AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Hey everyone - happy Tuesday. I just posted my review for Far From the Lies, the debut from Greeley Estates. The album is out now on Record Collection. Leave feedback in the replies.
Steve Henderson on 06/13/06 - 12:24 PM
IGN gave AFI's latest album, Decemberunderground, an extremely positive review.

Submitted By: sell the sunris
Jared Kaufman on 06/13/06 - 10:10 AM
Here is my review of Osaka Popstar's debut, Osaka Popstar & the American Legends of Punk. This band features Dez Cadena (Black Flag), John Cafiero and Jerry Only (The Misfits), and Marky Ramone (The Ramones). The album released May 23rd on Rykodisc/Misfits Records.
Tony Pascarella on 06/09/06 - 01:06 PM
On Wednesday night, I had the distinct pleasure of seeing Sub Pop Records' Rogue Wave open for The Stills here in Fort Lauderdale. About once a year, a band comes along and plays here that absolutely floors me. Last year, it was Jimmy Eat World's nearly two-hour headlining set, and this year it's shaping up to be the 12 songs/45 minutes that Rogue Wave played for. Playing a wide swath of songs from their 2005 release, Descended Like Vultures including "Publish My Love," "Bird on a Wire," "Love's Lost Guarantee," "California," and "You," the band turned the entire crowd into bona fide fans. With an electric live show that will make any self-respecting hipster weak at the knees, you owe it...
Tony Pascarella on 06/09/06 - 12:50 AM
Review added for Run Kid Run - This is Who We Are. The album is in stores now on Tooth & Nail Records. You can read the review right here.
Scott Weber on 06/08/06 - 10:57 AM
Rolling Stone has posted their review of AFI's new album, Decemberunderground, as well as an interview with lead singer Davey Havok.
Jared Kaufman on 06/07/06 - 06:48 AM
Hey everyone - because I love you all, I bought a block of internet access here in France to post my review of Eleventyseven's And the Land of Fake Believe. The album is out now on Flicker Records. Leave me some love/feedback in the replies.
Steve Henderson on 06/06/06 - 04:26 PM
My review for Head Automatica - Popaganda has been posted. The album hits stores today June 6th.
Gabe Gross on 06/06/06 - 02:26 AM
My review for Fair - The Best Worst-Case Scenario is posted. The album hits stores tomorrow June 6th.
Gabe Gross on 06/05/06 - 06:17 AM
Did you miss Say Anything's secret Myspace.com show in Philadelphia on May 23rd? If so, check out these awesome photos from the event, read the show review and pretend you were there.
Frank Giaramita on 06/02/06 - 06:36 AM
Tony Pascarella on 06/02/06 - 06:34 AM
Check out IGN.com's very lengthy review of Angels And Airwaves' new album, We Don't Need To Whisper. The album is in stores now!
Frank Giaramita on 06/02/06 - 05:10 AM
Minutes To Miles, the debut album from Crash Romeo, is on shelves now. You can stream it in its entirety here and read some reviews here. The video for "Get Up, Shut Up" can be viewed here. The band will kick-off their first US tour on July 1st with Roses Are Red, The Fold, Sherwood and BEDlight for BlueEYES. Dates will be posted soon.
Jared Kaufman on 06/01/06 - 06:12 AM
You can check out my latest review for VA - Punk Goes 90s right here. The album is in stores now through Fearless Records.
Scott Weber on 05/30/06 - 12:29 PM
I have just posted my review for Outside We Are Fine, the debut album from You In Series. The record is out in stores today, May 30th on Equal Vision. Please leave any feedback in the replies - thanks!
Steve Henderson on 05/30/06 - 09:10 AM
I've posted my review for The Forecast - In The Shadow of Two Gunmen. One of my favorite albums this year and you can buy it on Victory Records tomorrow May 30th.
Gabe Gross on 05/29/06 - 05:00 PM
Here is my review of Logan Square's Pessimism & Satire, which releases June 6th (next Tuesday) on Fearless Records. Check it out and leave your thoughts.
Tony Pascarella on 05/29/06 - 02:19 PM
I have posted my review of Testing the Ends of What They'll Put Up With, the new album from NearMiss, right here. Check it out and leave your thoughts!
Tony Pascarella on 05/27/06 - 05:59 PM
Read my review for Permanent Me - Dear Virgina EP right now.
Gabe Gross on 05/27/06 - 02:39 PM
Hey everyone, I just posted my first review for AP of The Format's new album Dog Problems right here. The album is available for purchase and digital download right now by going to this page. Being that this is my first review for the site, I would love to get everyone's feedback on this. Also, you can check out Jason's earlier review here.
Steve Henderson on 05/25/06 - 02:43 PM
You can read my review for Controlling The Famous' new album, Automatic City, here. The album is in stores now through The Militia Group. Might I add, this is one of my favorite albums of the year.
Jared Kaufman on 05/25/06 - 12:49 PM
Below you can find my review for the Flipside Festival, which took place on Sunday, May 7th.
Show ReviewFirst off, let me state how I’m a complete and utter moron for originally typing this up in AP, instead of Word, and hitting submit only to watch the page not load correctly and me lose everything I took an hour and a half typing. Yes, I’m incredibly stupid and should kick myself in the genitals. Anyway, before I frustrate myself even more, let’s move on and get to the point.

If you live in the DC/MD/VA metropolitan area, then the Flipside Festival is the perfect alternative to the Bamboozle Festival. Both festivals take place on the same weekend, the first one in May, and the...
Jared Kaufman on 05/24/06 - 01:48 PM
My review for The Classic Crime - Albatross is now up. The album hits stores May 23rd, 2006.
Gabe Gross on 05/22/06 - 07:36 PM
I've just posted a brand new review for Catch 22's forthcoming release, Permanent Revolution. The review can be found right here. The album is set to hit stores on June 27th, 2006 via Victory Records.
Brandon Allin on 05/17/06 - 06:53 PM
I've just posted a new review for Keasbey Nights, as performed by Streetlight Manifesto, right here. I am well aware that some will criticize me for writing what will be regarded as the "worst review ever", but I have acknowledged the words in which I place my agreement.
Brandon Allin on 05/16/06 - 08:19 PM
I've posted a new review for Dave Melillo's debut EP: Talk is Cheap. Drive Thru Records has made the EP available for free over at MTVU.
Garett Press on 05/16/06 - 10:34 AM
Here's my review of the Red Hot Chili Peppers' double-disc release, Stadium Arcadium. The 28 tracks have a mega-review to match. Leave your thoughts in the replies!
Tony Pascarella on 05/11/06 - 06:55 PM
I just wrote a new review for One Second 2 Late's sophmore EP, From The Moon Down. You can check that out right here. Also, don't forget that we're currently featuring an exclusive track from the band on their AP.net profile.
Brandon Allin on 05/04/06 - 08:21 AM
Observer.com gave Red Hot Chili Peppers' new 28-track album, Stadium Arcadium, a five out of five. Raise your hand if you're as excited about this album as I am.

Submitted by: Mitch2742
Frank Giaramita on 05/03/06 - 01:08 PM
Here is my review of the debut from Dead Girls Ruin Everything, titled What A Perfect Ending. The album is in stores now through Reignition Recordings. Also read Darren's review of None More Black's album, This Is Satire (Fat Wreck).
Tony Pascarella on 05/03/06 - 06:19 AM
I have posted my review for Quietdrive's When All That's Left Is You right here.
Rohan Kohli on 05/01/06 - 11:31 PM
I've posted a review for Forgive Durden - Wonderland. This amazing album is in stores May 9th on Fueled By Ramen.
Scott Weber on 05/01/06 - 12:32 PM
Read my reviews for Page France's two new EPs, Pears and Sister Pinecone. Both were released on April 18th through Fall Records.
Jared Kaufman on 05/01/06 - 12:14 PM
Below are a few reviews I have written today, so please check them out. I'll have one more up later today.
New ReviewsRoyden - Best Friends Our Worst Enemies (out now, Hopeless)
Plain White T's - Hey There Delilah (in stores May 9, Fearless)
Drew Beringer on 04/28/06 - 10:11 AM
Garett Press on 04/27/06 - 12:32 PM
You can read my review for Let Love In, the new album from Goo Goo Dolls, here. The album is in stores now!
Jared Kaufman on 04/26/06 - 08:37 AM
Below you can find my review for Taking Back Sunday's show at The Norva in Norfolk, VA, which took place this past Friday, April 21st.
Show ReviewThere are certain bands I have to see any oppurtunity I get. Sometimes it's because there's such a personal connection with the music, and other times it's because they simply put on a stunning live show. Both can be said of Taking Back Sunday. My latest experience of seeing them perform, just like their new album, has raised the bar and molded a whole new opinion for me of the band. This past Friday marked my 8th or 9th time seeing the band onstage and it would go down as their best set that my eyes have seen yet.

After I trek down I-95...
Jared Kaufman on 04/24/06 - 07:20 AM
Click here to read my review of Dave Melillo's new EP, Talk Is Cheap. Let me know what you think!
Tony Pascarella on 04/23/06 - 10:36 AM
Read my review for the new EP, Devil In My Radio from Long Island's A Late Design, right here. Leave your thoughts, please. And then if you haven't already, read Drew's Thursday review afterwards.
Tony Pascarella on 04/22/06 - 08:39 PM
Please check out my review of Home, the debut album from Versus The Mirror. Home is in stores now through Equal Vision Records.
Drew Beringer on 04/19/06 - 03:15 PM
I apologize for my lack of reviews lately, starting a label is ridiculously time-consuming. That being said, I've added a review for Hawk Nelson - Smile, It's the End of The World which can be viewed for your pleasure right here. The album is in stores now on Tooth & Nail Records.
Scott Weber on 04/18/06 - 11:37 AM
Below you can find my review for Brand New's first show in about two years that took place this past weekend -- Saturday, April 15th to be exact -- at UVA.
Brand New Show ReviewI think it's safe to say Brand New has a lot of people on the edge of their seat. Last summer they launched a "new" website that was to serve as a means to update the fans on their studio and recording happenings; however, there wasn't much updating (aside from Ray Bradbury quotes). The time just kept passing with no word on what was going on, how far along they were with the new album ... nothing. Then a couple months back certain songs (those that we're not to speak of) surfaced and then shortly after there...
Jared Kaufman on 04/17/06 - 09:03 AM
Since there are so many reviews today, we decided to post them all in one thread. Check below:

Gabe Gross: Cue The Doves- Architectures Of The Atmosphere
Tony Pascarella: Patent Pending- Save Each Other, The Whales Are Doing Fine
Drew Beringer: Moneen- The Red Tree
Gabe Gross on 04/12/06 - 03:09 PM
I have posted a new review for Two Gallants - What the Toll Tells. The record is out now on Saddle Creek Records.
Garett Press on 04/11/06 - 07:32 AM
Click here to read my review of Damiera's upcoming album, M(US)IC. Be sure to check this CD out when it releases in mid-May. Leave your comments in the replies or review.
Tony Pascarella on 04/05/06 - 05:53 PM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate