AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 09/01/12 - 08:47 AM
Gonna get me a little oblivion, baby, and try to keep myself away from me.
Staff Reviews Gregory Pepper and His Problems - Escape From Crystal Skull Mountain (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsImagine Dragons (Jonathan Bautts)
Between the Buried and Me (Jason Gardner)
Gregory Robson on 08/30/12 - 09:21 AM
It's bring your daughter to work day. Unless you had a daughter I don't know about, I'm your girl!
Staff ReviewsThe Chariot - One Wing (Drew Beringer)
Animal Collective - Centipede Hz (Gregory Robson)
Tauk - Pull Factors EP (Gregory Robson)
The Smashing Pumpkins - Oceania (Craig Manning)
Nathan K. - Dishes (Gregory Robson)
Drew Beringer on 08/29/12 - 02:33 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the week.
Kelly Doherty on 08/28/12 - 01:56 PM
However, she mistook the “drowsy eye” alcohol warning for a “winking-eye” alcohol suggestion.
Staff ReviewsCirca Survive - Violent Waves (Drew Beringer)
Capacities - The Unexamined Life (Jason Gardner)
Flobots - The Circle in the Square (Jason Gardner)
Jason Cruz and Howl - LoungeCore EP (Gregory Robson)
Stepdad - Wildlife Pop (Gregory Robson)
Show ReviewsTegan and Sara (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 08/28/12 - 01:22 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted
Deborah Remus on 08/25/12 - 07:05 AM
Who touched the thermostat?
Staff ReviewsJust Like Vinyl - Black Mass (Jason Gardner)
Neck Deep - Rain in July EP (Jason Gardner)
KIDCITY - Mrdr Brdns EP (Gregory Robson)
Jason Gardner on 08/24/12 - 11:43 AM
Never nothing for you huh? Every never is now
Album ReviewsSparks The Rescue - Sparks The Rescue EP (Ryan Gardner)
Socratic - Lunch for the Sky [Vinyl] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Show ReviewFavorite Gentlemen Tour (Blake Solomon)
Set Your Goals, Mixtapes, Eager Teeth & Leopards - Manchester, UK (Andy Biddulph)
First ImpressionsGallows - Gallows (Andy Biddulph)
Ryan Gardner on 08/22/12 - 09:27 PM
Got nowhere but home to go, got Ben Folds on my radio right now.
Staff ReviewsJr. Juggernaut - Wake (Matthew Tsai)
Grey Gordon - Sleepless (Gregory Robson)
North - The Great Silence (Jason Gardner)
Emily Kopp - Potential EP (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewSumerlin (Christian Wagner)
Circa Survive (Jason Gardner)
Gregory Robson on 08/21/12 - 06:49 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the week.
Dre Okorley on 08/20/12 - 09:43 AM
the things you like
Staff ReviewsSuch Gold - Misadventures (Blake Solomon)
Cosmo Jarvis - Think Bigger (Gregory Robson)
The Treatment - This Might Hurt (Jason Gardner)
Shores - Leavening (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewsMOD SUN (Jake Denning)
Blake Solomon on 08/20/12 - 07:06 AM
If I should buy jellybeans, have to eat them all in just one sitting.
Staff Reviews Undesirable People - Eugenics EP (Kelly Doherty)
T.H. White
- How Bad Do You Want It? Remixes EP(Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 08/19/12 - 12:57 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 08/18/12 - 07:39 AM
I am the sleep, you are the wonder.
Staff Reviews The Modern Post (Dustin Kensrue) - Grace Alone EP (Matthew Tsai)
Casey Shea - In Your Head (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 08/17/12 - 06:39 AM
How could an airboat be selfish?
Staff ReviewsMy Fictions - Always Trapped EP (Jason Gardner)
Alexander and the Grapes - Hemispheres (Gregory Robson)
Jason Gardner on 08/16/12 - 07:03 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 08/14/12 - 02:13 PM
C'mon and hold my hand, I'll take you anywhere.
Staff ReviewsYellowcard - Southern Air (Thomas Nassiff)
Stockholm - Eyes in the Dark (Gregory Robson)
Scrapomatic - I'm a Stranger (Gregory Robson)
First ImpressionsFirst Impressions: Go Radio - Close The Distance (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewsMasked Intruder (Deborah Remus)
Madball (Christian Wagner)
State Faults (Jason Gardner)
Thomas Nassiff on 08/13/12 - 11:19 PM
I don't want to hear it.
Staff ReviewsDikembe - Broad Shoulders (Blake Solomon)
Blake Solomon on 08/13/12 - 07:19 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 08/11/12 - 09:04 AM
"And you would have all the love in my heart."
Show ReviewsRelient K with House Of Heroes, William Beckett & Hellogoodbye - Dallas, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Mayhem Festival 2012 - Mansfield, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Night Verses, Flood of Red & All The Best Tapes - Stoke, UK (Andy Biddulph)
Album ReviewsGasoline Heart - Thanks For Everything (Matthew Tsai)
David Nail - 1979 EP (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewSerianna (Christian Wagner)
Ryan Gardner on 08/09/12 - 10:50 PM
"While the city pumps its aching heart for one more drop of blood, we work our fingers down to dust."
Staff ContentThe Holy Mess - Cande Ru Las Degas (Thomas Nassiff)
Glocca Morra - Just Married (Thomas Nassiff)
The American Scene - Safe For Now (Thomas Nassiff)
I Call Fives - I Call Fives (Thomas Nassiff)
Brand New @ The Garrick (Deborah Remus)
John Mayer - The Complete 2012 Performances Collection (Craig Manning)
Shining Through - Stripes EP (Jason Gardner)
Thomas Nassiff on 08/08/12 - 10:56 PM
"That's why her hair is so big, it's full of secrets."
Staff ReviewsFang Island - Major (Thomas Nassiff)
Rick Ross - God Forgives, I Don't (Drew Beringer)
Anchor & Braille - The Quiet Life (Drew Beringer)
Civil Twilight - Holy Weather (Gregory Robson)
Thomas Nassiff on 08/06/12 - 10:41 PM
I was born on the shores of the Chesapeake Bay.
Staff Reviews Edmund II - Floating Monk (Kelly Doherty)
Glass Cloud - The Royal Thousand (Drew Beringer)
Craig Elkins - I Love You (Gregory Robson)
Mac Powell - Mac Powell (Gregory Robson)
Live Review Brighter Brightest @ The Ellice Theatre (Deborah Remus)
Staff InterviewsAnchor & Braille (Jonathan Bautts)
Gregory Robson on 08/06/12 - 09:14 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 08/05/12 - 03:49 AM
Black leather, knee-hole pants. Can't play no high school dance. Fuzz tone, hear 'em go, hear 'em on the radio.
Show ReviewsWarped Tour/Acoustic Basement - Hartford, CT (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 08/03/12 - 05:53 AM
I'd walk the line for longer but don't know where it leads.
Staff Reviews Pan - These Are Things I Love And I Want To Share Them With You (Gregory Robson)
Marcy Playground - Lunch Recess and Detention (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsA Loss for Words (Jason Gardner)
Taking Back Sunday (Jason Gardner)
As I Lay Dying (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 08/01/12 - 06:11 AM
When I am sad, oh God, I'm sad, but when I'm happy, I am happy. There's just no place in between for us to meet.
Staff ReviewsPrawn - Ships EP (Blake Solomon)
Gatherer - Postcards EP (Kelly Doherty)
Show ReviewsWarped Tour - Mansfield, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Staff InterviewsFlorence + The Machine (Jonathan Bautts)
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/30/12 - 07:12 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Andy Biddulph on 07/28/12 - 04:44 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 07/28/12 - 02:24 AM
Where in the hell did we get this well?
Staff ReviewsPAPER - Sunbeam (Jason Gardner)
Break Anchor/All Eyes West - Viva La Rustbelt (Jason Gardner)
Alaska/Oranges - The Summer I Joined The Harlem Globetrotters Split EP (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 07/27/12 - 09:49 AM
You know I think I will grow my hair back out.
Staff ReviewsPinsky - Weekends EP (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 07/26/12 - 09:26 AM
Sweetly as I dream of Peloponnesian scenes.
Staff Reviews Sohns - Ripe/Rot (Adam Pfleider)
This is Your Life - Before We Fade Away (Kelly Doherty)

Staff InterviewsTitle Fight (Jason Gardner)
Linkin Park (Jonathan Bautts)
Gregory Robson on 07/25/12 - 08:09 AM
We can pickle that.
Staff Reviews: 07/22/2012Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE (Drew Beringer)
Grassfight - Icon, EP2 (Gregory Robson)
Drew Beringer on 07/24/12 - 02:12 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Andy Biddulph on 07/21/12 - 05:04 AM
Twelve years after high school and I'm still at the nerd table.
Staff ReviewsThe Contortionist - Intrinsic (Jason Gardner)
Norah Jones - Little Broken Hearts (Gregory Robson)
Pressed And - Hyper Thistle EP (Gregory Robson)

Staff InterviewsFireworks (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 07/19/12 - 10:02 PM
It's hard to find the perfect time to say something you know is going to change everything.
Staff Reviews Zac Brown Band - Uncaged (Gregory Robson)
The Ugly Club - You Belong to the Minutes (Gregory Robson)
Believe You Me - Up From Here EP (Ryan Gardner)
Gregory Robson on 07/19/12 - 05:16 AM
"Nothing in his pockets but knives and lint."
Staff ReviewsForever Came Calling - Contender (Thomas Nassiff)
Mörse - Mörse (Dre Okorley)
Teenage Bottlerocket - Freak Out! (Jason Gardner)
For the Fallen Dreams - Wasted Youth (Jason Gardner)
Thomas Nassiff on 07/17/12 - 11:24 PM
Got a fighter jet, I don't get to fly it, though.
Staff ReviewsDads - American Radass (this is important) (Blake Solomon)
Boys Like Girls - Crazy World EP (Joe DeAndrea)
The Gaslight Anthem - Handwritten (Thomas Nassiff) [stream the album]
Pierce the Veil - Collide With the Sky (Jason Gardner)
Retro ReviewsThird Eye Blind - Third Eye Blind (Jack Appleby)
Blake Solomon on 07/17/12 - 07:16 AM
Check the replies to see the all the user reviews submitted to the site in the past week.
Dre Okorley on 07/16/12 - 07:29 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Linda Ferreira on 07/14/12 - 08:07 AM
The Southern wind sings again another lullaby.
Staff Reviews Serj Tankian - Harakiri (Gregory Robson)
Early Morning Rebel - Early Morning Rebel (Gregory Robson)
The Technicolors - Listener (Gregory Robson)
Sola-Mi - Nexus: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsHouse Of Heroes (Jonathan Bautts)
Gregory Robson on 07/11/12 - 07:38 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the past week.
Dre Okorley on 07/10/12 - 07:25 AM
MMLXXXIV, nobody loves me.
Staff ReviewsDoctrines - ZE EP (Andy Biddulph)
CityCop - Seasons (Jason Gardner)
Childish Gambino - Royalty (Jason Gardner)
Andy Biddulph on 07/10/12 - 04:50 AM
I cannot go back to working at Hot Topic because they said I have to cut my hair and I could have sworn their thing was punk rock!
Staff Reviews: 07/09/12The Gaslight Anthem - Handwritten (Thomas Nassiff)
The Early November - In Currents (Drew Beringer)
House of Heroes - Cold Hard Want (Matthew Tsai)
Staff Interview: 07/09/12Lions Lions (Christian Wagner)
The Temper Trap (Jake Denning)
First ImpressionsFirst Impressions: Yellowcard - Southern Air (Ryan Gardner)
Drew Beringer on 07/09/12 - 12:42 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Andy Biddulph on 07/07/12 - 04:24 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate