AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
The beginning of July was quite a month. In the span of the first week, I had seen one of my favorite bands perform for the last time (an article I'm still killing myself over in producing some sort of justice, but will hopefully surface next week). Then I caught two more bands that were ten years back down the road from which I have traveled. Next month I'll be 25, and I think the next five years will be a good time to reflect on the music that mattered and nourished my senses in my late teens and early "adulthood" - or that span of awkward life we all have or will live. You can read my thoughts on the Taking Back Sunday/Thursday tour here.

For the users my age, I ask you this: What...
Adam Pfleider on 07/28/11 - 01:04 PM
My review of the Dallas, TX stop of the 2011 Vans Warped Tour can be read here.
Ryan Gardner on 06/26/11 - 10:04 PM
You can read some thoughts on Fucked Up's show at Chaos in Tejas this past weekend here. Be sure to check out the amazing David Comes to Life which came out this week. After reading this blog, I want you to ask yourself this: Why did I get into punk music?
Adam Pfleider on 06/09/11 - 12:18 PM
I've written some words on two shows I attended on Saturday. You can read my thoughts here. After reading, I want to discuss this question of longevity: When did punk rock become safe? Is it still safe? Do you think less chances are taken to expand what the idea of punk could or should be, or do you think there continues to be an expansion of the undefinable term? What bands do you feel will be remembered for their music and not their actions and/or vice versa ten years from now? 20? Who will your kids look back and see as influential?
Adam Pfleider on 06/06/11 - 03:25 PM
A review of my first night of Chaos in Tejas featuring Converge can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 06/03/11 - 03:58 PM
A short review of Dredg and The Dear Hunter's spring tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 06/02/11 - 02:09 PM
A review and some thoughts on the current Man Scout Jamboree Tour can be read here.
Adam Pfleider on 04/28/11 - 12:50 PM
You can read a show review I wrote for the Rise Against/Bad Religion/Four Year Strong tour right here.
Thomas Nassiff on 04/27/11 - 04:16 AM
You can read an interview with Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low here and a show review of the 4/1 date of the Dirty Work tour here.
Thomas Nassiff on 04/21/11 - 02:26 AM
A few words on Tokyo Police Club, Said the Whale and Dinosaur Bones' Canadian tour can be read here. Have you gone to the previous shows? Are you catching the remaining dates?
Deborah Remus on 04/15/11 - 02:21 PM
A review of Coheed and Cambria's Neverender: The Second Stage Turbine Blade tour can be read here.
Adam Pfleider on 04/14/11 - 10:47 AM
For a review and editorial of Glassjaw's tour and happenings of the last year, head here. A review of the Coloring Book EP and Our Color Green EP can be found here and here.
Adam Pfleider on 02/24/11 - 01:29 PM
A few words on Max Bemis' (Say Anything) first night of his current solo tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 02/16/11 - 11:40 AM
A review of Murder By Death's 2011 winter tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 02/09/11 - 04:56 PM
An interview with The Get Up Kids can be read here. A review of their current tour can be read here.
QuoteEverybody wanted to make a really aggressive, sort of odd sounding record.
Adam Pfleider on 01/29/11 - 09:52 AM
This week's Five and Alive is in honor of all the "album" tours as of late and over the past few years. Head here to read up on five albums I'd love to see performed live, and hit the replies with your choices. There's only one rule this week: they couldn't have been done before. Also, head here for a review of Underoath's current tour where Thursday is performing Full Collapse in its entirety, and get a sneak peak at the band's upcoming album.
Adam Pfleider on 01/22/11 - 09:00 AM
This week's Five and Alive contains my top five favorite shows of 2010. Hit the replies and let us know who blew you away this year. Was it the farewell gigs, the nostalgia from the past or just an intimate hometown show? Discuss, and more importantly, keep supporting your favorite local and touring bands.
Adam Pfleider on 12/11/10 - 08:59 AM
A review of Doomtree's Wings + Teeth Tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 11/18/10 - 03:02 AM
My review for the Mae Goodbye, Goodnight tour can be seen here. Don't miss your last chance to see this band on its fall farewell tour. Tour dates can be found in the replies.
Jenny Tate on 11/12/10 - 09:17 PM
Head here and here to read a review of this year's Fun Fun Fun Fest featuring reunion sets by the Descendents, Cap'n Jazz, Snapcase, Floor, The Gories and more.
Adam Pfleider on 11/08/10 - 12:51 PM
Head here to catch a review of Fun Fun Fun Fest's Kick Off Party headlined by Weird Al Yankovic. Be sure to follow me all weekend over at our show Twitter. Off to catch Cap N Jazz and The Vandals.
Adam Pfleider on 11/06/10 - 07:51 AM
A show review of the Los Angeles, CA stop of the AP Tour featuring This Is Hell, Polar Bear Club, Emarosa, August Burn Red, and Bring Me the Horizon can be read here.
Matthew Tsai on 11/03/10 - 12:50 AM
You can check out my review of day 1 of The Fest 9 in Gainesville right here. It lived up to the hype.
Thomas Nassiff on 10/30/10 - 11:34 AM
A review of the Tonight We Feel Alive Tour stop in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/29/10 - 02:54 AM
Head here for a review of Envy's last night in Austin on their first North American headlining tour ever and first time back in the U.S. in four years.
Adam Pfleider on 10/28/10 - 11:26 AM
You can check out my day three experience of Austin City Limits 2010 here. I had a wonderful weekend. Thanks to all the bands and mother nature for a good time.
Adam Pfleider on 10/11/10 - 02:57 PM
Check out my coverage of day two of Austin City Limits and the Rock the Vote aftershow here. Be sure to follow me on Twitter for whenever the internet around here allows me to update you with the insanity.
Adam Pfleider on 10/10/10 - 09:51 AM
Check out my review of day one of Austin City Limits 2010 here. Be sure to follow me on Twitter for all the insanity, who I'm checking out and dumb things overheard during the day. Sunscreen and hydration folks.
Adam Pfleider on 10/09/10 - 10:05 AM
The Gaslight Anthem are currently on tour with Fake Problems and Rival Schools. You can read my review of their set last night in Gainesville here.
From the Review"After all the fads and cult obsessions of our time pass, after Lady Gaga exits the center of the mainstream's short attention span, and after everyone finishes wishing that airplanes in the night sky were like shooting stars, The Gaslight Anthem will remain."
Thomas Nassiff on 10/06/10 - 10:05 AM
In lieu of this week's Weekly Nostlagia, I went and saw the Pixies on their current tour, where they're performing Doolittle all the way through. Check out my review of their first night in Austin.
Adam Pfleider on 09/22/10 - 01:39 PM
My review of the Mansfield, MA stop of the Honda Civic Tour featuring Paramore, New Found Glory, Relient K, and Kadawatha can be read here. Be sure to check out all of my photos from the concert here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 08/13/10 - 12:59 PM
Alex's review of the Mansfield, MA stop of the Warped Tour can be seen here. Don't forget to check out Keagan's review as well. Hope you kids had a good time together.
Adam Pfleider on 07/20/10 - 12:04 PM
Recently we sent one of our users out to the Uniondale, NY date of the Warped Tour this past weekend. Head to the replies to catch Alexa Gallo's (hiya) review of the stop and her first experience of the festival.
Adam Pfleider on 07/20/10 - 09:21 AM
A review of Steel Train's current Summer run can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 07/13/10 - 10:32 AM
A review of Thrice's Summer tour stop in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 07/08/10 - 01:44 PM
My review of the Dallas stop of this year's Warped Tour can be seen here. Be sure to follow our adventures at our Twitter page here. There's more coverage in the weeks to come. My one bit of advice: don't forget sunscreen. I'm 43% burnt.
Adam Pfleider on 07/05/10 - 11:12 AM
A lengthy review about Alexisonfire's current tour with Trash Talk, Therefore I Am and La Dispute can be seen here. Besides the review, discuss your thoughts on the rant in the replies.
Adam Pfleider on 05/07/10 - 11:16 AM
A review of Coheed and Cambria's Spring tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 04/29/10 - 09:56 AM
A show review of A Day To Remember's "Toursick" tour can be read here.
Linda Ferreira on 04/11/10 - 01:44 PM
My review of a recent Make-A-Wish Foundation benefit show at the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth featuring Big D and the Kids Table, Just Surrender, and Night Fevers can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/05/10 - 09:22 PM
At last night's show in Austin, I spoke with Aaron Marsh, who informed me that In Motion has been remastered and will be released through Academy Fight Song on vinyl sometime this year. For news of new Person L material as well, you can check out a quick review here.
Adam Pfleider on 04/02/10 - 09:40 AM
A show review of Copeland's Farewell tour can be read here.
Adrian Villagomez on 03/23/10 - 10:48 AM
I attended the Every Time I Die, Four Year Strong, Polar Bear Club and Trapped Under Ice tour last night in Winnipeg and you can read my take on it here. Did you go to the previous shows? Are you planning on attending the remaining dates?
Deborah Remus on 03/20/10 - 10:53 AM
A review of Portugal. The Man's two sold out nights in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 03/08/10 - 02:18 PM
A review of Glassjaw's one off show in Austin last night can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 03/05/10 - 08:48 AM

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate