AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 03/27/13 - 02:13 PM
"I should've been a Cowboy, I should've learned to rope and ride..."
Staff ReviewsLydia - Devil (Ryan Gardner)
Conditions - Full Of War (Ryan Gardner)
The Color Morale - Know Hope (Jake Denning)
Cartel - Collider (Ryan Gardner)
The Story So Far - What You Don't See (Blake Solomon)
ExclusivesTransit Song Premiere
Strawberry Girls Song Premiere
Jake Denning on 03/26/13 - 01:52 AM
Got pharaoh blood in my DNA.
ReviewsDeniro Farrar - The Patriarch (Jake Jenkins)
ExclusivesHot Damn EP Stream
Jake Jenkins on 03/25/13 - 01:28 AM
I don't trust fish! They breathe water, that's crazy!
ReviewsSilverstein - This Is How The Wind Shifts (Drew Beringer)
ExclusivesBelgrade Song Premiere
Streetlight Fire Song Premiere
Drew Beringer on 03/20/13 - 01:15 PM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 03/19/13 - 03:29 PM
La Cienega just smiled and said "I'll see you around."
Staff Reviews Cartel - Collider (Ryan Gardner)
The Story So Far - What You Don't See (Blake Solomon)
Josh Rouse - The Happiness Waltz (Gregory Robson)
Off With Their Heads - Home (Scott Weber)
ExclusivesCardova Song Stream
Mandolyn Mae Song Premiere
William Beckett Song Premiere
InterviewsAfter the Fall (Dre Okorley)
Gregory Robson on 03/19/13 - 05:51 AM
Hit the replies for recaps of SXSW Day 4: Saturday from Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I. Be sure to check out the Day 1, Day 2, and Day 3 recaps as well. I was lucky enough to see Fall Out Boy, and Paul got to see Vampire Weekend.
Ryan Gardner on 03/17/13 - 11:52 AM
Hit the replies for recaps of SXSW Day 3: Friday from Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I. Be sure to check out the Day 1 and Day 2 recaps as well. Come back every day to read reviews of the rest of the days as well. Follow @apnetatshow on Twitter for random thoughts and reviews during the day.
Ryan Gardner on 03/16/13 - 07:11 AM
Read my review of the Pawtucket, RI stop of The Wonder Years' current tour with Fireworks, Hostage Calm and Misser on March 9th here.
The Wonder Years put forth all of their energy at every show, but there's something special about seeing them in a small club. Both the band and the fans relished the intimate setting. Adding a strong line-up of genuine musicians - really, any band on the show could have headlined to a solid turnout - was merely the icing on the cake. Don't miss this tour if it's coming anywhere near you, because The Wonder Years probably won't be playing venues this small for a while.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/15/13 - 10:21 AM
Hit the replies for recaps of SXSW Day 2: Thursday from Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I. Be sure to check out the Day 1 recap as well. Come back every day to read reviews of the rest of the days as well. Follow @apnetatshow on Twitter for random thoughts and reviews during the day.
Ryan Gardner on 03/15/13 - 07:18 AM
What kind of fool thinks love's a prison or a handicap? Only says goodbye.
Review Jamaican Queens - Wormfood (Gregory Robson)
Show ReviewsThe Wonder Years, Fireworks, Hostage Calm, Misser - Pawtucket, RI (Alex DiVincenzo)
SXSW Day 2: Thursday
Interviews Olafur Arnalds (Gregory Robson)
Connor Zwetsch (Gregory Robson)
Within The Ruins Top 5 Stage Injuries (Christian Wagner)
Gregory Robson on 03/15/13 - 05:23 AM
Drew Beringer on 03/14/13 - 10:07 AM
This year at SXSW, Paul Tao, Lueda Alia and I are taking over Austin. We've got our recaps of Wednesday: Day 1 of the festival in the replies. Make sure to come back every day to read recaps of the rest of the days as well. Make sure to follow @apnetatshow on Twitter for random thoughts and reviews during the day before we recap them.
Ryan Gardner on 03/14/13 - 09:16 AM
Jake Jenkins on 03/13/13 - 10:02 AM
Head to replies to check out the reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 03/12/13 - 12:51 PM
You kissed me on the forehead and told me that you'd never let go.
Staff ReviewsOld Gray - An Autobiography (Kelly Doherty)
Contributor ReviewsThe Griswolds - H E A R T O F A L I O N (Tyler Hanan)
ExclusivesBleach Blonde Acoustic Track Download
Kelly Doherty on 03/11/13 - 04:10 AM
I'd be sad to wake up and find all of my cherries are charred or they're rotted to ruin.
ReviewsYouth Lagoon - Wondrous Bughouse (Kelly Doherty)
RVIVR - The Beauty Between (Scott Weber)
InterviewsThe Acacia Strain (Jake Dennng)
ExclusivesValaska Song Premiere
Second To Last Song Premiere
Kelly Doherty on 03/06/13 - 06:45 AM
Turn up the music and pray that she makes it through.
Staff ReviewsGreat Divide - Great Divide (Gregory Robson)
Unifier - Colorado (Kelly Doherty)
Sleeping At Last - Atlas: Darkness (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 03/04/13 - 07:42 AM
Check the replies to see all the user reviews submitted over the past week.
Sean Rizzo on 03/02/13 - 02:27 PM
Gin mill, rainfall, what do you remember, if at all?
Staff Reviews The Blue Nile - A Walk Across the Rooftops (Gregory Robson)
Hunter Hunted - Hunter Hunted EP (Gregory Robson)
The Gallery -Restless (Gregory Robson)
Lovelectric - An Ovation For Innovation (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 02/28/13 - 08:00 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/26/13 - 11:12 AM
Drew Beringer on 02/26/13 - 04:26 AM
What a state, why don't you stay?
Staff ReviewsMice Parade - Candela (Kelly Doherty)
To Kill A King - Cannibals With Cutlery (Kelly Doherty)
Waka Flocka Flame - DuFlocka Rant 2 (Jake Jenkins)
Kelly Doherty on 02/25/13 - 12:43 AM
Librarians. Contrarians. Barbarians.
Staff ReviewsSwingin' Utters - Poorly Formed (Scott Weber)
ExclusivesK Será Song Premiere
Mike Mains & The Branches Song Premiere
Scott Weber on 02/21/13 - 12:08 PM
If I had all of the answers and you had the body you'd wanted, we'd love with a legendary fire.
Staff ReviewsIceage - You're Nothing (Kelly Doherty)
To Be Juliet's Secret - Laced With Fear (Ryan Gardner)
Paper States - Be Alone EP (Gregory Robson)
ExclusivesLet It Happen Studio Video
Seasons Change Song Premiere
Kelly Doherty on 02/19/13 - 04:07 AM
Kelly Doherty on 02/18/13 - 12:48 AM
Head to replies to check out the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/13/13 - 03:42 AM
This is Jake's first review. Be gentle.
Staff ReviewsBad Rabbits - "Fall In Love" single (Jack Appleby)
Rockie Fresh - Electric Highway (Jake Jenkins)
Drew Beringer on 02/13/13 - 03:39 AM
Yeah, and I gotta go make an old man eat a big bowl of spiderwebs.
Staff ReviewsFake Problems / You Blew It! - Florida Doesn't Suck (Drew Beringer)
Staff InterviewsObey The Brave (Jake Denning)
Drew Beringer on 02/12/13 - 04:07 AM
"My whole life is thunder"
Staff InterviewsVolumes (Jake Denning)
Staff ReviewsMy Bloody Valentine - m b v (Kelly Doherty)
American Wolf - Myriad (Kelly Doherty)
Frameworks - Small Victories (Jason Gardner)
Jake Denning on 02/11/13 - 03:30 AM
Last night I had the pleasure of seeing Fall Out Boy play at The Roxy Theater in Los Angeles. This past week has been less about a return/reunion and more about a reinvigoration of the band. In the replies you can read my review of the show and what I think 2013 holds for the band. Spoiler alert: expect 2013 to be the year of the car crash hearts.
Drew Beringer on 02/08/13 - 03:20 PM
Scott Weber on 02/08/13 - 08:15 AM
We've got that attitude.
Staff ReviewsNight Beds - Country Sleep (Craig Manning)
Don’t Call It A Comeback - A Little Bit Softer (Acoustic EP)
(Ryan Gardner)
Crash The Party - Come Alive EP (Ryan Gardner)
Show ReviewsSilverstein (Roxy Theatre Los Angeles 2/5/13) (Drew Beringer)
Interviews H.R. (Bad Brains) (Dre Okorley)
Dre Okorley on 02/06/13 - 04:14 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 02/05/13 - 01:32 PM
Standing there with all of my possessions piled higher than a house, I felt closer to you than you ever would have known.
Staff ReviewsCity Lights - Acoustic EP (Kelly Doherty)
TTNG - 13.0.0.0.0 (Blake Solomon)
Texas is the Reason - Do You Know Who You Are?: The Complete Collection (Jason Gardner)
Squid The Whale - Four More (Jack Appleby)
Kelly Doherty on 02/04/13 - 05:56 AM
We're waiting for good news, aren't we now?
ReviewsThis Old Ghost - Family Room (Blake Solomon)
InterviewsBroadway Calls (Deborah Remus)
Judy Kang (Kelly Doherty)
Blake Solomon on 01/31/13 - 08:28 AM
I love nothing!
Staff Reviews: 1/29/13Tegan and Sara - Heartthrob (Drew Beringer)
Local Natives - Hummingbird (Kelly Doherty)
Drew Beringer on 01/29/13 - 05:23 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 01/28/13 - 01:41 PM
You were always on mind, but I got an new partner now.
Staff ReviewsLocal Natives - Hummingbird (Kelly Doherty)
Tiny Moving Parts - This Couch Is Long And Full Of Friendship (Kelly Doherty)
Show ReviewsMax Bemis “Rarities” Release Show - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Kelly Doherty on 01/28/13 - 12:38 AM
We're not here to entertain you.
Staff ReviewsThe Bronx - The Bronx (IV) (Scott Weber)
The Voice Project - Home Recordings: Vol. 1 (Gregory Robson)
Scott Weber on 01/25/13 - 11:41 AM
Kelly Doherty on 01/24/13 - 12:43 AM
"If there's a future, we want it now."
Staff ReviewsHalf Hearted Hero - Whatever (Thomas Nassiff)
Thomas Nassiff on 01/23/13 - 12:50 AM
You don't want to know but you do probably want to go wash your lips now.
Staff Reviews: 01/22/13Tegan and Sara - Heartthrob (Drew Beringer)
Show ReviewAll Time Low, Yellowcard, Fireworks - Winnipeg, MB (Deborah Remus)
Drew Beringer on 01/22/13 - 05:04 AM
"You're the closest thing to hell I've seen so far."
Album ReviewsMallory Knox - Signals (Andy Biddulph)
Diamond Youth - Orange (Jason Gardner)
Dropkick Murphys - Signed and Sealed in Blood (Gregory Robson)
Yo La Tengo - Fade (Kelly Doherty)
Canadian Wedding - Keep Count EP (Kelly Doherty)
Andy Biddulph on 01/21/13 - 03:41 AM
Head to replies to see the user reviews submitted in the past week.
Kelly Doherty on 01/16/13 - 01:54 PM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate