AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
"Men reading fashion magazines. Oh what a world it seems we live in."
Staff ReviewsBear Colony - Soft Eyes (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 01/09/13 - 12:26 PM
Step 26: The secrets are baaaaaaack.
Staff ReviewsPianos Become The Teeth/Touché Amoré - Split (Drew Beringer)
Shane Henderson and The Future Perfect - Control (Jack Appleby)
Staff InterviewsParamore (Keagan Ilvonen)
Drew Beringer on 01/08/13 - 02:26 AM
"Boy, these pretzels are makin' me thirsty."
Staff InterviewsTexas In July (Jake Denning)
Staff ReviewsLife On The Sideline - Outpatient EP (Kelly Doherty)
The Capsules - Northern Lights And Southern Skies (Kelly Doherty)
Terra Terra Terra - The Space We Create (Gregory Robson)
Matt Duke - Love on a Major Scale EP (Gregory Robson)
My Radio - Starts in the East, Falls in the West (Gregory Robson)
Comadre - Comadre (Jason Gardner)
Brave Bird - Maybe You, No One Else Worth It (Jason Gardner)
Math the Band - Get Real (Scott Weber)
Jake Denning on 01/07/13 - 07:32 AM
A clean slate just feels like a dead weight.
InterviewsChris Holmes (Blink-182 Engineer)
Show ReviewsThe Starting Line, Fake Problems, RDGLDGRN - Boston, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
The Butch Walker New Year's Eve Party - Chicago, IL (Craig Manning)
Alex DiVincenzo on 01/03/13 - 06:36 AM
Call me up before you're dead, we can make some plans instead, send me an IM, I'll be your friend.
Staff ReviewsBy Surprise - Criteria EP (Kelly Doherty)
Midnight Spin - Don't Let Me Sleep (Gregory Robson)
Kelly Doherty on 12/31/12 - 04:14 AM
I’d rather spend my evening talking to Chloe on Twitter than having to look you right in your eyes.
Show ReviewsKillswitch Engage, Shadows Fall, Acaro, Once Beloved - Northampton, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/27/12 - 06:54 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 12/26/12 - 05:36 AM
'Tis the season to be jolly.
Staff ReviewsModern Baseball - Sports (Kelly Doherty)
The Oats - Smokin' Smokings (Gregory Robson)
Dallas Higgins - End of Days EP (Gregory Robson)
Kelly Doherty on 12/24/12 - 07:55 AM
Things may be different now, but we're still the same.
Staff ReviewsMajor League - Hard Feelings (Scott Weber)
Scott Weber on 12/21/12 - 08:08 AM
If the world ends, I hope I'm in my living room with best friends.
Show ReviewsA Very GK! Holiday Festival w/ The Wonder Years, A Loss For Words, Transit & more - Boston, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Staff ReviewsBoys Like Girls - Crazy World (Gregory Robson)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/20/12 - 06:53 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted during the week.
Kelly Doherty on 12/18/12 - 10:49 AM
Happy holidays everyone!
ReviewsBlink 182 - Dogs Eating Dogs EP (Keagan Ilvonen)
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/18/12 - 09:46 AM
My unrequited love for life.
Staff ReviewsKid Brother Collective - Highway Miles (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 12/17/12 - 10:18 AM
And it's strange, they are basically the same. So I don't ask names anymore.
Staff ReviewsAnnabel - Youth In Youth (Kelly Doherty)
The Epilogues - Cinematics (Gregory Robson)
Kelly Doherty on 12/13/12 - 12:52 AM
"Don't say a word, just come over and lie here with me."
Staff ReviewsTerrible Things - Pre-Transmission EP (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewsTonight Alive (Jake Denning)
First ImpressionsTegan and Sara - Heartthrob (Drew Beringer)
Ryan Gardner on 12/12/12 - 07:56 AM
This is the last time I let the winter have its way with me.
Show ReviewsNew Found Glory, The Story So Far, Candy Hearts - Pawtucket, RI (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/10/12 - 06:49 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 12/08/12 - 10:40 AM
Don't wanna be an American idiot...
Staff ReviewsGreen Day - ¡Dos! (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 12/06/12 - 09:26 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 12/05/12 - 02:08 PM
These troubles will bind us.
Staff ReviewsFurther Seems Forever - Penny Black (Scott Weber)
Scott Weber on 12/05/12 - 11:31 AM
Turn me back into the pet that I was when we met, I was happier then with no mind-set.
Staff ReviewsFierce Brosnan - Good Luck Exploding (Kelly Doherty)
Heart To Heart - Heart To Heart (Kelly Doherty)
Show ReviewsLydia, All Get Out, and Sweet Talker - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Kelly Doherty on 12/04/12 - 05:38 AM
But someday that time will run out, that's the only thing you can be absolutely certain about.
Staff ReviewsReal Friends - Three Songs About The Past Year Of My Life Life (Kelly Doherty)
Joan Of Arc - Joan Of Arc (Kelly Doherty)
Muse - The 2nd Law (Craig Manning)
Kelly Doherty on 12/03/12 - 12:52 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 12/01/12 - 12:57 PM
You find the color in things I don't see.
Staff ReviewsLast Call - Dog Years (Ryan Gardner)
Masked Intruder - Masked Intruder (Scott Weber)
Staff InterviewsSwitchfoot (Jake Denning)
All That Remains (Jason Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 11/29/12 - 08:19 AM
Head to replies to see user reviews submitted in the last week.
Kelly Doherty on 11/28/12 - 03:11 PM
Is it about my cube?
Staff InterviewsCode Orange Kids (Jason Gardner)
Stephen Kellogg & The Sixers (Jake Denning)
Show ReviewsTaking Back Sunday, Bayside, The Menzingers - Providence, RI (Alex DiVincenzo)
Staff Reviews Challenger - The World Is Too Much For Me (Gregory Robson)
Anton Kellner and the Lone Stars - Sequences (Gregory Robson)
Jason Gardner on 11/27/12 - 11:41 PM
I'm saying thanks, thanks for nothing.
Staff ReviewsNo Bragging Rights - Cycles (Jason Gardner)
The Seeking - Yours Forever (Jason Gardner)
All That Remains - A War You Cannot Win (Jason Gardner)
The Sword - Apocryphon (Jason Gardner)
Jason Gardner on 11/27/12 - 12:00 PM
When I tell you how I feel, believe me when I say It's real.
Staff ReviewsYellowbirddd - Highway Birches (Kelly Doherty)
Show ReviewsYellowcard, The Wonder Years, We Are The In Crowd, Sandlot Heroes - Boston, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Kelly Doherty on 11/26/12 - 12:59 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 11/24/12 - 10:55 AM
You were the mountain and I was the sea, perched desperately close waiting for an avalanche.
Staff ReviewsGuided By Voices - The Bears For Lunch (Kelly Doherty)
Native Wildlife - Blackwood EP (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 11/24/12 - 08:56 AM
Now you'll haunt me, you'll haunt me till I've paid for what I've done, it's a payment which precludes the having of fun.
Staff ReviewsTitus Andronicus - Local Business (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 11/23/12 - 12:53 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 11/22/12 - 11:05 AM
"I should have learned a more noble craft - out of the library, into the lab."
Staff ReviewsMatt & Toby - Matt & Toby (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewsP.O.S (Jason Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 11/20/12 - 08:40 AM
"500 francs for a Matisse? Yeah, I think that sounds fair. You know, I wonder actually if I could maybe pick up 6 or 7."
Album ReviewsIssues - Black Diamonds (Jack Appleby)
Woe, Is Me - Genesi[s] (Jack Appleby)
Staff InterviewsParkway Drive (Jake Denning)
Show ReviewsMiss May I/The Ghost Inside/Like Moths To Flames/The Amity Affliction/Glass Cloud - Portland, OR (Jake Denning)
Gallows/Barn Burner - Winnipeg, MB (Deborah Remus)
Jack Appleby on 11/18/12 - 11:15 PM
I just wanna be your tugboat captain.
Staff ReviewsCrystal Castles - (III) (Kelly Doherty)
Roadkill Ghost Choir - Quiet Light EP (Gregory Robson)
Slam Dunk - Welcome to Miami (Gregory Robson)
Rosie Flores - Working Girl's Guitar (Gregory Robson)
Jesse and Noah - Driven Back (Gregory Robson)
Kelly Doherty on 11/18/12 - 03:47 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 11/17/12 - 10:01 AM
Head to replies to see user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 11/15/12 - 11:27 AM
Not only do I love that, but it makes me hate your regular voice and non-Mutombo persona!
Staff Reviews: 11/15/12Deftones - Koi No Yokan (Drew Beringer)
Staff Interviews: 11/15/12Bad Brains (Kelly Doherty)
Drew Beringer on 11/15/12 - 04:28 AM
It's getting kind of late, I guess you should know, that if this sun sets, you don't get to go, I'm afraid.
Staff Reviews Pretty & Nice - Us You All We EP (Gregory Robson)
C2C - Down the Road EP (Gregory Robson)
Tin Horn Prayer - Grapple the Rails (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 11/14/12 - 09:04 AM
Why doesn't anyone I know sleep?
Staff ReviewsMove Out West - All's Well On The Eastern Front EP (Ryan Gardner)
Pentimento - Pentimento (Jason Gardner)
Staff InterviewsThe Wonder Years (Drew Beringer)
Ryan Gardner on 11/13/12 - 01:26 AM
That secret that you know but you don't know how to tell.
Staff Reviews Dirty Projectors - About To Die EP (Kelly Doherty)
Windsor Drive - Wanderlust EP (Kelly Doherty)
Isis - Temporal (Jason Gardner)
Kelly Doherty on 11/12/12 - 04:32 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 11/10/12 - 11:36 AM
Like when we would take rides in your American muscle car.
Staff ReviewsState Champs - Overslept EP (Ryan Gardner)
Show ReviewsYellowcard, The Wonder Years, We Are The In Crowd, Sandlot Heroes - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 11/09/12 - 08:02 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 11/06/12 - 11:58 AM
Do we have anything to live for? Well of course we do. But until it comes true, we're drinking.
Staff ReviewsBayside - Covers, Vol. I (Thomas Nassiff)
Candy Hearts - The Best Ways to Disappear EP (Jason Gardner)
Show ReviewsTaking Back Sunday’s Tell All Your Friends Tour (TAYF10) - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Thomas Nassiff on 11/04/12 - 09:59 PM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate