AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Only plugged in to save rock and roll.
ReviewsAllison Weiss - Say What You Mean (Ryan Gardner)
Restorations - LP2 (Drew Beringer)
InterviewsJoshua Radin (Jason Tate)
Daylight (Jason Gardner)
Telekinesis (Kelly Doherty)
Ryan Gardner on 04/15/13 - 07:02 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 04/14/13 - 11:12 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 04/07/13 - 12:29 PM
Good morning bright eyes. I watched you while you slept.
ReviewsPaint It Black - Invisible EP (Dre Okorley)
Dre Okorley on 04/05/13 - 06:52 AM
When you're full of fire, what's the object of your desire?
ReviewsParamore - Paramore (Jack Appleby)
Wavves - Afraid of Heights (Chris Collum)
Young Statues - Age Isn't Ours EP (Ryan Gardner)
Northern Faces - Southern Places EP (Ryan Gardner)
Telekinesis - Dormarion (Kelly Doherty)
My Back Pages, Vol. 5: Television - Marquee Moon (Chris Collum)
InterviewsMax Bemis (Say Anything) (Drew Beringer)
ExclusivesLive The Story EP Premiere
Chris Collum on 04/02/13 - 10:12 PM
Please fall asleep so I can take pictures of you, and hang them in my room. So when I wake up feel like yeah everything's alright.
ReviewsAlkaline Trio - My Shame Is True (Drew Beringer)
Dowsing/ Haverford/ Run, Forever/ Captain, We're Sinking - Stay Sweet Fest Split (Kelly Doherty)
Johnny Mainstream - Ghost Broadway (Craig Manning)
Transit - Young New England (Thomas Nassiff)
Bring Me The Horizon - Sempiternal (Drew Beringer)
The Dear Hunter - Migrant (Drew Beringer)
ExclusivesTo The Wind Song Premiere
Random Holiday Song Premiere
Kelly Doherty on 04/02/13 - 03:36 AM
What you call love was invented by guys like me to sell nylons.
ReviewsTransit - Young New England (Thomas Nassiff)
Bring Me The Horizon - Sempiternal (Drew Beringer)
The Dear Hunter - Migrant (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 03/31/13 - 10:31 PM
Don't count on me to let you know when.
ReviewsLil Wayne - I Am Not A Human Being Part II (Jake Jenkins)
Show ReviewBilly Talent, Sum 41, Hollerado and Indian Handcrafts @ the MTS Centre - Winnipeg, MB (Deborah Remus)
Deborah Remus on 03/29/13 - 09:36 AM
You can read my review of the Dead Silence tour featuring Billy Talent, Sum 41, Hollerado and Indian Handcrafts over here.
Deborah Remus on 03/29/13 - 09:23 AM
Donít touch my stuff! No one gets anything! I leave it all to my ghost!
ReviewsSenses Fail - Renacer (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 03/28/13 - 10:40 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 03/27/13 - 02:13 PM
"I should've been a Cowboy, I should've learned to rope and ride..."
Staff ReviewsLydia - Devil (Ryan Gardner)
Conditions - Full Of War (Ryan Gardner)
The Color Morale - Know Hope (Jake Denning)
Cartel - Collider (Ryan Gardner)
The Story So Far - What You Don't See (Blake Solomon)
ExclusivesTransit Song Premiere
Strawberry Girls Song Premiere
Jake Denning on 03/26/13 - 01:52 AM
Got pharaoh blood in my DNA.
ReviewsDeniro Farrar - The Patriarch (Jake Jenkins)
ExclusivesHot Damn EP Stream
Jake Jenkins on 03/25/13 - 01:28 AM
I don't trust fish! They breathe water, that's crazy!
ReviewsSilverstein - This Is How The Wind Shifts (Drew Beringer)
ExclusivesBelgrade Song Premiere
Streetlight Fire Song Premiere
Drew Beringer on 03/20/13 - 01:15 PM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 03/19/13 - 03:29 PM
La Cienega just smiled and said "I'll see you around."
Staff Reviews Cartel - Collider (Ryan Gardner)
The Story So Far - What You Don't See (Blake Solomon)
Josh Rouse - The Happiness Waltz (Gregory Robson)
Off With Their Heads - Home (Scott Weber)
ExclusivesCardova Song Stream
Mandolyn Mae Song Premiere
William Beckett Song Premiere
InterviewsAfter the Fall (Dre Okorley)
Gregory Robson on 03/19/13 - 05:51 AM
Hit the replies for recaps of SXSW Day 4: Saturday from Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I. Be sure to check out the Day 1, Day 2, and Day 3 recaps as well. I was lucky enough to see Fall Out Boy, and Paul got to see Vampire Weekend.
Ryan Gardner on 03/17/13 - 11:52 AM
Hit the replies for recaps of SXSW Day 3: Friday from Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I. Be sure to check out the Day 1 and Day 2 recaps as well. Come back every day to read reviews of the rest of the days as well. Follow @apnetatshow on Twitter for random thoughts and reviews during the day.
Ryan Gardner on 03/16/13 - 07:11 AM
Read my review of the Pawtucket, RI stop of The Wonder Years' current tour with Fireworks, Hostage Calm and Misser on March 9th here.
The Wonder Years put forth all of their energy at every show, but there's something special about seeing them in a small club. Both the band and the fans relished the intimate setting. Adding a strong line-up of genuine musicians - really, any band on the show could have headlined to a solid turnout - was merely the icing on the cake. Don't miss this tour if it's coming anywhere near you, because The Wonder Years probably won't be playing venues this small for a while.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/15/13 - 10:21 AM
Hit the replies for recaps of SXSW Day 2: Thursday from Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I. Be sure to check out the Day 1 recap as well. Come back every day to read reviews of the rest of the days as well. Follow @apnetatshow on Twitter for random thoughts and reviews during the day.
Ryan Gardner on 03/15/13 - 07:18 AM
What kind of fool thinks love's a prison or a handicap? Only says goodbye.
Review Jamaican Queens - Wormfood (Gregory Robson)
Show ReviewsThe Wonder Years, Fireworks, Hostage Calm, Misser - Pawtucket, RI (Alex DiVincenzo)
SXSW Day 2: Thursday
Interviews Olafur Arnalds (Gregory Robson)
Connor Zwetsch (Gregory Robson)
Within The Ruins Top 5 Stage Injuries (Christian Wagner)
Gregory Robson on 03/15/13 - 05:23 AM
Drew Beringer on 03/14/13 - 10:07 AM
This year at SXSW, Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I are taking over Austin. We've got our recaps of Wednesday: Day 1 of the festival in the replies. Make sure to come back every day to read recaps of the rest of the days as well. Make sure to follow @apnetatshow on Twitter for random thoughts and reviews during the day before we recap them.
Ryan Gardner on 03/14/13 - 09:16 AM
Jake Jenkins on 03/13/13 - 10:02 AM
Head to replies to check out the reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 03/12/13 - 12:51 PM
You kissed me on the forehead and told me that you'd never let go.
Staff ReviewsOld Gray - An Autobiography (Kelly Doherty)
Contributor ReviewsThe Griswolds - H E A R T O F A L I O N (Tyler Hanan)
ExclusivesBleach Blonde Acoustic Track Download
Kelly Doherty on 03/11/13 - 04:10 AM
I'd be sad to wake up and find all of my cherries are charred or they're rotted to ruin.
ReviewsYouth Lagoon - Wondrous Bughouse (Kelly Doherty)
RVIVR - The Beauty Between (Scott Weber)
InterviewsThe Acacia Strain (Jake Dennng)
ExclusivesValaska Song Premiere
Second To Last Song Premiere
Kelly Doherty on 03/06/13 - 06:45 AM
Turn up the music and pray that she makes it through.
Staff ReviewsGreat Divide - Great Divide (Gregory Robson)
Unifier - Colorado (Kelly Doherty)
Sleeping At Last - Atlas: Darkness (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 03/04/13 - 07:42 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted over the past week.
Sean Rizzo on 03/02/13 - 02:27 PM
Gin mill, rainfall, what do you remember, if at all?
Staff Reviews The Blue Nile - A Walk Across the Rooftops (Gregory Robson)
Hunter Hunted - Hunter Hunted EP (Gregory Robson)
The Gallery -Restless (Gregory Robson)
Lovelectric - An Ovation For Innovation (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 02/28/13 - 08:00 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/26/13 - 11:12 AM
Drew Beringer on 02/26/13 - 04:26 AM
What a state, why don't you stay?
Staff ReviewsMice Parade - Candela (Kelly Doherty)
To Kill A King - Cannibals With Cutlery (Kelly Doherty)
Waka Flocka Flame - DuFlocka Rant 2 (Jake Jenkins)
Kelly Doherty on 02/25/13 - 12:43 AM
Librarians. Contrarians. Barbarians.
Staff ReviewsSwingin' Utters - Poorly Formed (Scott Weber)
ExclusivesK SerŠ Song Premiere
Mike Mains & The Branches Song Premiere
Scott Weber on 02/21/13 - 12:08 PM
If I had all of the answers and you had the body you'd wanted, we'd love with a legendary fire.
Staff ReviewsIceage - You're Nothing (Kelly Doherty)
To Be Juliet's Secret - Laced With Fear (Ryan Gardner)
Paper States - Be Alone EP (Gregory Robson)
ExclusivesLet It Happen Studio Video
Seasons Change Song Premiere
Kelly Doherty on 02/19/13 - 04:07 AM
Kelly Doherty on 02/18/13 - 12:48 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/13/13 - 03:42 AM
This is Jake's first review. Be gentle.
Staff ReviewsBad Rabbits - "Fall In Love" single (Jack Appleby)
Rockie Fresh - Electric Highway (Jake Jenkins)
Drew Beringer on 02/13/13 - 03:39 AM
Yeah, and I gotta go make an old man eat a big bowl of spiderwebs.
Staff ReviewsFake Problems / You Blew It! - Florida Doesn't Suck (Drew Beringer)
Staff InterviewsObey The Brave (Jake Denning)
Drew Beringer on 02/12/13 - 04:07 AM
"My whole life is thunder"
Staff InterviewsVolumes (Jake Denning)
Staff ReviewsMy Bloody Valentine - m b v (Kelly Doherty)
American Wolf - Myriad (Kelly Doherty)
Frameworks - Small Victories (Jason Gardner)
Jake Denning on 02/11/13 - 03:30 AM
Last night I had the pleasure of seeing Fall Out Boy play at The Roxy Theater in Los Angeles. This past week has been less about a return/reunion and more about a reinvigoration of the band. In the replies you can read my review of the show and what I think 2013 holds for the band. Spoiler alert: expect 2013 to be the year of the car crash hearts.
Drew Beringer on 02/08/13 - 03:20 PM
Scott Weber on 02/08/13 - 08:15 AM
We've got that attitude.
Staff ReviewsNight Beds - Country Sleep (Craig Manning)
Donít Call It A Comeback - A Little Bit Softer (Acoustic EP)
(Ryan Gardner)
Crash The Party - Come Alive EP (Ryan Gardner)
Show ReviewsSilverstein (Roxy Theatre Los Angeles 2/5/13) (Drew Beringer)
Interviews H.R. (Bad Brains) (Dre Okorley)
Dre Okorley on 02/06/13 - 04:14 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/05/13 - 01:32 PM
Standing there with all of my possessions piled higher than a house, I felt closer to you than you ever would have known.
Staff ReviewsCity Lights - Acoustic EP (Kelly Doherty)
TTNG - 13.0.0.0.0 (Blake Solomon)
Texas is the Reason - Do You Know Who You Are?: The Complete Collection (Jason Gardner)
Squid The Whale - Four More (Jack Appleby)
Kelly Doherty on 02/04/13 - 05:56 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate