Read all about Haram ...and crabs, in my review of their Lovitt Records' debut.
New Reviews Haram - Haram
Russ Hockenbury on 07/13/06 - 05:28 PM
Because we love you all so much, we have three new reviews for you this lovely Wednesday. Check them all out below:
New ReviewsApollo Up - Chariots of Fire [short review by Steve Henderson]
Someday Never - The Natural Trend of Breathing [short review by Steve Henderson]
Sufjan Stevens - The Avalanche [full review by Drew Beringer]
Steve Henderson on 07/12/06 - 03:13 PM
Here's my brutally honest review of the Sound of Superman soundtrack. Don't waste your time buying the CD, but be sure to read my review for a laugh or two.
Tony Pascarella on 07/10/06 - 10:22 PM
I just posted my review for Guster's disappointing new record, Ganging Up on the Sun. The album is out now on Reprise Records. Leave feedback in the replies, as always.
Steve Henderson on 07/09/06 - 05:59 PM
The reviewers here at AP had such a hard time with All Time Low's new album Put Up or Shut Up, that we needed contrasting reviews. Listen to the complete album stream on their AP profile then read both reviews and post your thoughts in the replies. Thanks!
The ReviewsAll Time Low - Put Up or Shut Up by Steve Henderson
All Time Low - Put Up or Shut Up by Gabe Gross
Gabe Gross on 07/07/06 - 01:06 AM
After having premarital sex, coveting my neighbor's wife, and telling lies about all of it, I reviewed the debut album from Indianola Records' Your Eyes My Dreams. Check it out below:
New ReviewsYour Eyes My Dreams - Weapons Are Useless
Russ Hockenbury on 07/06/06 - 04:45 PM
I attended the Toronto stop of the Reel Big Fish/MXPX co-headlining tour featuring special guests Streetlight Manifesto, Whole Wheat Bread, and Transition, and I have prepared a review of the show for your reading pleasure. You can check that our for yourself right here. I highly reccomend if you are at all interested in any of these bands that you check out this tour when it stops near you.
Brandon Allin on 07/05/06 - 12:57 AM
I've recently reviewed The Sufferer & The Witness, the fourth album from Rise Against. You can read it here and don't forget to pick up this album today.
Drew Beringer on 07/04/06 - 07:28 AM
I just put up a new review for Canadian Idles which comes from the Cheap Suits discography. You can check out the review right here. As always, feel free to critique the review and leave your thoughts on the album in the replies.
Brandon Allin on 07/03/06 - 07:16 PM
We have four new reviews for you to read. Check them out and leave feedback in the replies.
New ReviewsNelly Furtado - Loose by Greg Dona
Robots and Empire - Cast Shadows On Dragons by Russ Hockenbury
Lucky Boys Confusion - How To Get Out Alive by Tony Pascarella
New Mexican Disaster Squad - Don't Believe by Russ Hockenbury
Tony Pascarella on 07/03/06 - 01:19 AM
I recently sat down, smoked a cigarette, drank a Rolling Rock, and reviewed the newest release from New Mexican Disaster Squad. Check out the "hardcore" results below:
New ReviewsNew Mexican Disaster Squad - Don't Believe
Russ Hockenbury on 07/02/06 - 09:17 AM
Hey guys - I just posted a long review for Sleeping at Last's amazing new record, Keep No Score. It is self-released and out now, so order it from their website! Leave me some feedback in the replies.
Steve Henderson on 06/30/06 - 01:59 PM
I just added a new review for the latest release from Germany's Frank and his Skunk Allstars, Hatred of a Minute, which you can read right here. This is an album that I had the opportunity to watch as it was put together from the beginning, and one I feel very strongly about, in turn. As always, feel free to leave your comments on the review in the replies.
Brandon Allin on 06/30/06 - 10:14 AM
We have two new reviews for you. Leave your comments in the replies on both, please!
New ReviewsThe Supervillains - Grow Yer Own by Tony Pascarella
Set Your Goals - Mutiny! by Scott Weber
Tony Pascarella on 06/29/06 - 09:43 PM
New review added for Set Your Goals - Mutiny! This album is out July 11th on Eulogy Recordings.
Scott Weber on 06/29/06 - 02:35 PM
New review posted for David Bazan (formerly Pedro the Lion) - Fewer Moving Parts. If you head over to his PureVolume page, you can stream the entire album.
Scott Weber on 06/28/06 - 02:49 PM
You can read my review for Dashboard Confessional's newest album Dusk And Summer now. The album has hit stores today.
Gabe Gross on 06/27/06 - 02:07 AM
Newsday.com reviewed the Taking Back Sunday concert at Nassau Coliesum.
Frank Giaramita on 06/26/06 - 04:27 PM
Hello people - just posted another review...this one is for A Burn or a Shiver from Edison Glass. The album is out now on Credential Recordings.
Steve Henderson on 06/26/06 - 12:29 PM
MTV.com recently posted an article/show review on AFI's New York City show. The band's new album, Decemberunderground, is in stores now!
Frank Giaramita on 06/26/06 - 11:35 AM
We have three new reviews today. Those written by Steve and I are new "mini-reviews" that we're experimenting with. Leave your comments on all three!
New ReviewsEl Pus - Hoodlum Rock: Vol. I by Greg Dona
Isle of View - Gentle Firefly Radio by Tony Pascarella
Run Doris Run - Five More Songs and You Can Go Home by Steve Henderson
Tony Pascarella on 06/25/06 - 01:01 PM
Here's my review of Counting Crows' new live CD, New Amsterdam: Live At Heineken Music Hall, which is in stores now. Let me know what you think. If you haven't read my review of Dropping Daylight's Brace Yourself, you should check that one out as well.
Tony Pascarella on 06/22/06 - 05:17 PM
Here is my latest review, which is of Dropping Daylight's Brace Yourself; the album is in stores now on Octone Records. Leave your thoughts in the replies.
Tony Pascarella on 06/21/06 - 06:53 PM
Hey all - I just posted my review for Downtown Singapore's excellent Matt Squire-produced full-length debut, Don't Let Your Guard Down. The record is out now on DCide Records - I highly recommend picking it up.
Steve Henderson on 06/19/06 - 04:48 PM
If you haven't done so yet, go check out my review for Underoath - Define The Great Line. Album in stores tomorrow.
Gabe Gross on 06/19/06 - 06:09 AM
You can now read my review of the very ambitious triple-album concept from The Early November, The Mother, The Mechanic, and The Path. This album will be in stores July 11th, through Drive Thru Records.
Drew Beringer on 06/18/06 - 12:38 PM
I've posted my review for House of Heroes album, Say No More. You can read it here.
Caleb Cattivera on 06/16/06 - 05:18 PM
I just wrote a brand new review for One Giant Leap, the latest release from the Cheap Suits, and you can find that right here. The record is in stores now, so if you like what you see, please pick up a copy today. As always, feel free to critique the review or leave your comments on the band in replies. We love hearing what our readers have to say.
Brandon Allin on 06/16/06 - 02:44 PM
Here is my review of This Town's Disaster, the excellent debut album from Blackpool Lights. On their AP.net profile (click the band name), we have the lead single "Blue Skies" available for download. Leave your comments!
Tony Pascarella on 06/15/06 - 01:58 AM
Below you can check out some new reviews posted on AP.net today.
New ReviewsTrophy Scars - Alphabet. Alphabets. by Drew Beringer
Green Division - Getting By On My Looks by Brandon Allin
Drew Beringer on 06/14/06 - 05:48 PM
I just put up a brand new review for the latest release from Green Division, Getting By On My Looks, and you can check that out right here. The album is in stores now.
Brandon Allin on 06/14/06 - 12:28 PM
Hey everyone - happy Tuesday. I just posted my review for Far From the Lies, the debut from Greeley Estates. The album is out now on Record Collection. Leave feedback in the replies.
Steve Henderson on 06/13/06 - 12:24 PM
IGN gave AFI's latest album, Decemberunderground, an extremely positive review.

Submitted By: sell the sunris
Jared Kaufman on 06/13/06 - 10:10 AM
Here is my review of Osaka Popstar's debut, Osaka Popstar & the American Legends of Punk. This band features Dez Cadena (Black Flag), John Cafiero and Jerry Only (The Misfits), and Marky Ramone (The Ramones). The album released May 23rd on Rykodisc/Misfits Records.
Tony Pascarella on 06/09/06 - 01:06 PM
On Wednesday night, I had the distinct pleasure of seeing Sub Pop Records' Rogue Wave open for The Stills here in Fort Lauderdale. About once a year, a band comes along and plays here that absolutely floors me. Last year, it was Jimmy Eat World's nearly two-hour headlining set, and this year it's shaping up to be the 12 songs/45 minutes that Rogue Wave played for. Playing a wide swath of songs from their 2005 release, Descended Like Vultures including "Publish My Love," "Bird on a Wire," "Love's Lost Guarantee," "California," and "You," the band turned the entire crowd into bona fide fans. With an electric live show that will make any self-respecting hipster weak at the knees, you owe it...
Tony Pascarella on 06/09/06 - 12:50 AM
Review added for Run Kid Run - This is Who We Are. The album is in stores now on Tooth & Nail Records. You can read the review right here.
Scott Weber on 06/08/06 - 10:57 AM
Rolling Stone has posted their review of AFI's new album, Decemberunderground, as well as an interview with lead singer Davey Havok.
Jared Kaufman on 06/07/06 - 06:48 AM
Hey everyone - because I love you all, I bought a block of internet access here in France to post my review of Eleventyseven's And the Land of Fake Believe. The album is out now on Flicker Records. Leave me some love/feedback in the replies.
Steve Henderson on 06/06/06 - 04:26 PM
My review for Head Automatica - Popaganda has been posted. The album hits stores today June 6th.
Gabe Gross on 06/06/06 - 02:26 AM
My review for Fair - The Best Worst-Case Scenario is posted. The album hits stores tomorrow June 6th.
Gabe Gross on 06/05/06 - 06:17 AM
Did you miss Say Anything's secret Myspace.com show in Philadelphia on May 23rd? If so, check out these awesome photos from the event, read the show review and pretend you were there.
Frank Giaramita on 06/02/06 - 06:36 AM
Tony Pascarella on 06/02/06 - 06:34 AM
Check out IGN.com's very lengthy review of Angels And Airwaves' new album, We Don't Need To Whisper. The album is in stores now!
Frank Giaramita on 06/02/06 - 05:10 AM
Minutes To Miles, the debut album from Crash Romeo, is on shelves now. You can stream it in its entirety here and read some reviews here. The video for "Get Up, Shut Up" can be viewed here. The band will kick-off their first US tour on July 1st with Roses Are Red, The Fold, Sherwood and BEDlight for BlueEYES. Dates will be posted soon.
Jared Kaufman on 06/01/06 - 06:12 AM
You can check out my latest review for VA - Punk Goes 90s right here. The album is in stores now through Fearless Records.
Scott Weber on 05/30/06 - 12:29 PM
Album Reviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate