AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Head here to catch a review of Fun Fun Fun Fest's Kick Off Party headlined by Weird Al Yankovic. Be sure to follow me all weekend over at our show Twitter. Off to catch Cap N Jazz and The Vandals.
Adam Pfleider on 11/06/10 - 07:51 AM
A show review of the Los Angeles, CA stop of the AP Tour featuring This Is Hell, Polar Bear Club, Emarosa, August Burn Red, and Bring Me the Horizon can be read here.
Matthew Tsai on 11/03/10 - 12:50 AM
You can check out my review of day 1 of The Fest 9 in Gainesville right here. It lived up to the hype.
Thomas Nassiff on 10/30/10 - 11:34 AM
A review of the Tonight We Feel Alive Tour stop in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/29/10 - 02:54 AM
Head here for a review of Envy's last night in Austin on their first North American headlining tour ever and first time back in the U.S. in four years.
Adam Pfleider on 10/28/10 - 11:26 AM
You can check out my day three experience of Austin City Limits 2010 here. I had a wonderful weekend. Thanks to all the bands and mother nature for a good time.
Adam Pfleider on 10/11/10 - 02:57 PM
Check out my coverage of day two of Austin City Limits and the Rock the Vote aftershow here. Be sure to follow me on Twitter for whenever the internet around here allows me to update you with the insanity.
Adam Pfleider on 10/10/10 - 09:51 AM
Check out my review of day one of Austin City Limits 2010 here. Be sure to follow me on Twitter for all the insanity, who I'm checking out and dumb things overheard during the day. Sunscreen and hydration folks.
Adam Pfleider on 10/09/10 - 10:05 AM
The Gaslight Anthem are currently on tour with Fake Problems and Rival Schools. You can read my review of their set last night in Gainesville here.
From the Review"After all the fads and cult obsessions of our time pass, after Lady Gaga exits the center of the mainstream's short attention span, and after everyone finishes wishing that airplanes in the night sky were like shooting stars, The Gaslight Anthem will remain."
Thomas Nassiff on 10/06/10 - 10:05 AM
In lieu of this week's Weekly Nostlagia, I went and saw the Pixies on their current tour, where they're performing Doolittle all the way through. Check out my review of their first night in Austin.
Adam Pfleider on 09/22/10 - 01:39 PM
My review of the Mansfield, MA stop of the Honda Civic Tour featuring Paramore, New Found Glory, Relient K, and Kadawatha can be read here. Be sure to check out all of my photos from the concert here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 08/13/10 - 12:59 PM
Alex's review of the Mansfield, MA stop of the Warped Tour can be seen here. Don't forget to check out Keagan's review as well. Hope you kids had a good time together.
Adam Pfleider on 07/20/10 - 12:04 PM
Recently we sent one of our users out to the Uniondale, NY date of the Warped Tour this past weekend. Head to the replies to catch Alexa Gallo's (hiya) review of the stop and her first experience of the festival.
Adam Pfleider on 07/20/10 - 09:21 AM
A review of Steel Train's current Summer run can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 07/13/10 - 10:32 AM
A review of Thrice's Summer tour stop in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 07/08/10 - 01:44 PM
My review of the Dallas stop of this year's Warped Tour can be seen here. Be sure to follow our adventures at our Twitter page here. There's more coverage in the weeks to come. My one bit of advice: don't forget sunscreen. I'm 43% burnt.
Adam Pfleider on 07/05/10 - 11:12 AM
A lengthy review about Alexisonfire's current tour with Trash Talk, Therefore I Am and La Dispute can be seen here. Besides the review, discuss your thoughts on the rant in the replies.
Adam Pfleider on 05/07/10 - 11:16 AM
A review of Coheed and Cambria's Spring tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 04/29/10 - 09:56 AM
A show review of A Day To Remember's "Toursick" tour can be read here.
Linda Ferreira on 04/11/10 - 01:44 PM
My review of a recent Make-A-Wish Foundation benefit show at the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth featuring Big D and the Kids Table, Just Surrender, and Night Fevers can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/05/10 - 09:22 PM
At last night's show in Austin, I spoke with Aaron Marsh, who informed me that In Motion has been remastered and will be released through Academy Fight Song on vinyl sometime this year. For news of new Person L material as well, you can check out a quick review here.
Adam Pfleider on 04/02/10 - 09:40 AM
A show review of Copeland's Farewell tour can be read here.
Adrian Villagomez on 03/23/10 - 10:48 AM
I attended the Every Time I Die, Four Year Strong, Polar Bear Club and Trapped Under Ice tour last night in Winnipeg and you can read my take on it here. Did you go to the previous shows? Are you planning on attending the remaining dates?
Deborah Remus on 03/20/10 - 10:53 AM
A review of Portugal. The Man's two sold out nights in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 03/08/10 - 01:18 PM
A review of Glassjaw's one off show in Austin last night can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 03/05/10 - 07:48 AM
My review of the Boston, MA stop of New Found Glory's Self-Titled 10th Anniversary Tour with Saves the Day, Hellogoodbye, and Fireworks can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/01/10 - 09:11 PM
Last night at New Found Glory's The Ten Year Anniversary of the Self-Titled Release Tour, I spoke with Saves the Day about their anticipated album Daybreak, and the band guarantees that there will be a release this year. The album is done, but they are going back to re-record some things with the new line-up. A review of the show can be seen here. Interview will be up next week.
Adam Pfleider on 02/03/10 - 01:29 PM
In our interview last night, La Dispute confirmed they are indeed working on a new album and two split 7" records. One split is going to be with Touche Amore, but they couldn't reveal the second at the time of interview. A review of the tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 01/04/10 - 12:36 PM
My review of the Cambridge, MA stop of Dashboard Confessional's intimate acoustic tour with New Found Glory can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/30/09 - 11:56 AM
Here is a review of Underoath's Winter tour stop in Austin on Tuesday with August Burns Red and Emery. After the show, I was able to talk with guitarist Tim McTague who says the band has just started writing songs that may be included in the next record, and they are hoping to be in the studio by late summer/fall to record.
Adam Pfleider on 12/17/09 - 12:11 PM
One of our users recently wrote up a Lovedrug show review.
Show ReviewIt's a hometown show for Lovedrug, a band that has suffered as victims to both burglars and arsonists, and to the music industry itself. With a stolen and burnt trailer and van combo years behind them, the band has returned to the bare-bones approach of doing-it-yourself: no-label, no problem.
Adrian Villagomez on 12/12/09 - 02:45 PM
My review of the Boston, MA stop of the Hellbilly Deluxe 2 Tour featuring Rob Zombie, Nekromantix, and Captain Clegg and the Night Creatures can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/08/09 - 03:39 PM
I attended Moneen's headlining Canadian tour featuring Sights & Sounds and Passenger Action last night in Winnipeg. You can read my review here. Did you go to the previous shows? Are you planning on attending the remaining dates?
Deborah Remus on 12/01/09 - 07:01 PM
My review of the "final" stop of The Get Up Kids Reunion Tour can be seen here. Adrian would be proud of the set list.
Adam Pfleider on 11/19/09 - 12:56 PM
My review of Say Anything's Hate Everyone Tour featuring Eisley, Moneen and Miniature Tigers can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 11/18/09 - 12:07 PM
My review of Adult Swim Presents: Dethklok and Mastodon Tour can be seen here. Converge and High on Fire were openers.
Adam Pfleider on 11/14/09 - 07:51 AM
My review and photos of a rainy Sunday at Fun Fun Fun Fest can be seen here. In case you missed it, Saturday's coverage can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 11/09/09 - 09:49 AM
My review and pictures of Saturday's Fun Fun Fun Fest can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 11/08/09 - 09:28 AM
Last night's sold out show in Austin was the start of the second leg of Brand New's Fall tour, and Thrice's first night. My review can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/29/09 - 12:13 PM
At last night's show in Austin, Straylight Run's John Nolan and Shaun Cooper both said the band hopes to start working on a full length as early as Spring 2010, but there are no set plans as of yet. A review of the tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/28/09 - 02:03 PM
I've written a show review from my time spent at The Daisy Tour 2009 with Brand New and Manchester Orchestra. Have you caught the tour yet?
Julia Conny on 10/19/09 - 07:09 PM
Sunny Day Real Estate have been performing some new material while out on tour. A live version of "10" (as it appears on their set list) can be seen in the replies. My review of last night's show in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/08/09 - 02:07 PM
A review of Grizzly Bear's Austin City Limits aftershow can be seen here. I spoke with Chris Taylor after the show and it seems he has started his own label, Terrible Records, and he will release his side project, Cant, off of it Oct. 13.
Adam Pfleider on 10/04/09 - 02:25 AM
While a lot of people here seem to be digging Grizzly Bear, the New York Times seem to have a much less favorable impression in this show review.
Steve Henderson on 06/01/09 - 05:54 AM
The Boston Herald has written a review of Jimmy Eat World's Clarity X 10 tour stop in Boston.
Mike Kraft on 02/28/09 - 08:50 AM
Search The News

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm