AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Sound the Alarm's self-titled, pre-Geffen EP gets itself a review right here. Check it out and offer your own opinions.
Tony Pascarella on 02/22/06 - 04:13 AM
Streetlight Manifesto is dropping a re-recording of Keasbey Nights on March 7, 2006. Check out my review here.
Greg Dona on 02/21/06 - 09:42 PM
Please check out my review of The Destruction Of Everything Is The Beginning Of Something New, the debut album from Adair. You can pick up this album tomorrow, February 21, 2006, through Warcon Records.
Drew Beringer on 02/20/06 - 08:29 PM
I'm not a madman but here is my review for Far-Less - Everyone Is Out To Get Us. It's out on Tooth & Nail Records now.
Gabe Gross on 02/20/06 - 09:54 AM
Click here to read my review of The Prize Fight's EP, The Process. Leave your comments on the band and my review.
Tony Pascarella on 02/20/06 - 08:49 AM
Click here to read a review of a recent Panic! At the Disco show.

Submitted by: Tenn
Rohan Kohli on 02/19/06 - 04:54 PM
Two reviews in two days and possibly more to come! A look at Temper Temper's self-titled release is available for your viewing pleasure here. Peace.
Greg Dona on 02/19/06 - 12:05 PM
I have posted my review for the debut album from Absolutely Unsigned pick Liam and Me, titled There's A Difference right here. Check them out and post your thoughts on the band and the review.
Tony Pascarella on 02/19/06 - 06:27 AM
Here is my review for Brightwood - The Love Antidote, which is up for sale through their MySpace page. If you're in Portland,OR tonight head over to Rock n' Roll Pizza for their CD release concert with Martyr Reef and Ashalt Thieves at 7pm.
Gabe Gross on 02/18/06 - 03:28 PM
School has eased up on me for a fraction of a second. Thus, I bring to you a review of Swims' Ride of the Blueberry Winter. Check it out here.
Greg Dona on 02/18/06 - 01:43 PM
Please check out my latest review of A Message Through Your Teeth, the debut EP from The Killing Moon. Expect this in stores on March 7, 2006, through Fearless Records.
Drew Beringer on 02/17/06 - 08:19 PM
I have posted my review for Fastlane's New Start right here.
Rohan Kohli on 02/14/06 - 11:06 PM
Click here to read my review of State of Emergency, the latest album from Australia's The Living End. Leave your thoughts in the replies/review comments.
Tony Pascarella on 02/14/06 - 06:30 PM
I have posted my review of Art Brut's 2005 CD, Bang Bang Rock & Roll right here. Check it out and let me know what you think!
Tony Pascarella on 02/12/06 - 09:03 AM
I have posted my review for Ester Drang's Rocinate right here.
Rohan Kohli on 02/10/06 - 09:40 PM
My review for Bracket - Requiem can be found here. The release is now out on Takeover Records.
Gabe Gross on 02/10/06 - 07:23 PM
Check out my review for Pistolita's debut album, Oliver Under The Moon. The album is out now through Montalban Hotel Records/EastWest.
Drew Beringer on 02/10/06 - 09:56 AM
I just added a new review for Sullivan - Hey, I'm a Ghost, out now on Tooth & Nail Records. Check it out.
Scott Weber on 02/08/06 - 02:53 PM
I decided to throw up a review for The Taj Motel Trio's latest offering, Life of the Party, and you can read that right here.
Brandon Allin on 02/08/06 - 06:33 AM
I finally had some time to write my review for Portugal. The Man - Waiter: "You Vultures!" You can read the review right here. The record is in stores now on Fearless Records.
Scott Weber on 02/07/06 - 01:04 PM
I've posted a review for Matchbook Romance's new record, Voices. The album will be released February 14th on Epitaph records.
Garett Press on 02/04/06 - 01:48 PM
I have posted a review of Southcott's Flee the Scene, which you can read right here. Let me know what you think, and go buy the album this coming Tuesday!
Tony Pascarella on 02/03/06 - 06:57 AM
Check out a show review from the January 19th date of the The Academy Is... / Panic! At The Disco UK tour. Also, while youre at it, peep some photos from the show right here.

Submitted by: sweetfootaction
Frank Giaramita on 02/02/06 - 08:44 AM
Here is my review for Watashi Wa - Eager Seas.
Gabe Gross on 01/30/06 - 08:06 PM
I have posted a review for We Are The Fury's Infinite Jest. Check it out here.
Greg Dona on 01/30/06 - 07:40 PM
Rolling Stone recently reviewed Say Anything's ...Is A Real Boy:
ReviewSay Anything
3 stars out of 5

- Los Angeles twosome aims to emancipate emo.

This barely legal LA two-piece peddles razorbacked pop-punk hooks grown in a place songwriter Max Bemis calls the "United States of Woe" - apparently the rocky middle ground between Bright Eyes and bands like Saves the Day. Full of spittle and spleen and literate means, Bemis disses his own "artful abortions of sound, sealed with a kiss and slathered in the sauce sarcastic" ("The Futile") while Coby Linder's thunderous drumming makes Taylor Hawkins sound limp-wristed. Say Anything is premium emo, with frills: "Alive With the Glory of Love"...
Rohan Kohli on 01/27/06 - 11:28 AM
I have put up my first installment of older reviews. This includes one for Bloc Party's Silent Alarm and another for Clap Your Hands Say Yeah's Clap Your Hands Say Yeah.
Greg Dona on 01/23/06 - 09:18 PM
I just reviewed Blackalicious' latest, The Craft. You can read it here.
Greg Dona on 01/22/06 - 09:51 PM
Since I am a sucker for controversy, I have posted my review of Hawthorne Heights' If Only You Were Lonely right here. Comment away.
Tony Pascarella on 01/21/06 - 04:38 PM
My review for Talib Kweli - Right About Now can be found right here.
Gabe Gross on 01/18/06 - 07:50 PM
I have posted a review for Cavil at Rest's new EP, Apples to Oranges.
Garett Press on 01/17/06 - 05:15 PM
I have posted my review for Vulgar Pigeons' Burning Episode EP right here.
Rohan Kohli on 01/16/06 - 12:09 AM
I have posted my review of The Anchorline's EP Sorry Doesn't Mean Anything right here. Let me know what you think.
Tony Pascarella on 01/15/06 - 09:02 PM
I have posted my review for Mute Math's new self-titled full length right here. You might want to hop on the bandwagon (pun intended) while there's still room.
Rohan Kohli on 01/14/06 - 03:58 PM
I have posted my review of The Minstrel Show by Little Brother. You can read it right here.
Fullcollapse3k on 01/13/06 - 09:00 PM
I have posted my review of the Tune Out The World EP from Fallen From The Sky right here. Check it out!
Tony Pascarella on 01/11/06 - 06:02 PM
A review of Denison Witmer's Philadelphia show can be read here.
Ryan Imhof on 01/10/06 - 01:37 PM
I have posted my review for Brighten's stellar EP, Ready When You Are, right here. To accompany the review, I have made the title track off the EP a featured download. Click here (right click > save as) to directly download the song. Enjoy.
Rohan Kohli on 01/10/06 - 11:42 AM
I have posted a review of The Morning Of's Welcome Change, Goodbye Gravity here. Enjoy!
Greg Dona on 01/09/06 - 09:54 PM
My review for The Smyrk - Monsters on Maple Street can be read here. And he band has informed me that tonight they have a new download for "Conflict Addiction" up on their MySpace page, you can get it here.
Gabe Gross on 01/09/06 - 08:59 PM
My review for Kill Your Ex's EP, The Circulist can be found right here. Their next show will be at Oregon State University on January 19th.
Gabe Gross on 01/09/06 - 03:52 PM
I just posted a new review for Skratch3's debut record, Crash & Burn, and you can check that out right here. The band will release the album on January 13th.
Brandon Allin on 01/09/06 - 03:11 PM
Here is my review for Dear Whoever's Sound the Trumpet. The band will be kicking off their West Coast tour this Wednesday, Jan. 11th in Portland, OR at Rock'n Roll Pizza.
Gabe Gross on 01/08/06 - 11:20 PM
I have posted my review for Vanilla Sky's Waiting For Something right here.
Rohan Kohli on 01/08/06 - 09:25 PM
PunkPressOnline.com has posted a review of The Morning Of's EP, Welcome Change. Goodbye Gravity.

Submitted by: hamboy23
Rohan Kohli on 01/07/06 - 11:24 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm