AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
My review for Talib Kweli - Right About Now can be found right here.
Gabe Gross on 01/18/06 - 08:50 PM
I have posted a review for Cavil at Rest's new EP, Apples to Oranges.
Garett Press on 01/17/06 - 06:15 PM
I have posted my review for Vulgar Pigeons' Burning Episode EP right here.
Rohan Kohli on 01/16/06 - 01:09 AM
I have posted my review of The Anchorline's EP Sorry Doesn't Mean Anything right here. Let me know what you think.
Tony Pascarella on 01/15/06 - 10:02 PM
I have posted my review for Mute Math's new self-titled full length right here. You might want to hop on the bandwagon (pun intended) while there's still room.
Rohan Kohli on 01/14/06 - 04:58 PM
I have posted my review of The Minstrel Show by Little Brother. You can read it right here.
Fullcollapse3k on 01/13/06 - 10:00 PM
I have posted my review of the Tune Out The World EP from Fallen From The Sky right here. Check it out!
Tony Pascarella on 01/11/06 - 07:02 PM
A review of Denison Witmer's Philadelphia show can be read here.
Ryan Imhof on 01/10/06 - 02:37 PM
I have posted my review for Brighten's stellar EP, Ready When You Are, right here. To accompany the review, I have made the title track off the EP a featured download. Click here (right click > save as) to directly download the song. Enjoy.
Rohan Kohli on 01/10/06 - 12:42 PM
My review for The Smyrk - Monsters on Maple Street can be read here. And he band has informed me that tonight they have a new download for "Conflict Addiction" up on their MySpace page, you can get it here.
Gabe Gross on 01/09/06 - 09:59 PM
My review for Kill Your Ex's EP, The Circulist can be found right here. Their next show will be at Oregon State University on January 19th.
Gabe Gross on 01/09/06 - 04:52 PM
I just posted a new review for Skratch3's debut record, Crash & Burn, and you can check that out right here. The band will release the album on January 13th.
Brandon Allin on 01/09/06 - 04:11 PM
Here is my review for Dear Whoever's Sound the Trumpet. The band will be kicking off their West Coast tour this Wednesday, Jan. 11th in Portland, OR at Rock'n Roll Pizza.
Gabe Gross on 01/09/06 - 12:20 AM
I have posted my review for Vanilla Sky's Waiting For Something right here.
Rohan Kohli on 01/08/06 - 10:25 PM
PunkPressOnline.com has posted a review of The Morning Of's EP, Welcome Change. Goodbye Gravity.

Submitted by: hamboy23
Rohan Kohli on 01/07/06 - 12:24 PM
I have posted my review for Motion City Soundtrack's Commit This to Memory right here. Yeah, it's long overdue, but it needed to be done.
Rohan Kohli on 01/06/06 - 04:27 PM
Hey APers...check out my newest review of Dress to Depress by Classic Case right here.
Gabe Gross on 01/05/06 - 10:17 PM
I just wrote and added a new review for the great new record from Neil Diamond, 12 Songs. You can read it right here.
Scott Weber on 01/03/06 - 03:55 PM
Rolling Stone has posted a review of Imogen Heap's Speak For Yourself.
Jared Kaufman on 01/03/06 - 10:35 AM
Welcome new staff members! Here's a review I just wrote for Action Reaction - Action Reaction. Check it out.
Scott Weber on 12/31/05 - 04:31 PM
Here is my review of No Matter Where We Go...!, the sophomore album from Long Island's Latterman. It's out now through Deep Elm Records.
Drew Beringer on 12/29/05 - 05:52 PM
I have posted my review for The Static Age's Neon Nights Electric Lives right here. If you don't like this band, you're just not that tight of a kid.*
Rohan Kohli on 12/28/05 - 01:50 AM
I have posted my review for Treaty of Paris' Behind Our Calm Demeanors EP right here.
Rohan Kohli on 12/23/05 - 10:18 PM
I have posted my review for A Day In Black & White's Notes right here. The album is in stores now via Level Plane Records.
Rohan Kohli on 12/21/05 - 09:53 PM
I just posted a new review for Monkey Jacket's debut full-length, The Don'ts of Motivational Speaking. You can check that out right here.
Brandon Allin on 12/13/05 - 06:27 PM
Check out my review of Hellogoodbye's new DVD, OMG HGB DVD ROTFL. It's out now through Drive Thru Records.
Drew Beringer on 12/06/05 - 12:59 PM
My review for Aerodrone's new EP is right here.
Gabe Gross on 12/03/05 - 04:55 PM
I just posted a new review for Catch 22's latest release, Live. If you have a minute, check out the review, and pick up this release which is out now via Victory Records.
Brandon Allin on 11/30/05 - 08:10 PM
I just added a new review for Stretch Arm Strong - Free at Last, in stores now. This stellar release really suprised me, in a good way. Check it out.
Scott Weber on 11/30/05 - 03:20 PM
I have posted a review for Matt Pond PA - Several Arrows Later. The record, which should be your Autumn soundtrack, is available now from Altitude Records.
Garett Press on 11/30/05 - 02:13 PM
In case anyone has been wondering, all of my reviews have been moved to the new database. As part of the many exciting changes going around here, we switched to a much more functional, easier review system. All of the reviews were missing temporarily, but they are now back up and running. Also, look for a new review coming soon!
Brandon Allin on 11/29/05 - 08:04 PM
Check out my new review for Case of the Mondays' new EP, Swimmin' With Plus Size Women, right here.
Brandon Allin on 11/25/05 - 07:26 AM
I have posted my review for The Panic Division's Versus right here. Buy it.
Rohan Kohli on 11/25/05 - 01:58 AM
I have posted my review for Stiffler's Good Till' Your Heart Pops right here.
Rohan Kohli on 11/24/05 - 10:52 AM
I've added yet another review for Plunket's Break Your Mirror EP, and you can read that one right here. Also, tracks from the release can be heard over at the bands MySpace page.
Brandon Allin on 11/22/05 - 07:50 PM
I just posted a new review for The Miasmics' latest full-length You Just Gotta Trust It, which is available now via Homefront Records. You can take a look at the review right here.
Brandon Allin on 11/22/05 - 06:14 PM
I've been slacking a little lately, so here's another new review for The Johnstones' debut EP What the Rosstek?!. Check it out!
Brandon Allin on 11/21/05 - 04:35 PM
In case you missed it before, i've added my review of Big D and the Kids Table's How It Goes to our newly relaunched album reviews database, and you can check that out right here. More reviews coming soon!
Brandon Allin on 11/21/05 - 03:15 PM
I have posted my review for The Skeptics' Hearts & Spades right here.
Rohan Kohli on 11/21/05 - 02:56 PM
For some strange reason, AP was lacking a review for Nightmare Of You's stellar debut self-titled album. So, I reviewed it and you can check it out here.
Drew Beringer on 11/20/05 - 09:44 PM
I have posted my review for Agent Sparks' Not So Merry EP below:

Agent Sparks ReviewAgent Sparks
Not So Merry EP
[Immortal; 2005]

Featuring ex-members of AudioVENT, as well as brothers of Incubus guitarist Mike Einziger (who also produced the EP), one might expect Agent Sparks to simply be Incubus Jr. Not the case. Not even close. Instead, one should expect quirky, peculiar, somewhat bratty, dance-y, dual-gender fronted, indie-inspired pop music (quite the mouthful, eh?). I give the band scene points for quirkiness, no question, but there’s a serious lack of hooks on this EP which prevents me from coming back for more and more. However, I’m a pop rock fan first and foremost (and...
Rohan Kohli on 11/12/05 - 04:16 PM
I finally got around to writing a review for Big D and the Kids Table's latest, How It Goes. Check it out below:

Big D and the Kids Table - How It GoesBig D and the Kids Table
How It Goes
[Springman; 2005]

Score: 9.1/10

Boston's favourite ska-punks, Big D and the Kids Table, are back with their new record How It Goes via Springman Records. This time around, however, Big D have created a record that is bound to shock, mesmerize, and entrance the world. With 20 tracks (which alone is more than any music fan could ask for) of pure angst, dignity, melody, and excitement, How It Goes is deserving of all the praise it can get. The band has finally found their groove, and this record...
Brandon Allin on 11/11/05 - 05:46 PM
As our review system is currently down, I am posting my review for Days Like These' Inventure right here:

Days Like These ReviewDays Like These
Inventure
[Lobster Records; 2005]


To be quite honest, I thought Days Like These’ last album, Charity Burns Green, was a fairly bland, uninspiring, untextured rock album, but an album which showed flashes of excellence at times. It was easily apparent that the band was a veritable diamond in the rough, and that it would only be a matter of an album or two before Days Like These could realize their full potential and break it big. With Inventure, Days Like These has taken a bold step towards realizing that potential, and has delivered a...
Rohan Kohli on 11/11/05 - 03:03 PM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate