AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Hey APers...check out my newest review of Dress to Depress by Classic Case right here.
Gabe Gross on 01/05/06 - 09:17 PM
I just wrote and added a new review for the great new record from Neil Diamond, 12 Songs. You can read it right here.
Scott Weber on 01/03/06 - 02:55 PM
Rolling Stone has posted a review of Imogen Heap's Speak For Yourself.
Jared Kaufman on 01/03/06 - 09:35 AM
Welcome new staff members! Here's a review I just wrote for Action Reaction - Action Reaction. Check it out.
Scott Weber on 12/31/05 - 03:31 PM
Here is my review of No Matter Where We Go...!, the sophomore album from Long Island's Latterman. It's out now through Deep Elm Records.
Drew Beringer on 12/29/05 - 04:52 PM
I have posted my review for The Static Age's Neon Nights Electric Lives right here. If you don't like this band, you're just not that tight of a kid.*
Rohan Kohli on 12/28/05 - 12:50 AM
I have posted my review for Treaty of Paris' Behind Our Calm Demeanors EP right here.
Rohan Kohli on 12/23/05 - 09:18 PM
I have posted my review for A Day In Black & White's Notes right here. The album is in stores now via Level Plane Records.
Rohan Kohli on 12/21/05 - 08:53 PM
I just posted a new review for Monkey Jacket's debut full-length, The Don'ts of Motivational Speaking. You can check that out right here.
Brandon Allin on 12/13/05 - 05:27 PM
Check out my review of Hellogoodbye's new DVD, OMG HGB DVD ROTFL. It's out now through Drive Thru Records.
Drew Beringer on 12/06/05 - 11:59 AM
My review for Aerodrone's new EP is right here.
Gabe Gross on 12/03/05 - 03:55 PM
I just posted a new review for Catch 22's latest release, Live. If you have a minute, check out the review, and pick up this release which is out now via Victory Records.
Brandon Allin on 11/30/05 - 07:10 PM
I just added a new review for Stretch Arm Strong - Free at Last, in stores now. This stellar release really suprised me, in a good way. Check it out.
Scott Weber on 11/30/05 - 02:20 PM
I have posted a review for Matt Pond PA - Several Arrows Later. The record, which should be your Autumn soundtrack, is available now from Altitude Records.
Garett Press on 11/30/05 - 01:13 PM
In case anyone has been wondering, all of my reviews have been moved to the new database. As part of the many exciting changes going around here, we switched to a much more functional, easier review system. All of the reviews were missing temporarily, but they are now back up and running. Also, look for a new review coming soon!
Brandon Allin on 11/29/05 - 07:04 PM
Check out my new review for Case of the Mondays' new EP, Swimmin' With Plus Size Women, right here.
Brandon Allin on 11/25/05 - 06:26 AM
I have posted my review for The Panic Division's Versus right here. Buy it.
Rohan Kohli on 11/25/05 - 12:58 AM
I have posted my review for Stiffler's Good Till' Your Heart Pops right here.
Rohan Kohli on 11/24/05 - 09:52 AM
I've added yet another review for Plunket's Break Your Mirror EP, and you can read that one right here. Also, tracks from the release can be heard over at the bands MySpace page.
Brandon Allin on 11/22/05 - 06:50 PM
I just posted a new review for The Miasmics' latest full-length You Just Gotta Trust It, which is available now via Homefront Records. You can take a look at the review right here.
Brandon Allin on 11/22/05 - 05:14 PM
I've been slacking a little lately, so here's another new review for The Johnstones' debut EP What the Rosstek?!. Check it out!
Brandon Allin on 11/21/05 - 03:35 PM
In case you missed it before, i've added my review of Big D and the Kids Table's How It Goes to our newly relaunched album reviews database, and you can check that out right here. More reviews coming soon!
Brandon Allin on 11/21/05 - 02:15 PM
I have posted my review for The Skeptics' Hearts & Spades right here.
Rohan Kohli on 11/21/05 - 01:56 PM
For some strange reason, AP was lacking a review for Nightmare Of You's stellar debut self-titled album. So, I reviewed it and you can check it out here.
Drew Beringer on 11/20/05 - 08:44 PM
I have posted my review for Agent Sparks' Not So Merry EP below:

Agent Sparks ReviewAgent Sparks
Not So Merry EP
[Immortal; 2005]

Featuring ex-members of AudioVENT, as well as brothers of Incubus guitarist Mike Einziger (who also produced the EP), one might expect Agent Sparks to simply be Incubus Jr. Not the case. Not even close. Instead, one should expect quirky, peculiar, somewhat bratty, dance-y, dual-gender fronted, indie-inspired pop music (quite the mouthful, eh?). I give the band scene points for quirkiness, no question, but there’s a serious lack of hooks on this EP which prevents me from coming back for more and more. However, I’m a pop rock fan first and foremost (and...
Rohan Kohli on 11/12/05 - 03:16 PM
I finally got around to writing a review for Big D and the Kids Table's latest, How It Goes. Check it out below:

Big D and the Kids Table - How It GoesBig D and the Kids Table
How It Goes
[Springman; 2005]

Score: 9.1/10

Boston's favourite ska-punks, Big D and the Kids Table, are back with their new record How It Goes via Springman Records. This time around, however, Big D have created a record that is bound to shock, mesmerize, and entrance the world. With 20 tracks (which alone is more than any music fan could ask for) of pure angst, dignity, melody, and excitement, How It Goes is deserving of all the praise it can get. The band has finally found their groove, and this record...
Brandon Allin on 11/11/05 - 04:46 PM
As our review system is currently down, I am posting my review for Days Like These' Inventure right here:

Days Like These ReviewDays Like These
Inventure
[Lobster Records; 2005]


To be quite honest, I thought Days Like These’ last album, Charity Burns Green, was a fairly bland, uninspiring, untextured rock album, but an album which showed flashes of excellence at times. It was easily apparent that the band was a veritable diamond in the rough, and that it would only be a matter of an album or two before Days Like These could realize their full potential and break it big. With Inventure, Days Like These has taken a bold step towards realizing that potential, and has delivered a...
Rohan Kohli on 11/11/05 - 02:03 PM
review / review
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm