AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
I've posted my review for The Forecast - In The Shadow of Two Gunmen. One of my favorite albums this year and you can buy it on Victory Records tomorrow May 30th.
Gabe Gross on 05/29/06 - 05:00 PM
Here is my review of Logan Square's Pessimism & Satire, which releases June 6th (next Tuesday) on Fearless Records. Check it out and leave your thoughts.
Tony Pascarella on 05/29/06 - 02:19 PM
I have posted my review of Testing the Ends of What They'll Put Up With, the new album from NearMiss, right here. Check it out and leave your thoughts!
Tony Pascarella on 05/27/06 - 05:59 PM
Read my review for Permanent Me - Dear Virgina EP right now.
Gabe Gross on 05/27/06 - 02:39 PM
Hey everyone, I just posted my first review for AP of The Format's new album Dog Problems right here. The album is available for purchase and digital download right now by going to this page. Being that this is my first review for the site, I would love to get everyone's feedback on this. Also, you can check out Jason's earlier review here.
Steve Henderson on 05/25/06 - 02:43 PM
You can read my review for Controlling The Famous' new album, Automatic City, here. The album is in stores now through The Militia Group. Might I add, this is one of my favorite albums of the year.
Jared Kaufman on 05/25/06 - 12:49 PM
Below you can find my review for the Flipside Festival, which took place on Sunday, May 7th.
Show ReviewFirst off, let me state how I’m a complete and utter moron for originally typing this up in AP, instead of Word, and hitting submit only to watch the page not load correctly and me lose everything I took an hour and a half typing. Yes, I’m incredibly stupid and should kick myself in the genitals. Anyway, before I frustrate myself even more, let’s move on and get to the point.

If you live in the DC/MD/VA metropolitan area, then the Flipside Festival is the perfect alternative to the Bamboozle Festival. Both festivals take place on the same weekend, the first one in May, and the...
Jared Kaufman on 05/24/06 - 01:48 PM
My review for The Classic Crime - Albatross is now up. The album hits stores May 23rd, 2006.
Gabe Gross on 05/22/06 - 07:36 PM
I've just posted a brand new review for Catch 22's forthcoming release, Permanent Revolution. The review can be found right here. The album is set to hit stores on June 27th, 2006 via Victory Records.
Brandon Allin on 05/17/06 - 06:53 PM
I've just posted a new review for Keasbey Nights, as performed by Streetlight Manifesto, right here. I am well aware that some will criticize me for writing what will be regarded as the "worst review ever", but I have acknowledged the words in which I place my agreement.
Brandon Allin on 05/16/06 - 08:19 PM
I've posted a new review for Dave Melillo's debut EP: Talk is Cheap. Drive Thru Records has made the EP available for free over at MTVU.
Garett Press on 05/16/06 - 10:34 AM
Here's my review of the Red Hot Chili Peppers' double-disc release, Stadium Arcadium. The 28 tracks have a mega-review to match. Leave your thoughts in the replies!
Tony Pascarella on 05/11/06 - 06:55 PM
I just wrote a new review for One Second 2 Late's sophmore EP, From The Moon Down. You can check that out right here. Also, don't forget that we're currently featuring an exclusive track from the band on their AP.net profile.
Brandon Allin on 05/04/06 - 08:21 AM
Observer.com gave Red Hot Chili Peppers' new 28-track album, Stadium Arcadium, a five out of five. Raise your hand if you're as excited about this album as I am.

Submitted by: Mitch2742
Frank Giaramita on 05/03/06 - 01:08 PM
Here is my review of the debut from Dead Girls Ruin Everything, titled What A Perfect Ending. The album is in stores now through Reignition Recordings. Also read Darren's review of None More Black's album, This Is Satire (Fat Wreck).
Tony Pascarella on 05/03/06 - 06:19 AM
I have posted my review for Quietdrive's When All That's Left Is You right here.
Rohan Kohli on 05/01/06 - 11:31 PM
I've posted a review for Forgive Durden - Wonderland. This amazing album is in stores May 9th on Fueled By Ramen.
Scott Weber on 05/01/06 - 12:32 PM
Read my reviews for Page France's two new EPs, Pears and Sister Pinecone. Both were released on April 18th through Fall Records.
Jared Kaufman on 05/01/06 - 12:14 PM
Below are a few reviews I have written today, so please check them out. I'll have one more up later today.
New ReviewsRoyden - Best Friends Our Worst Enemies (out now, Hopeless)
Plain White T's - Hey There Delilah (in stores May 9, Fearless)
Drew Beringer on 04/28/06 - 10:11 AM
Garett Press on 04/27/06 - 12:32 PM
You can read my review for Let Love In, the new album from Goo Goo Dolls, here. The album is in stores now!
Jared Kaufman on 04/26/06 - 08:37 AM
Below you can find my review for Taking Back Sunday's show at The Norva in Norfolk, VA, which took place this past Friday, April 21st.
Show ReviewThere are certain bands I have to see any oppurtunity I get. Sometimes it's because there's such a personal connection with the music, and other times it's because they simply put on a stunning live show. Both can be said of Taking Back Sunday. My latest experience of seeing them perform, just like their new album, has raised the bar and molded a whole new opinion for me of the band. This past Friday marked my 8th or 9th time seeing the band onstage and it would go down as their best set that my eyes have seen yet.

After I trek down I-95...
Jared Kaufman on 04/24/06 - 07:20 AM
Click here to read my review of Dave Melillo's new EP, Talk Is Cheap. Let me know what you think!
Tony Pascarella on 04/23/06 - 10:36 AM
Read my review for the new EP, Devil In My Radio from Long Island's A Late Design, right here. Leave your thoughts, please. And then if you haven't already, read Drew's Thursday review afterwards.
Tony Pascarella on 04/22/06 - 08:39 PM
Please check out my review of Home, the debut album from Versus The Mirror. Home is in stores now through Equal Vision Records.
Drew Beringer on 04/19/06 - 03:15 PM
I apologize for my lack of reviews lately, starting a label is ridiculously time-consuming. That being said, I've added a review for Hawk Nelson - Smile, It's the End of The World which can be viewed for your pleasure right here. The album is in stores now on Tooth & Nail Records.
Scott Weber on 04/18/06 - 11:37 AM
Below you can find my review for Brand New's first show in about two years that took place this past weekend -- Saturday, April 15th to be exact -- at UVA.
Brand New Show ReviewI think it's safe to say Brand New has a lot of people on the edge of their seat. Last summer they launched a "new" website that was to serve as a means to update the fans on their studio and recording happenings; however, there wasn't much updating (aside from Ray Bradbury quotes). The time just kept passing with no word on what was going on, how far along they were with the new album ... nothing. Then a couple months back certain songs (those that we're not to speak of) surfaced and then shortly after there...
Jared Kaufman on 04/17/06 - 09:03 AM
Since there are so many reviews today, we decided to post them all in one thread. Check below:

Gabe Gross: Cue The Doves- Architectures Of The Atmosphere
Tony Pascarella: Patent Pending- Save Each Other, The Whales Are Doing Fine
Drew Beringer: Moneen- The Red Tree
Gabe Gross on 04/12/06 - 03:09 PM
I have posted a new review for Two Gallants - What the Toll Tells. The record is out now on Saddle Creek Records.
Garett Press on 04/11/06 - 07:32 AM
Click here to read my review of Damiera's upcoming album, M(US)IC. Be sure to check this CD out when it releases in mid-May. Leave your comments in the replies or review.
Tony Pascarella on 04/05/06 - 05:53 PM
I have posted my review for Rookie of the Year's new album, The Goodnight Moon, right here. The album comes out next Tuesday (April 11th) through 111 Records, and is currently being streamed in its entirety on pureVOLUME.com (today's the last day though, so listen while you can).
Rohan Kohli on 04/03/06 - 02:01 PM
Since there were so many reviews posted today, Darren and I thought it would be best if we just put all of them in one post so it's easier to find/less clutter at the top of the page. Also, do you think it was good to have this many reviews in one day or would it have been better to spread them out throughout the week?
AP.net Reviews 3/29/06Burns Out Bright - Save Yourself A Lifetime by Jared Kaufman
The Fold - This Too Shall Pass by Gabe Gross
Far-Less - Everyone Is Out To Get Us by Gabe Gross
The Sounds - Dying To Say This To You by Drew Beringer
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Show Your Bones by Drew Beringer
Elefant - The Black Magic Show by Tony Pascarella
Anathallo - Floating World by Gabe Gross
Drew Beringer on 03/29/06 - 09:15 PM
Click here to read my review of Elefant's latest, The Black Magic Show. Leave your thoughts!
Tony Pascarella on 03/29/06 - 06:32 PM
Here's my review for The Fold - This Too Shall Pass and a revised one for Far-Less' Everyone Is Out To Get Us. Both albums are out on Tooth & Nail Records.
Gabe Gross on 03/29/06 - 11:05 AM
You'll be able to find my review for the new Burns Out Bright (one of our current featured bands) album, Save Yourself A Lifetime, right here. The record, my favorite of 2006 thus far, is in stores now!
Jared Kaufman on 03/29/06 - 08:57 AM
I just wrote a review for From First to Last - Heroine, in stores now. You can read it right here - you might be suprised by it.
Scott Weber on 03/23/06 - 02:14 PM
You can find my review for Saves The Day - Sound The Alarm here.
Gabe Gross on 03/22/06 - 06:59 PM
Here is my review for Taking Back Sunday's new album, Louder Now, which will hit shelves on April 25th. Only once in awhile do I write reviews; so if I do, that means I'm really passionate about the record and want to make sure I convey that to our readers. It may be lengthy, but I had a lot to say, especially for the people eager for this release. Enjoy!
Jared Kaufman on 03/22/06 - 03:39 PM
Here is my review of Secret Machines' Ten Silver Drops. The album is out now on iTunes, and will be in stores in late April through Reprise Records.
Tony Pascarella on 03/22/06 - 06:55 AM
Sorry I'm a day late with this, but I have a lot going on "behind-the-scenes" so I'm juggling quite a few things. Anyway, below you'll find my review for the Motion City Soundtrack show that took place this past Sunday, March 19th at the 9:30 Club in Washington, DC. The Format, The Matches, and Men Women & Children were on the bill as well.
Show ReviewSo, the first thing I noticed when this tour was announced was the diversity of style, sound, type of music, etc. among the support bands. The first leg had OK Go, Plain White Ts, and The Spill Canvas where the second leg had the bands listed above, Now, in my opinion, the second leg is much better; however, I respect the planning of...
Jared Kaufman on 03/21/06 - 01:03 PM
I have posted my review for Hell Promise's Aim For Hell right here.
Rohan Kohli on 03/16/06 - 10:55 PM
The following reviews have been recently added into our database:

- Garett has added a (belated) review for The Elected - Sun, Sun, Sun.
- Scott has added a new review for No Trigger - Canyoneer.
Scott Weber on 03/15/06 - 01:40 PM
Go here to read my review of A Season In Hell, the Fueled By Ramen debut from October Fall. Leave your thoughts in the replies, please!
Tony Pascarella on 03/06/06 - 06:19 PM
Here is my review for So They Say - Antidote for Irony. the album will be released on Fearless Records March 7th.
Gabe Gross on 03/03/06 - 06:09 PM
New review added for Anti-Flag - For Blood and Empire. The record is out March 21st on RCA Records.
Scott Weber on 03/02/06 - 03:58 PM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate