AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Head to replies to see user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 10/31/12 - 02:46 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 10/27/12 - 08:33 AM
Head to replies to see reviews submitted in the last week.
Kelly Doherty on 10/25/12 - 10:56 AM
Do I look like your travel agent?
Staff ReviewsNightmare of You/Nightmares for a Week - Nightmares Split (Jason Gardner)
We Were Skeletons - Blame & Aging (Jason Gardner)
Dethklok - Dethalbum III (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewThe Seeking (Jason Gardner)
Lower Than Atlantis (Andy Biddulph)
Jason Gardner on 10/25/12 - 12:08 AM
For a first effort this feels kinda last ditch.
Show ReviewMarianas Trench @ the MTS Centre - Winnipeg, MB (Deborah Remus)
Staff ReviewP.O.S - We Don't Even Live Here (Drew Beringer)
Taylor Swift - Red (Ryan Gardner)
Seaway/Safe To Say - Split (Ryan Gardner)
Deborah Remus on 10/24/12 - 05:08 AM
I think wow, that's brilliant. I should say that out loud. Then I say it out loud, and it's spectacular. It exceeds my expectations.
Staff Reviews: 10/23/12P.O.S - We Don't Even Live Here (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 10/23/12 - 01:33 PM
Check below for today's staff content.
Staff Reviews: 10/22/12Code Orange Kids - Love is Love // Return to Dust (Adam Pfleider)
Abel - Make It Right (Drew Beringer)
Tame Impala-Lonerism (Kelly Doherty)
Staff InterviewsUnderoath (Jake Denning)
Jake Denning on 10/22/12 - 07:11 AM
'You're such an asshole when you're drunk'. At least I'm OK in the mornings.
Staff ReviewsUnderwater Tiger- Where Miles Become Meaning (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 10/20/12 - 03:11 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 10/20/12 - 09:04 AM
Friendship, for example, is a real gift. Itís given with no expectations and no gratitude is needed, not between real friends.
Show ReviewsRock and Shock w/ Misfits - Worcester, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Staff Reviews The Last Bison - Inheritance EP (Gregory Robson)
Cub Scouts - Told You So EP (Gregory Robson)
Best of Bond....James Bond - 50 Years, 50 Tracks (Gregory Robson)
Alex DiVincenzo on 10/19/12 - 05:18 AM
Fifty-seven years of memories fall like the rain comin' down.
Staff Reviews Benjamin Gibbard - Former Lives (Gregory Robson)
Grizzly Bear- Shields (Kelly Doherty)
Staff InterviewSam Sutherland (Deborah Remus)
Mac Miller (Jake Denning)
Gregory Robson on 10/17/12 - 09:56 PM
Head to replies to see user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 10/17/12 - 03:13 PM
I also need you to go buy sand.
Staff InterviewConverge (Jason Gardner)
Staff ReviewAnberlin - Vital (Jack Appleby)
Toe - The Future is Now (Jason Gardner)
Michael McDermott
- Hit Me Back
(Craig Manning)
We Are The Union - You Can't Hide The Sun (Ryan Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 10/15/12 - 11:18 PM
I will now join the MyFace group "People who eat food out of Kevin's fridge."
Staff Reviews: 10/15/12Circa Survive's Violent Waves Tour 2012 Show Review - 10.10.12 @ LA Nokia Live (Drew Beringer)
Old Time Machine - Old Time Machine (Gregory Robson)
Drew Beringer on 10/15/12 - 08:04 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 10/13/12 - 08:59 AM
The key to success is 1% inspiration, 98% perspiration, and 2% attention to detail.
Staff Reviews: 10/12/12Bad Books - II (Drew Beringer)
InterviewsColin Frangicetto (Circa Survive, Psychic Babble) (Adam Pfleider)
Nathan Johnson (Composer of Looper) (Jonathan Bautts)
Drew Beringer on 10/12/12 - 06:33 AM
"How does it feel to be on the receiving end of this one?"
Staff ReviewsAnberlin - Vital (Jack Appleby)
Troubled Coast - Awake And Empty (Ryan Gardner)
The World Record - Freeway Special (Gregory Robson)
Devereaux - Cacti Pace EP (Gregory Robson)
The Pauses/Great Deceivers - The Pauses/Great Deceivers EP (Gregory Robson)

Show ReviewsBoys Like Girls and The All-American Rejects - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 10/10/12 - 06:10 AM
It's just talk talk talk.
Staff ReviewTrash Talk - 119 (Dre Okorley)
Meshell Ndegeocello - Pour une ‚me souveraine: A Dedication to Nina Simone(Gregory Robson)
Freelance Whales - Diluvia (Gregory Robson)
The Wallflowers - Glad All Over (Craig Manning)
Luther - Let's Get You Somewhere Else (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewsWinds of Plague (Jake Denning)
Dre Okorley on 10/09/12 - 05:22 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 10/08/12 - 03:44 PM
You still cross my mind from time to time. And I mostly smile.
ReviewsDefiler - Nematocera (Jason Gardner)
The Acacia Strain - Death is the Only Mortal (Jason Gardner)
Far Away Stables - Behind the Bookcase (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 10/08/12 - 10:19 AM
The loneliest people in the whole wide world are the ones you're never going to see again.
Album ReviewsThe Mountain Goats- Transcendental Youth (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 10/07/12 - 12:52 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 10/06/12 - 07:45 AM
"I think this year I've lost more than I've found. It spun me 'round and knocked me down and dragged me out."
ReviewLooking For Alaska - Sing Your Heart Out EP (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 10/03/12 - 10:22 PM
Donnie, you're out of your element!
Staff Reviews: 10/03/12Hostage Calm - Please Remain Calm (Drew Beringer)
Green Day - °Uno! (Thomas Nassiff)
Staff Interviews: 10/03/12Hostage Calm (Adam Pfleider)
Drew Beringer on 10/03/12 - 04:19 AM
Out there's a land where time don't command.
ReviewsAll Time Low - Don't Panic (Christian Wagner)
Between the Buried and Me - The Parallax II: Future Sequence (Jason Gardner)
Caspian - Waking Season (Blake Solomon)
Abandoned Pools - Sublime Currency (Craig Manning)
In Dying Arms - Boundaries (Jason Gardner)
Blake Solomon on 10/01/12 - 09:49 PM
Head the replies to see user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 10/01/12 - 01:46 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 09/29/12 - 07:11 AM
Total loss.
ReviewsSummer Heart - About A Feeling (Blake Solomon)
Bone Dance - Bone Dance (Jason Gardner)
Touche Amore/The Casket Lottery - Split (Jason Gardner)
Blake Solomon on 09/27/12 - 07:13 AM
I can do baby or I can do geezer murder mystery, but I can't do both.
Staff Reviews Goodnight, Texas - A Long Life of Living (Gregory Robson)
Apollo Run - Here Be Dragons, Vol. III (Gregory Robson)

InterviewJust Like Vinyl (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 09/25/12 - 10:24 PM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the week.
Kelly Doherty on 09/25/12 - 02:46 PM
Your heart is like a parachute, it only opens when you fall.
Staff Reviews Imagine Dragons - Night Visions (Gregory Robson)
Young Guns - Bones (Gregory Robson)
Silent Rider - Silent Rider (Gregory Robson)
Mumford & Sons - Babel (Craig Manning)
Larry and His Flask - Hobo's Lament (Jason Gardner)
The Origin Animate - Wonder & Wither EP (Jason Gardner)
Gregory Robson on 09/25/12 - 03:25 AM
If I was young, I'd flee this town. I'd bury my dreams underground.
Staff ReviewsThe Little Indians - An Album From The Little Indians (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 09/23/12 - 03:49 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 09/22/12 - 06:52 AM
All your secret wishes could right now be coming true.
Staff ReviewsArrows In Her - Leaving (Kelly Doherty)
Brothers Or Not - EP (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 09/21/12 - 01:34 PM
Staff ReviewsThe Casualties - Resistance (Jason Gardner)
As I Lay Dying - Awakened (Jason Gardner)
Festival ReviewsLeeds Festival (Andy Biddulph)
Staff InterviewsISSUES (Jake Denning)
Jason Gardner on 09/19/12 - 03:57 AM
I tell you, you can zing your arrow into my buttocks anytime.
Staff Reviews 09.18.2012Title Fight - Floral Green (Drew Beringer)
Basement - colourmeinkindness (Adam Pfleider)
The xx - Coexist (Kelly Doherty)
The Killers - Battle Born (Craig Manning)
Band of Horses - Mirage Rock (Craig Manning)
Ryan Bingham - Tomorrowland (Craig Manning)
Freeze The Atlantic - Speakeasy (Andy Biddulph)
Drew Beringer on 09/18/12 - 03:28 AM
"And I met you between the wax and the needle and the words of my favorite song..."
InterviewsThy Will Be Done (Alex DiVincenzo)
The Chariot (Jason Gardner)
Show ReviewsThe Gaslight Anthem - Detroit, Mi (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 09/17/12 - 06:25 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted over the last week.
Sean Rizzo on 09/16/12 - 06:57 PM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 09/15/12 - 05:39 AM
Don't ever let anyone tell you you deserve that.
Staff ReviewsDinosaur Jr- I Bet On Sky (Kelly Doherty)
The Joy Of Painting-Lighten Up EP (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 09/14/12 - 04:33 PM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted to the site in the week.
Dre Okorley on 09/13/12 - 10:33 AM
I'm a Bondurant. We don't lay down for nobody.
Staff ReviewsDave Matthews Band - Away From the World (Gregory Robson)
Family Band - Grace and Lies (Gregory Robson)
Tayler Buono - Tayler Buono EP (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 09/13/12 - 07:09 AM
Well the music plays and you display, your heart for me to see. I had a beer and now I hear you, calling out for me.
Staff Reviews The Avett Brothers - The Carpenter (Jeremy Aaron)
A Great Big Pile of Leaves - Making Moves (Thomas Nassiff)
Stars - The North (Kelly Doherty)
Yeasayer - Fragrant World (Gregory Robson)
I Am War - Outlive You All (Alex DiVincenzo)
Come Wind - Grow My Roots EP (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewsGlass Cloud (Jake Denning)
Gregory Robson on 09/11/12 - 11:32 PM
When my turn came, I was ashamed.
Staff ReviewMinus the Bear - Infinity Overhead (Jeremy Aaron)
Bob Dylan - Tempest (Craig Manning)
Steven A. Clark - Fornication Under the Consent of the King (Gregory Robson)

Staff Interviews Civil Twilight (Gregory Robson)
Jeremy Aaron on 09/11/12 - 05:39 AM
I'm always wishing too late.
Staff InterviewBilly Talent (Deborah Remus)
Staff ReviewNOFX - Self Entitled (Jason Gardner)
Pull Strings - The Upside of Going Blind (Kelly Doherty)
Kitten - Cut it Out EP (Gregory Robson)
Deborah Remus on 09/10/12 - 05:58 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm