AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Gin mill, rainfall, what do you remember, if at all?
Staff Reviews The Blue Nile - A Walk Across the Rooftops (Gregory Robson)
Hunter Hunted - Hunter Hunted EP (Gregory Robson)
The Gallery -Restless (Gregory Robson)
Lovelectric - An Ovation For Innovation (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 02/28/13 - 08:00 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/26/13 - 11:12 AM
Drew Beringer on 02/26/13 - 04:26 AM
What a state, why don't you stay?
Staff ReviewsMice Parade - Candela (Kelly Doherty)
To Kill A King - Cannibals With Cutlery (Kelly Doherty)
Waka Flocka Flame - DuFlocka Rant 2 (Jake Jenkins)
Kelly Doherty on 02/25/13 - 12:43 AM
Librarians. Contrarians. Barbarians.
Staff ReviewsSwingin' Utters - Poorly Formed (Scott Weber)
ExclusivesK Será Song Premiere
Mike Mains & The Branches Song Premiere
Scott Weber on 02/21/13 - 12:08 PM
If I had all of the answers and you had the body you'd wanted, we'd love with a legendary fire.
Staff ReviewsIceage - You're Nothing (Kelly Doherty)
To Be Juliet's Secret - Laced With Fear (Ryan Gardner)
Paper States - Be Alone EP (Gregory Robson)
ExclusivesLet It Happen Studio Video
Seasons Change Song Premiere
Kelly Doherty on 02/19/13 - 04:07 AM
Kelly Doherty on 02/18/13 - 12:48 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/13/13 - 03:42 AM
This is Jake's first review. Be gentle.
Staff ReviewsBad Rabbits - "Fall In Love" single (Jack Appleby)
Rockie Fresh - Electric Highway (Jake Jenkins)
Drew Beringer on 02/13/13 - 03:39 AM
Yeah, and I gotta go make an old man eat a big bowl of spiderwebs.
Staff ReviewsFake Problems / You Blew It! - Florida Doesn't Suck (Drew Beringer)
Staff InterviewsObey The Brave (Jake Denning)
Drew Beringer on 02/12/13 - 04:07 AM
"My whole life is thunder"
Staff InterviewsVolumes (Jake Denning)
Staff ReviewsMy Bloody Valentine - m b v (Kelly Doherty)
American Wolf - Myriad (Kelly Doherty)
Frameworks - Small Victories (Jason Gardner)
Jake Denning on 02/11/13 - 03:30 AM
Last night I had the pleasure of seeing Fall Out Boy play at The Roxy Theater in Los Angeles. This past week has been less about a return/reunion and more about a reinvigoration of the band. In the replies you can read my review of the show and what I think 2013 holds for the band. Spoiler alert: expect 2013 to be the year of the car crash hearts.
Drew Beringer on 02/08/13 - 03:20 PM
Scott Weber on 02/08/13 - 08:15 AM
We've got that attitude.
Staff ReviewsNight Beds - Country Sleep (Craig Manning)
Don’t Call It A Comeback - A Little Bit Softer (Acoustic EP)
(Ryan Gardner)
Crash The Party - Come Alive EP (Ryan Gardner)
Show ReviewsSilverstein (Roxy Theatre Los Angeles 2/5/13) (Drew Beringer)
Interviews H.R. (Bad Brains) (Dre Okorley)
Dre Okorley on 02/06/13 - 04:14 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/05/13 - 01:32 PM
Standing there with all of my possessions piled higher than a house, I felt closer to you than you ever would have known.
Staff ReviewsCity Lights - Acoustic EP (Kelly Doherty)
TTNG - 13.0.0.0.0 (Blake Solomon)
Texas is the Reason - Do You Know Who You Are?: The Complete Collection (Jason Gardner)
Squid The Whale - Four More (Jack Appleby)
Kelly Doherty on 02/04/13 - 05:56 AM
We're waiting for good news, aren't we now?
ReviewsThis Old Ghost - Family Room (Blake Solomon)
InterviewsBroadway Calls (Deborah Remus)
Judy Kang (Kelly Doherty)
Blake Solomon on 01/31/13 - 08:28 AM
I love nothing!
Staff Reviews: 1/29/13Tegan and Sara - Heartthrob (Drew Beringer)
Local Natives - Hummingbird (Kelly Doherty)
Drew Beringer on 01/29/13 - 05:23 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 01/28/13 - 01:41 PM
You were always on mind, but I got an new partner now.
Staff ReviewsLocal Natives - Hummingbird (Kelly Doherty)
Tiny Moving Parts - This Couch Is Long And Full Of Friendship (Kelly Doherty)
Show ReviewsMax Bemis “Rarities” Release Show - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Kelly Doherty on 01/28/13 - 12:38 AM
We're not here to entertain you.
Staff ReviewsThe Bronx - The Bronx (IV) (Scott Weber)
The Voice Project - Home Recordings: Vol. 1 (Gregory Robson)
Scott Weber on 01/25/13 - 11:41 AM
Kelly Doherty on 01/24/13 - 12:43 AM
"If there's a future, we want it now."
Staff ReviewsHalf Hearted Hero - Whatever (Thomas Nassiff)
Thomas Nassiff on 01/23/13 - 12:50 AM
You don't want to know but you do probably want to go wash your lips now.
Staff Reviews: 01/22/13Tegan and Sara - Heartthrob (Drew Beringer)
Show ReviewAll Time Low, Yellowcard, Fireworks - Winnipeg, MB (Deborah Remus)
Drew Beringer on 01/22/13 - 05:04 AM
"You're the closest thing to hell I've seen so far."
Album ReviewsMallory Knox - Signals (Andy Biddulph)
Diamond Youth - Orange (Jason Gardner)
Dropkick Murphys - Signed and Sealed in Blood (Gregory Robson)
Yo La Tengo - Fade (Kelly Doherty)
Canadian Wedding - Keep Count EP (Kelly Doherty)
Andy Biddulph on 01/21/13 - 03:41 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 01/16/13 - 01:54 PM
"And at once I knew I was not magnificent."
Staff ReviewsSweatshirt Weather - Translations EP (Ryan Gardner)
Westland - Intimacy w/o Intricacy - EP (Craig Manning)
Ryan Gardner on 01/15/13 - 09:34 AM
"Kramer goes to a fantasy camp? His whole life is a fantasy camp"
Album Reviews Green Day - ¡Tré! (Craig Manning)
Veronica Falls - Waiting For Something To Happen (Kelly Doherty)
Staff InterviewsChiodos (Jake Denning)
Show ReviewTitle Fight and Living With Lions - Winnipeg, MB (Deborah Remus)
Jake Denning on 01/14/13 - 05:37 AM
"Men reading fashion magazines. Oh what a world it seems we live in."
Staff ReviewsBear Colony - Soft Eyes (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 01/09/13 - 12:26 PM
Step 26: The secrets are baaaaaaack.
Staff ReviewsPianos Become The Teeth/Touché Amoré - Split (Drew Beringer)
Shane Henderson and The Future Perfect - Control (Jack Appleby)
Staff InterviewsParamore (Keagan Ilvonen)
Drew Beringer on 01/08/13 - 02:26 AM
"Boy, these pretzels are makin' me thirsty."
Staff InterviewsTexas In July (Jake Denning)
Staff ReviewsLife On The Sideline - Outpatient EP (Kelly Doherty)
The Capsules - Northern Lights And Southern Skies (Kelly Doherty)
Terra Terra Terra - The Space We Create (Gregory Robson)
Matt Duke - Love on a Major Scale EP (Gregory Robson)
My Radio - Starts in the East, Falls in the West (Gregory Robson)
Comadre - Comadre (Jason Gardner)
Brave Bird - Maybe You, No One Else Worth It (Jason Gardner)
Math the Band - Get Real (Scott Weber)
Jake Denning on 01/07/13 - 07:32 AM
A clean slate just feels like a dead weight.
InterviewsChris Holmes (Blink-182 Engineer)
Show ReviewsThe Starting Line, Fake Problems, RDGLDGRN - Boston, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
The Butch Walker New Year's Eve Party - Chicago, IL (Craig Manning)
Alex DiVincenzo on 01/03/13 - 06:36 AM
Call me up before you're dead, we can make some plans instead, send me an IM, I'll be your friend.
Staff ReviewsBy Surprise - Criteria EP (Kelly Doherty)
Midnight Spin - Don't Let Me Sleep (Gregory Robson)
Kelly Doherty on 12/31/12 - 04:14 AM
I’d rather spend my evening talking to Chloe on Twitter than having to look you right in your eyes.
Show ReviewsKillswitch Engage, Shadows Fall, Acaro, Once Beloved - Northampton, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/27/12 - 06:54 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 12/26/12 - 05:36 AM
'Tis the season to be jolly.
Staff ReviewsModern Baseball - Sports (Kelly Doherty)
The Oats - Smokin' Smokings (Gregory Robson)
Dallas Higgins - End of Days EP (Gregory Robson)
Kelly Doherty on 12/24/12 - 07:55 AM
Things may be different now, but we're still the same.
Staff ReviewsMajor League - Hard Feelings (Scott Weber)
Scott Weber on 12/21/12 - 08:08 AM
If the world ends, I hope I'm in my living room with best friends.
Show ReviewsA Very GK! Holiday Festival w/ The Wonder Years, A Loss For Words, Transit & more - Boston, MA (Alex DiVincenzo)
Staff ReviewsBoys Like Girls - Crazy World (Gregory Robson)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/20/12 - 06:53 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted during the week.
Kelly Doherty on 12/18/12 - 10:49 AM
Happy holidays everyone!
ReviewsBlink 182 - Dogs Eating Dogs EP (Keagan Ilvonen)
Keagan Ilvonen on 12/18/12 - 09:46 AM
My unrequited love for life.
Staff ReviewsKid Brother Collective - Highway Miles (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 12/17/12 - 10:18 AM
And it's strange, they are basically the same. So I don't ask names anymore.
Staff ReviewsAnnabel - Youth In Youth (Kelly Doherty)
The Epilogues - Cinematics (Gregory Robson)
Kelly Doherty on 12/13/12 - 12:52 AM
"Don't say a word, just come over and lie here with me."
Staff ReviewsTerrible Things - Pre-Transmission EP (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewsTonight Alive (Jake Denning)
First ImpressionsTegan and Sara - Heartthrob (Drew Beringer)
Ryan Gardner on 12/12/12 - 07:56 AM
This is the last time I let the winter have its way with me.
Show ReviewsNew Found Glory, The Story So Far, Candy Hearts - Pawtucket, RI (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/10/12 - 06:49 AM
In case you missed them during the week or did not have time to read them before, head to the replies for a second chance to check out all of the reviews that were posted.
Deborah Remus on 12/08/12 - 10:40 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate