an escape from reality; or else I need eternal darkness and death, I need an exit strategy."
Staff ReviewsThe Menzingers - Rented World (Thomas Nassiff)
Books on Fate - Memory (Craig Manning)
Thomas Nassiff on 04/22/14 - 10:26 PM
There's a monster inside my mouth who only wants to shut you out.
Show ReviewsNew England Metal & Hardcore Festival w/ All That Remains - Worcester, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
InterviewsAugustana (Jonathan Bautts)
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/22/14 - 06:09 AM
Read my review and check out my photos of the sold out Worcester, MA stop of The Wonder Years's The Greatest Generation World Tour with Fireworks, Citizen, Real Friends, and Modern Baseball.
The Greatest Generation World Tour is yet another testament to why The Wonder Years are the gold standard for the genre. Between their honest songs, their tight stage presence, their rabid fanbase and even the bands they surround themselves with, The Wonder Years have set the bar impossibly high for any other band hoping to take the pop-punk throne.
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/18/14 - 01:38 PM
Drew Beringer on 04/18/14 - 06:10 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 04/16/14 - 07:31 AM
"I can still hear the trains out my window."
Staff ReviewsIngrid Michaelson - Lights Out (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 04/16/14 - 06:13 AM
"Cigarettes and gasoline, morning seas they call to me."
Staff ReviewsEmerson Hart - Beauty in Disrepair (Craig Manning)
Michael Cullen - Love Transmitter (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsBreathe Carolina (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 04/15/14 - 06:01 AM
"'You'll get it right sometime, you will.' I tell myself that every day."
Staff ReviewsSomos - Temple of Plenty (Thomas Nassiff)
Thomas Nassiff on 04/11/14 - 07:25 AM
Read our write up of the Austin 4/5 stop of Lydia's "Illuminate" tour with HRVRD and Golden Sun.
Just over five years old now, it’s no wonder Illuminate holds such a legacy behind it to so many people. As Lydia encored with three Devil cuts – “Devil,” “Knee Deep,” and “The Exit” – and Paint It Golden’s “Best Nights.” I realized how well the band can do both sides – the dark, atmospheric songs of Illuminate as well as the upbeat, spring soundtrack that is Devil. I find myself enjoying each of their records for a different reason, but Illuminate is the one that will always hold the most meaning to me. It holds more meaning to me than maybe any other record, and this night confirmed...
Ryan Gardner on 04/10/14 - 09:38 AM
And now the one you once loved is leaving.
Album ReviewsThe Boxer Rebellion - Promises (Anthony Sorendino)
Bobby Bare Jr. - Undefeated (Gregory Robson)
Fairweather - Fairweather (Zac Djamoos)
Direct Divide - Bridges (Craig Manning)
The Colourist - The Colourist (Gregory Robson)
YG - My Krazy Life (Jake Jenkins)
Show ReviewsLydia's "Illuminate" Tour w/ HRVRD and Golden Sun - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewBanner Pilot (Deborah Remus)
Ryan Gardner on 04/10/14 - 05:46 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 04/08/14 - 06:31 AM
"I needed that damn woman like a dream needs gasoline."
Staff Reviewsno:carrier - Wisdom & Failure (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewAgainst Me! (Deborah Remus)
Craig Manning on 04/04/14 - 06:50 AM
Where are my dragons?
ReviewsChiodos - Devil (Drew Beringer)
Ras Xix - Ras Xix (Craig Manning)
Drew Beringer on 04/03/14 - 09:18 AM
"This town was so much fun when there weren't so much police, we didn't have to watch our speed."
Staff ReviewsThe Hold Steady - Teeth Dreams (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsStick To Your Guns (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 04/01/14 - 06:21 AM
The trees they slowly turn to smoke.
ReviewsManchester Orchestra - Cope (Blake Solomon)
Seahaven - Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only (Drew Beringer)
Evian Christ - Waterfall (Jake Jenkins)
Blake Solomon on 03/31/14 - 07:02 AM
"And if we stay on track as long as we can, then we'll end up back where we began."
Staff ReviewsThe Year Fifteen - As a World Entire (Zac Djamoos)
Zac Djamoos on 03/29/14 - 10:13 AM
Search The News

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm