AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
I have posted a new review for Two Gallants - What the Toll Tells. The record is out now on Saddle Creek Records.
Garett Press on 04/11/06 - 08:32 AM
Click here to read my review of Damiera's upcoming album, M(US)IC. Be sure to check this CD out when it releases in mid-May. Leave your comments in the replies or review.
Tony Pascarella on 04/05/06 - 06:53 PM
I have posted my review for Rookie of the Year's new album, The Goodnight Moon, right here. The album comes out next Tuesday (April 11th) through 111 Records, and is currently being streamed in its entirety on pureVOLUME.com (today's the last day though, so listen while you can).
Rohan Kohli on 04/03/06 - 03:01 PM
Since there were so many reviews posted today, Darren and I thought it would be best if we just put all of them in one post so it's easier to find/less clutter at the top of the page. Also, do you think it was good to have this many reviews in one day or would it have been better to spread them out throughout the week?
AP.net Reviews 3/29/06Burns Out Bright - Save Yourself A Lifetime by Jared Kaufman
The Fold - This Too Shall Pass by Gabe Gross
Far-Less - Everyone Is Out To Get Us by Gabe Gross
The Sounds - Dying To Say This To You by Drew Beringer
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Show Your Bones by Drew Beringer
Elefant - The Black Magic Show by Tony Pascarella
Anathallo - Floating World by Gabe Gross
Drew Beringer on 03/29/06 - 09:15 PM
Click here to read my review of Elefant's latest, The Black Magic Show. Leave your thoughts!
Tony Pascarella on 03/29/06 - 06:32 PM
Here's my review for The Fold - This Too Shall Pass and a revised one for Far-Less' Everyone Is Out To Get Us. Both albums are out on Tooth & Nail Records.
Gabe Gross on 03/29/06 - 11:05 AM
You'll be able to find my review for the new Burns Out Bright (one of our current featured bands) album, Save Yourself A Lifetime, right here. The record, my favorite of 2006 thus far, is in stores now!
Jared Kaufman on 03/29/06 - 08:57 AM
I just wrote a review for From First to Last - Heroine, in stores now. You can read it right here - you might be suprised by it.
Scott Weber on 03/23/06 - 02:14 PM
You can find my review for Saves The Day - Sound The Alarm here.
Gabe Gross on 03/22/06 - 06:59 PM
Here is my review for Taking Back Sunday's new album, Louder Now, which will hit shelves on April 25th. Only once in awhile do I write reviews; so if I do, that means I'm really passionate about the record and want to make sure I convey that to our readers. It may be lengthy, but I had a lot to say, especially for the people eager for this release. Enjoy!
Jared Kaufman on 03/22/06 - 03:39 PM
Here is my review of Secret Machines' Ten Silver Drops. The album is out now on iTunes, and will be in stores in late April through Reprise Records.
Tony Pascarella on 03/22/06 - 06:55 AM
Sorry I'm a day late with this, but I have a lot going on "behind-the-scenes" so I'm juggling quite a few things. Anyway, below you'll find my review for the Motion City Soundtrack show that took place this past Sunday, March 19th at the 9:30 Club in Washington, DC. The Format, The Matches, and Men Women & Children were on the bill as well.
Show ReviewSo, the first thing I noticed when this tour was announced was the diversity of style, sound, type of music, etc. among the support bands. The first leg had OK Go, Plain White Ts, and The Spill Canvas where the second leg had the bands listed above, Now, in my opinion, the second leg is much better; however, I respect the planning of...
Jared Kaufman on 03/21/06 - 01:03 PM
I have posted my review for Hell Promise's Aim For Hell right here.
Rohan Kohli on 03/16/06 - 10:55 PM
The following reviews have been recently added into our database:

- Garett has added a (belated) review for The Elected - Sun, Sun, Sun.
- Scott has added a new review for No Trigger - Canyoneer.
Scott Weber on 03/15/06 - 01:40 PM
Go here to read my review of A Season In Hell, the Fueled By Ramen debut from October Fall. Leave your thoughts in the replies, please!
Tony Pascarella on 03/06/06 - 06:19 PM
Here is my review for So They Say - Antidote for Irony. the album will be released on Fearless Records March 7th.
Gabe Gross on 03/03/06 - 06:09 PM
New review added for Anti-Flag - For Blood and Empire. The record is out March 21st on RCA Records.
Scott Weber on 03/02/06 - 03:58 PM
Go here to read my review of The Smashup's Being and Becoming. Leave your comments in the replies, please!
Tony Pascarella on 03/01/06 - 04:19 PM
I had a chance to check out the With Honor, Stretch Arm Strong, Spitalfield and Silverstein show at the Metro here in Chicago. I haven't seen Spitalfield in almost two years and after seeing them tonight I'm counting down the days until they are back in Chicago. Once again, I am confused as to why this band is so underrated. They put on a great show, amazing guitar players, tons of energy and the vocals are ALWAYS dead on. This is the first time I've seen them play with the "new" TJ and as expected he brings a ton of energy to his live show. If any of the remaining stops are around you, make sure you check this tour out. Dan Lowder has something very serious to say about "snake bites,"...
Pat Marquez on 02/23/06 - 11:50 AM
I have reviewed We Are Scientists' new record, With Love and Squalor.
Garett Press on 02/22/06 - 02:07 PM
Sound the Alarm's self-titled, pre-Geffen EP gets itself a review right here. Check it out and offer your own opinions.
Tony Pascarella on 02/22/06 - 05:13 AM
Please check out my review of The Destruction Of Everything Is The Beginning Of Something New, the debut album from Adair. You can pick up this album tomorrow, February 21, 2006, through Warcon Records.
Drew Beringer on 02/20/06 - 09:29 PM
I'm not a madman but here is my review for Far-Less - Everyone Is Out To Get Us. It's out on Tooth & Nail Records now.
Gabe Gross on 02/20/06 - 10:54 AM
Click here to read my review of The Prize Fight's EP, The Process. Leave your comments on the band and my review.
Tony Pascarella on 02/20/06 - 09:49 AM
Click here to read a review of a recent Panic! At the Disco show.

Submitted by: Tenn
Rohan Kohli on 02/19/06 - 05:54 PM
I have posted my review for the debut album from Absolutely Unsigned pick Liam and Me, titled There's A Difference right here. Check them out and post your thoughts on the band and the review.
Tony Pascarella on 02/19/06 - 07:27 AM
Here is my review for Brightwood - The Love Antidote, which is up for sale through their MySpace page. If you're in Portland,OR tonight head over to Rock n' Roll Pizza for their CD release concert with Martyr Reef and Ashalt Thieves at 7pm.
Gabe Gross on 02/18/06 - 04:28 PM
Please check out my latest review of A Message Through Your Teeth, the debut EP from The Killing Moon. Expect this in stores on March 7, 2006, through Fearless Records.
Drew Beringer on 02/17/06 - 09:19 PM
I have posted my review for Fastlane's New Start right here.
Rohan Kohli on 02/15/06 - 12:06 AM
Click here to read my review of State of Emergency, the latest album from Australia's The Living End. Leave your thoughts in the replies/review comments.
Tony Pascarella on 02/14/06 - 07:30 PM
I have posted my review of Art Brut's 2005 CD, Bang Bang Rock & Roll right here. Check it out and let me know what you think!
Tony Pascarella on 02/12/06 - 10:03 AM
I have posted my review for Ester Drang's Rocinate right here.
Rohan Kohli on 02/10/06 - 10:40 PM
My review for Bracket - Requiem can be found here. The release is now out on Takeover Records.
Gabe Gross on 02/10/06 - 08:23 PM
Check out my review for Pistolita's debut album, Oliver Under The Moon. The album is out now through Montalban Hotel Records/EastWest.
Drew Beringer on 02/10/06 - 10:56 AM
I just added a new review for Sullivan - Hey, I'm a Ghost, out now on Tooth & Nail Records. Check it out.
Scott Weber on 02/08/06 - 03:53 PM
I decided to throw up a review for The Taj Motel Trio's latest offering, Life of the Party, and you can read that right here.
Brandon Allin on 02/08/06 - 07:33 AM
I finally had some time to write my review for Portugal. The Man - Waiter: "You Vultures!" You can read the review right here. The record is in stores now on Fearless Records.
Scott Weber on 02/07/06 - 02:04 PM
I've posted a review for Matchbook Romance's new record, Voices. The album will be released February 14th on Epitaph records.
Garett Press on 02/04/06 - 02:48 PM
I have posted a review of Southcott's Flee the Scene, which you can read right here. Let me know what you think, and go buy the album this coming Tuesday!
Tony Pascarella on 02/03/06 - 07:57 AM
Check out a show review from the January 19th date of the The Academy Is... / Panic! At The Disco UK tour. Also, while youre at it, peep some photos from the show right here.

Submitted by: sweetfootaction
Frank Giaramita on 02/02/06 - 09:44 AM
Here is my review for Watashi Wa - Eager Seas.
Gabe Gross on 01/30/06 - 09:06 PM
Rolling Stone recently reviewed Say Anything's ...Is A Real Boy:
ReviewSay Anything
3 stars out of 5

- Los Angeles twosome aims to emancipate emo.

This barely legal LA two-piece peddles razorbacked pop-punk hooks grown in a place songwriter Max Bemis calls the "United States of Woe" - apparently the rocky middle ground between Bright Eyes and bands like Saves the Day. Full of spittle and spleen and literate means, Bemis disses his own "artful abortions of sound, sealed with a kiss and slathered in the sauce sarcastic" ("The Futile") while Coby Linder's thunderous drumming makes Taylor Hawkins sound limp-wristed. Say Anything is premium emo, with frills: "Alive With the Glory of Love"...
Rohan Kohli on 01/27/06 - 12:28 PM
Since I am a sucker for controversy, I have posted my review of Hawthorne Heights' If Only You Were Lonely right here. Comment away.
Tony Pascarella on 01/21/06 - 05:38 PM
My review for Talib Kweli - Right About Now can be found right here.
Gabe Gross on 01/18/06 - 08:50 PM
I have posted a review for Cavil at Rest's new EP, Apples to Oranges.
Garett Press on 01/17/06 - 06:15 PM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate