AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Clear alcohols are for rich women on diets.
Staff Reviews 5.15.2012mewithoutYou - Ten Stories (Drew Beringer)
The Orphan, The Poet - An Exercise in Form EP (Ryan Gardner)
Above The Underground - Autumns EP (Ryan Gardner)
Bad Veins - The Mess We've Made (Gregory Robson)
Night Verses - Out Of The Sky (Jack Appleby)
Drew Beringer on 05/15/12 - 01:48 AM
"If you be bodyguard, I can be your long-lost pal."
Staff ReviewsMixtapes - Somewhere In Trinsic (Thomas Nassiff)
Show ReviewsI The Mighty @ Chain Reaction (Jack Appleby)
Tyler Carter @ Chain Reaction (Jack Appleby)
Thomas Nassiff on 05/11/12 - 10:36 AM
Dude, this van's like, rolling probable cause.
Staff ReviewsTrioscapes - Separate Realities (Jason Gardner)
Jowls - Cursed (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 05/10/12 - 09:51 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 05/05/12 - 09:38 AM
"The melting point of wax means nothing to me."
Staff ReviewsHands Like Houses - Ground Dweller (Thomas Nassiff)
Tallhart - Bloodlines (Drew Beringer)
Staff InterviewsCameron Argon (Big Chocolate/Disfiguring the Goddess) (Jason Gardner)
Adam Elmakias (Photographer) (Jake Denning)
Thomas Nassiff on 05/02/12 - 11:38 PM
Thomas Nassiff on 04/30/12 - 11:52 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site from the past week.
Sean Rizzo on 04/29/12 - 05:49 PM
When you figure, it makes a fig out of you and re.
Show ReviewNew England Metal & Hardcore Festival w/ Killswitch Engage (Alex DiVincenzo)
InterviewBrendan Kelly (Deborah Remus)
Our Lady Peace (Jason Gardner)
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/27/12 - 05:23 AM
There's no worry. It's only simple therapy.
Staff Reviews 4.26.12The American Dollar - Awake In The City (Alex Djaferis)
PeeDster on 04/26/12 - 06:18 AM
"Oh look now you're the guest of the government, all lined up like a pale faced president."
Staff ReviewsLanterns On The Lake - Gracious Tide, Take Me Home (Broden Terry)
Arkells - Michigan Left (Gregory Robson)
Torche - Harmonicraft (Jeremy Aaron)
Mumiy Troll - Vladivostok (Gregory Robson)
Show ReviewGuster & Jeff Garlin in Boston, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Enter Shikari w/ letlive. and At The Skylines in Portland, OR (Jake Denning)
Staff EditorialsWhy A Guy Will Win "The Voice" (Jack Appleby)
Broden Terry on 04/25/12 - 04:06 AM
If you’ll excuse me, there’s a hot spinning cone of meat next door, and I plan to eat the whole thing.
Staff Reviews 4.24.12You Blew It! - Grow Up, Dude (Drew Beringer)
Moving Mountains - New Light EP (Ryan Gardner)
The Company We Keep - Making Moves (Ryan Gardner)
Drew Beringer on 04/24/12 - 01:24 AM
"You know that we blame it on ourselves."
Staff ReviewsOur Lady Peace - Curve (Jason Gardner)
Show ReviewsTwin Atlantic, Lower Than Atlantis & [Me] (Andy Biddulph)
Staff InterviewsStraight Lines (Andy Biddulph)
The Acacia Strain (Jason Gardner)
App PreviewSpotify For Android Update (Jack Appleby)
Andy Biddulph on 04/23/12 - 04:11 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 04/21/12 - 10:08 AM
"Run from me. You can't wake up if you don't dream of anyone or anything."
Show ReviewsThe Lucky Street Tour: Go Radio, This Providence, Tyler Carter, Ivory Lights (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 04/20/12 - 05:01 AM
"It's gonna be legend-... wait for it... and I hope you're not lactose intolerant because the second half of that word is DAIRY!"
Staff ReviewsThe Forecast - Everybody Left (Thomas Nassiff)
Thomas Nassiff on 04/17/12 - 10:22 PM
I have no ending for this, so I simply take a bow.
Staff ReviewsDNF - Hurt EP (Jason Gardner)

Staff Interviewsfun.
Jason Gardner on 04/17/12 - 11:14 AM
The way that you flip your hair gets me overwhelmed.
Staff ReviewsWilliam Beckett - Walk the Talk EP (Joe DeAndrea)
I The Mighty - Karma Never Sleeps (Jack Appleby)
Joe DeAndrea on 04/16/12 - 05:01 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews from this past week.
Dre Okorley on 04/15/12 - 02:28 PM
“There's a place in hell for people like you.”
Staff Review 4.14.12Cancer Bats - Dead Set on Living (Dre Okorley)
Brendon Small - Brendon Small's GALAKTIKON (Jason Gardner)
Silver Snakes - Pictures of a Floating World (Sean Rizzo)
Dre Okorley on 04/14/12 - 10:41 AM
"I don't remember what my dad looks like either, but at least I get to see him everyday."
Staff InterviewsSet Your Goals (Jake Denning)
Cartel (Jake Denning)
Comeback Kid (Jason Gardner)
Such Gold (Jason Gardner)
Staff ReviewsEyes Wide - When It's Raining EP (Blake Solomon)
Jake Denning on 04/10/12 - 04:08 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 04/07/12 - 10:10 AM
I think it's strange how time can melt away.
ReviewsDriver Friendly - Bury A Dream (Blake Solomon)
Take One Car - It's Going To Be A Nice Day (Sean Rizzo)
Blake Solomon on 04/04/12 - 09:51 PM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews from this past week.
Dre Okorley on 04/03/12 - 06:32 AM
They never heard one sound out of my mouth.
Show ReviewAndrew W.K., Math the Band & Aleister X - Boston, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/02/12 - 07:34 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 03/31/12 - 09:55 AM
“The beauty of the thing is, it cooks the food while it burns the magazines.”
Staff Review 3.30.12 The Used - Vulnerable (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 03/30/12 - 05:06 AM
I try on my blue shirt. She told me she liked it.
Staff ReviewsYour Demise - The Golden Age (Ryan Gardner)
Staff Interviews Sharks (Andy Biddulph)
Young Guns (Andy Biddulph)
Ryan Gardner on 03/28/12 - 09:03 PM
"We're the overestimated underdogs."
Staff ReviewsSharks - No Gods (Thomas Nassiff)
Thomas Nassiff on 03/28/12 - 08:08 AM
Ryan Gardner on 03/26/12 - 10:03 PM
I am the master of Shaq-Fu
Staff ReviewsStick To Your Guns - Diamond (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewsAndrew W.K. (Jake Denning)
Veil Of Maya (Jake Denning)
The Xcerts (Andy Biddulph)
Jake Denning on 03/26/12 - 03:30 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews from this past week.
Sean Rizzo on 03/25/12 - 08:49 PM
Show ReviewsBruce Springsteen and the E Street Band - Atlanta, Ga. (Thomas Nassiff)
Album ReviewsBalance and Composure - Acoustic 7" (Thomas Nassiff)
Wolves - 1969 EP (Jason Gardner)
Thomas Nassiff on 03/21/12 - 10:03 PM
And I bet I sound like a broken record, every time I open my mouth.
Staff ReviewsBefore Their Eyes - Redemption (Ryan Gardner)
Xerxes - Our Home is a Deathbed (Adam Pfleider)
Ryan Gardner on 03/20/12 - 06:38 AM
I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favorite store on the Citadel.
Staff ReviewsLovedrug - Wild Blood (Jason Gardner)
Break Anchor - Blackhearts and Blackouts EP (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewsMan Overboard (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 03/19/12 - 11:00 AM
A recap of the last day of SXSW is in the replies. You can find the first three days here. It was definitely one of the more memorable days, with performances from Trash Talk, Rick Ross, Kreayshawn, SBTRKT and more, as well as a massive A$AP Rocky brawl.
Paul Tao on 03/18/12 - 10:12 AM
Recaps of Day 3 of SXSW from Adam Pfleider and I are in the replies. Day 1 is here, day 2 is here, and be sure to follow @apnetatshow for live updates. I was running late to the AP.net party so I can only recap a bit of it but expect a fuller recap of our party from Eda and I on Monday, photos included.
Paul Tao on 03/17/12 - 12:57 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 03/17/12 - 09:44 AM
Recaps of Day 2 of SXSW from Adam Pfleider and I are in the replies. Day 1 is here and be sure to follow @apnetatshow for live updates. Fiona Apple, Mystikal, Jimmy Cliff and more were yesterday.
Paul Tao on 03/16/12 - 08:44 AM
Patton Oswalt recently reviewed Every Time I Die's latest album Ex Lives. It's probably the second best review you'll read behind this one.
Drew Beringer on 03/15/12 - 03:08 PM
Do the rap and the track - triple double no assist.
Staff Reviews 03.15.12Say Anything - Anarchy, My Dear (Drew Beringer)
Staff InterviewsLeaders (Jake Denning)
Drew Beringer on 03/15/12 - 01:43 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews posted on the site since last week.
Dre Okorley on 03/14/12 - 03:59 PM
The things I do when I'm trying to not read a chapter of my law of mass communications textbook are pretty outlandish.
Staff ReviewsI Call Fives - Someone That's Not You EP (Thomas Nassiff)
Miss Emily Brown - Wire Wood Wind (Broden Terry)
Alaska - Palcaptain (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewsLovedrug (Jonathan Bautts)
Thomas Nassiff on 03/13/12 - 10:17 PM
Favorite EP of the year so far.
Staff InterviewsDestroy Rebuild Until God Shows/Craig Owens (Jake Denning)
Staff ReviewsKiven - Step EP (Matthew Tsai)
Delta Spirit - Delta Spirit (Gregory Robson)
Matthew Tsai on 03/11/12 - 11:25 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 03/10/12 - 09:07 AM
"Philly looked filthy; just how I used to be."
Staff ReviewsVarious Artists - Glamour Kills Tour Split (Thomas Nassiff)
Thomas Nassiff on 03/09/12 - 09:34 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm