AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
"I've destroyed everything that wouldn't make me more like Bruce Springsteen."
Staff ReviewsChevelle - La Gargola (Gregory Robson)
Lovesick Saints - Dia De Los Muertos (Craig Manning)
Ray & Remora - 1994 EP (Gregory Robson)
Craig Manning on 05/28/14 - 08:01 AM
Here's a list of reasons we're making this morning to never feel angry or get disappointed.
Staff ReviewsThis Wild Life - Clouded (Ryan Gardner)
Gustavo De Beauville - Volume 1 (Craig Manning)
Show ReviewsBoston Calling (Day 2) with Death Cab for Cutie - Boston, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
PhotosAugustana & Twin Forks @ TLA (5-18-14) (Anthony Sorendino)
Alex DiVincenzo on 05/27/14 - 06:02 AM
"Oh, so kiss him again, just to prove to me that you can, and I will stand here and burn in my skin."
Staff ReviewsRay LaMontagne - Supernova (Craig Manning)
Agalloch - The Serpent & The Sphere (Jake Jenkins)
Matt Townsend and The Wonder of the World - Matt Townsend and The Wonder of the World (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 05/23/14 - 06:05 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 05/21/14 - 09:36 PM
Death, glory, folly, tragedy; it’s got all the four main mood groups.
Staff ReviewsEmma Ruth Rundle - Some Heavy Ocean (Drew Beringer)
PhotosTokyo Police Club & Geographer @ TLA, Philadelphia, 5/16/14 (Anthony Sorendino)
Drew Beringer on 05/21/14 - 08:58 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 05/14/14 - 08:43 PM
I am the ocean/Return to the earth through the water.
Staff ReviewsBaths - Ocean Death (Ryan Dennehy)
Todd Terje - It's Album Time (Ryan Dennehy)
EdTang & The Chops - EdTang & The Chops (Craig Manning)
Seagulls - Great Pine
(Gregory Robson)
2 Chainz - FreeBase (Jake Jenkins)
Ryan Dennehy on 05/13/14 - 09:08 PM
The old Blue Nose magic.
Staff ReviewsWeatherbox - Flies In All Directions (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 05/13/14 - 04:01 AM
Graduated from the fabricated sabotages!
Staff ReviewsDuck Sauce - Quack (Ryan Dennehy)
Lily Allen - Sheezus (Gregory Robson)
Essay"Say It Ain't So" - Twenty Years of Weezer's "The Blue Album" (Drew Beringer)
Ryan Dennehy on 05/09/14 - 06:12 AM
"You're like sand through these callused hands, I can fake a much stronger man."
Staff ReviewsStolen Silver - We Have Everything We Have Nothing (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 05/08/14 - 07:06 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 05/06/14 - 07:56 AM
That's the story of my life, right there in black and white.
Staff Reviews Iggy Azalea - The New Classic (Jake Jenkins)
Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants (Gregory Robson)
Jason Cruz + Howl - Good Man’s Ruin (Gregory Robson)
Ari Hest - Shouts and Whispers (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 05/02/14 - 05:52 AM
Let's have a heart to heart, drink wine, make art.
Staff ReviewsFuture - Honest (Ryan Dennehy)
Ryan Dennehy on 04/29/14 - 09:33 PM
You take that chicken soup and you shove it up your soul.
Staff ReviewsFrameworks - Loom (Drew Beringer)
Gucci Mane & Young Thug - Young Thugga Mane La Flare (Jake Jenkins)
Drew Beringer on 04/29/14 - 08:13 AM
I wish for all the world that I could say Hey Elizabeth, you know I'm doing alright these days.
Staff Reviews Augustana - Life Imitating Life (Craig Manning)
Miss May I - Rise of the Lion (Jake Denning)
Chuck Ragan - Till Midnight (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsThe Menzingers (Thomas Nassiff)
Show ReviewsSwitchfoot w/ The Royal Concept (Portland, OR) (Jake Denning)
Gregory Robson on 04/28/14 - 04:42 AM
"I need a timeout, I need an escape from reality; or else I need eternal darkness and death, I need an exit strategy."
Staff ReviewsThe Menzingers - Rented World (Thomas Nassiff)
Books on Fate - Memory (Craig Manning)
Thomas Nassiff on 04/22/14 - 10:26 PM
There's a monster inside my mouth who only wants to shut you out.
Show ReviewsNew England Metal & Hardcore Festival w/ All That Remains - Worcester, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
InterviewsAugustana (Jonathan Bautts)
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/22/14 - 06:09 AM
Read my review and check out my photos of the sold out Worcester, MA stop of The Wonder Years's The Greatest Generation World Tour with Fireworks, Citizen, Real Friends, and Modern Baseball.
The Greatest Generation World Tour is yet another testament to why The Wonder Years are the gold standard for the genre. Between their honest songs, their tight stage presence, their rabid fanbase and even the bands they surround themselves with, The Wonder Years have set the bar impossibly high for any other band hoping to take the pop-punk throne.
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/18/14 - 01:38 PM
Drew Beringer on 04/18/14 - 06:10 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 04/16/14 - 07:31 AM
"I can still hear the trains out my window."
Staff ReviewsIngrid Michaelson - Lights Out (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 04/16/14 - 06:13 AM
"Cigarettes and gasoline, morning seas they call to me."
Staff ReviewsEmerson Hart - Beauty in Disrepair (Craig Manning)
Michael Cullen - Love Transmitter (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsBreathe Carolina (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 04/15/14 - 06:01 AM
"'You'll get it right sometime, you will.' I tell myself that every day."
Staff ReviewsSomos - Temple of Plenty (Thomas Nassiff)
Thomas Nassiff on 04/11/14 - 07:25 AM
Read our write up of the Austin 4/5 stop of Lydia's "Illuminate" tour with HRVRD and Golden Sun.
Just over five years old now, it’s no wonder Illuminate holds such a legacy behind it to so many people. As Lydia encored with three Devil cuts – “Devil,” “Knee Deep,” and “The Exit” – and Paint It Golden’s “Best Nights.” I realized how well the band can do both sides – the dark, atmospheric songs of Illuminate as well as the upbeat, spring soundtrack that is Devil. I find myself enjoying each of their records for a different reason, but Illuminate is the one that will always hold the most meaning to me. It holds more meaning to me than maybe any other record, and this night confirmed...
Ryan Gardner on 04/10/14 - 09:38 AM
And now the one you once loved is leaving.
Album ReviewsThe Boxer Rebellion - Promises (Anthony Sorendino)
Bobby Bare Jr. - Undefeated (Gregory Robson)
Fairweather - Fairweather (Zac Djamoos)
Direct Divide - Bridges (Craig Manning)
The Colourist - The Colourist (Gregory Robson)
YG - My Krazy Life (Jake Jenkins)
Show ReviewsLydia's "Illuminate" Tour w/ HRVRD and Golden Sun - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewBanner Pilot (Deborah Remus)
Ryan Gardner on 04/10/14 - 05:46 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 04/08/14 - 06:31 AM
"I needed that damn woman like a dream needs gasoline."
Staff Reviewsno:carrier - Wisdom & Failure (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewAgainst Me! (Deborah Remus)
Craig Manning on 04/04/14 - 06:50 AM
Where are my dragons?
ReviewsChiodos - Devil (Drew Beringer)
Ras Xix - Ras Xix (Craig Manning)
Drew Beringer on 04/03/14 - 09:18 AM
"This town was so much fun when there weren't so much police, we didn't have to watch our speed."
Staff ReviewsThe Hold Steady - Teeth Dreams (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsStick To Your Guns (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 04/01/14 - 06:21 AM
The trees they slowly turn to smoke.
ReviewsManchester Orchestra - Cope (Blake Solomon)
Seahaven - Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only (Drew Beringer)
Evian Christ - Waterfall (Jake Jenkins)
Blake Solomon on 03/31/14 - 07:02 AM
"And if we stay on track as long as we can, then we'll end up back where we began."
Staff ReviewsThe Year Fifteen - As a World Entire (Zac Djamoos)
Zac Djamoos on 03/29/14 - 10:13 AM
Check out the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 03/26/14 - 07:15 PM
Read our write up of the 3/23 Austin stop of La Dispute's "Rooms of the House" Tour with Pianos Become The Teeth and Mansions.
For the first time, I’m actually having a fairly hard time describing exactly what made this night and show so intense for me – aside form just the nature and content of the music, that is. Maybe it was the weather. Maybe it was that my hoodie wasn’t quite warm enough. Maybe it’s because I was at the show alone, which is rare. Whatever the reason, everything added up and the intensity and show just clicked. No matter what band you’re a fan of or what album or song catches your ear most, definitely go see this show if it comes near you.
Ryan Gardner on 03/26/14 - 01:40 PM
"I remember it so well - watching you shifting your weight, turning the page. I can see it all there."
Show ReviewsLa Dispute’s “Rooms of the House” Tour with Pianos Become The Teeth and Mansions - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Staff ReviewsDrunksouls - Just Before Chaos (Craig Manning)
Amatus - Broken Compass (Craig Manning)
Ryan Gardner on 03/26/14 - 07:34 AM
I was the focal point out of focus, out of ink.
Staff ReviewsFireworks - Oh, Common Life (Thomas Nassiff)
Have Mercy/Daisyhead - Split (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsMiss May I (Jake Denning)
PhotosMatthew Mayfield at Tin Angel (Anthony Sorendino)
Thomas Nassiff on 03/24/14 - 08:43 PM
There's a limit to your love.
Staff ReviewsRick Ross - Mastermind (Jake Jenkins)
Martin Van Ruin - Every Man A King (Gregory Robson)
Jake Jenkins on 03/24/14 - 08:27 AM
Cool motive. Still murder.
Staff ReviewsI Am The Avalanche - Wolverines (Drew Beringer)
Tokyo Police Club - Forcefield (Blake Solomon)
Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (Zac Djamoos)
Marla Mase - Half-Life (Craig Manning)
InterviewsFour Year Strong (Jake Denning)
Drew Beringer on 03/19/14 - 04:23 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 03/17/14 - 05:51 PM
Everything is my business.
Staff ReviewsLa Dispute - Rooms Of The House (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 03/17/14 - 06:06 AM
"The pills that you gave didn't do anything. I just slept for years on end, fuck."
Staff ReviewsReal Estate - Atlas (Kelly Doherty)
Gameface - Come On Down (Zac Djamoos)
The Grand Budapest Hotel (Jonathan Bautts)
Zac Djamoos on 03/15/14 - 09:33 AM
"Pro-tip: lick the baggie. There's food molecules in there!"
Staff ReviewsSt. Vincent - St. Vincent (Drew Beringer)
Latimer House - All the Rage (Craig Manning)
Drew Beringer on 03/14/14 - 07:51 AM
I'm just pulling on a line.
ReviewsNothing - Guilty of Everything (Blake Solomon)
The Chain Gang of 1974 - Daydream Forever (Gregory Robson)
Farewell Flight - I Was A Ghost (Gregory Robson)
Man With A Mission - Don't Feel The Distance EP (Gregory Robson)
Blake Solomon on 03/11/14 - 05:16 AM
"I never felt this way before, I say that every hour"
Staff ReviewsThe Men - Tomorrow's Hits (Chris Collum)
Nai Harvest - Hold Open My Head (Zac Djamoos)
Jackson Harris - Sharks and Vampires (Gregory Robson)
The Young Presidents - Coalition (Gregory Robson)
PhotosYoung the Giant - Tower Theater, 2-26-14 (Anthony Sorendino)
Chris Collum on 03/07/14 - 12:43 PM
Check out the replies for the user reviews submitted recently.
Anthony Sorendino on 03/03/14 - 06:19 PM
"People turn the TV on, it looks just like a window."
Staff ReviewsSchoolboy Q - Oxymoron (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 02/28/14 - 10:57 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate