At last night's show in Austin, I spoke with Aaron Marsh, who informed me that In Motion has been remastered and will be released through Academy Fight Song on vinyl sometime this year. For news of new Person L material as well, you can check out a quick review here.
Adam Pfleider on 04/02/10 - 09:40 AM
A show review of Copeland's Farewell tour can be read here.
Adrian Villagomez on 03/23/10 - 10:48 AM
I attended the Every Time I Die, Four Year Strong, Polar Bear Club and Trapped Under Ice tour last night in Winnipeg and you can read my take on it here. Did you go to the previous shows? Are you planning on attending the remaining dates?
Deborah Remus on 03/20/10 - 10:53 AM
A review of Portugal. The Man's two sold out nights in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 03/08/10 - 02:18 PM
A review of Glassjaw's one off show in Austin last night can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 03/05/10 - 08:48 AM
My review of the Boston, MA stop of New Found Glory's Self-Titled 10th Anniversary Tour with Saves the Day, Hellogoodbye, and Fireworks can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/01/10 - 10:11 PM
Last night at New Found Glory's The Ten Year Anniversary of the Self-Titled Release Tour, I spoke with Saves the Day about their anticipated album Daybreak, and the band guarantees that there will be a release this year. The album is done, but they are going back to re-record some things with the new line-up. A review of the show can be seen here. Interview will be up next week.
Adam Pfleider on 02/03/10 - 02:29 PM
In our interview last night, La Dispute confirmed they are indeed working on a new album and two split 7" records. One split is going to be with Touche Amore, but they couldn't reveal the second at the time of interview. A review of the tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 01/04/10 - 01:36 PM
My review of the Cambridge, MA stop of Dashboard Confessional's intimate acoustic tour with New Found Glory can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/30/09 - 12:56 PM
Here is a review of Underoath's Winter tour stop in Austin on Tuesday with August Burns Red and Emery. After the show, I was able to talk with guitarist Tim McTague who says the band has just started writing songs that may be included in the next record, and they are hoping to be in the studio by late summer/fall to record.
Adam Pfleider on 12/17/09 - 01:11 PM
One of our users recently wrote up a Lovedrug show review.
Show ReviewIt's a hometown show for Lovedrug, a band that has suffered as victims to both burglars and arsonists, and to the music industry itself. With a stolen and burnt trailer and van combo years behind them, the band has returned to the bare-bones approach of doing-it-yourself: no-label, no problem.
Adrian Villagomez on 12/12/09 - 03:45 PM
My review of the Boston, MA stop of the Hellbilly Deluxe 2 Tour featuring Rob Zombie, Nekromantix, and Captain Clegg and the Night Creatures can be read here.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/08/09 - 04:39 PM
I attended Moneen's headlining Canadian tour featuring Sights & Sounds and Passenger Action last night in Winnipeg. You can read my review here. Did you go to the previous shows? Are you planning on attending the remaining dates?
Deborah Remus on 12/01/09 - 08:01 PM
My review of the "final" stop of The Get Up Kids Reunion Tour can be seen here. Adrian would be proud of the set list.
Adam Pfleider on 11/19/09 - 01:56 PM
My review of Say Anything's Hate Everyone Tour featuring Eisley, Moneen and Miniature Tigers can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 11/18/09 - 01:07 PM
My review of Adult Swim Presents: Dethklok and Mastodon Tour can be seen here. Converge and High on Fire were openers.
Adam Pfleider on 11/14/09 - 08:51 AM
My review and photos of a rainy Sunday at Fun Fun Fun Fest can be seen here. In case you missed it, Saturday's coverage can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 11/09/09 - 10:49 AM
My review and pictures of Saturday's Fun Fun Fun Fest can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 11/08/09 - 10:28 AM
Last night's sold out show in Austin was the start of the second leg of Brand New's Fall tour, and Thrice's first night. My review can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/29/09 - 12:13 PM
At last night's show in Austin, Straylight Run's John Nolan and Shaun Cooper both said the band hopes to start working on a full length as early as Spring 2010, but there are no set plans as of yet. A review of the tour can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/28/09 - 02:03 PM
I've written a show review from my time spent at The Daisy Tour 2009 with Brand New and Manchester Orchestra. Have you caught the tour yet?
Julia Conny on 10/19/09 - 07:09 PM
Sunny Day Real Estate have been performing some new material while out on tour. A live version of "10" (as it appears on their set list) can be seen in the replies. My review of last night's show in Austin can be seen here.
Adam Pfleider on 10/08/09 - 02:07 PM
A review of Grizzly Bear's Austin City Limits aftershow can be seen here. I spoke with Chris Taylor after the show and it seems he has started his own label, Terrible Records, and he will release his side project, Cant, off of it Oct. 13.
Adam Pfleider on 10/04/09 - 02:25 AM
While a lot of people here seem to be digging Grizzly Bear, the New York Times seem to have a much less favorable impression in this show review.
Steve Henderson on 06/01/09 - 05:54 AM
The Boston Herald has written a review of Jimmy Eat World's Clarity X 10 tour stop in Boston.
Mike Kraft on 02/28/09 - 09:50 AM
Here is, yet, another review of the Jimmy Eat World Clarity x 10 show in NYC, last week.

Submitted by midtown4657
Mike Kraft on 02/27/09 - 08:11 AM
One of our users has written up a Radiohead show review.
From the ReviewTo me, Radiohead have always been a band that beckons an understanding deeper than the music they create. Their mystique and idiosyncrasies have represented more than blips and bleeps on a widespread musical map. Radiohead represent an intelligent creativity, both mysterious and illuminating.
Adrian Villagomez on 08/16/08 - 01:49 PM
I've written a show review for The Stay Classy Tour with headliners Secondhand Serenade. Read it here.
Julia Conny on 08/13/08 - 09:41 PM
The Graduate have swept the critics. Read two glowing show reviews from their NYC date on The Stay Classy Tour.
From The ReviewThough they were onstage for just under 30 minutes, the Graduate easily stole the show Wednesday night at the Blender Theater. With a high-energy set and solid instrumental interludes, the Graduate kept the crowd alive while continually jumping around onstage.
Julia Conny on 08/08/08 - 06:55 AM
Last weekend, I experienced Steel Train, Mae and Arden at The Ottobar in Baltimore, MD. Read my show review here.
Julia Conny on 01/22/08 - 01:40 PM
Read my show review of this past weekend's show with Straylight Run, The Color Fred, Dear and the Headlights, and Cassino right here.
Steve Henderson on 12/12/07 - 10:06 AM
One of our users has reviewed a recent show in Glasgow, Scotland featuring Against Me!, Future of The Left and Steriogram.
Adrian Villagomez on 11/10/07 - 12:42 PM
You can find a review of a recent Hanson, Locksley, and Fat City Reprise show in my blog.
Anton Djamoos on 09/28/07 - 12:26 PM
Read a show review of a recent Chase Pagan show by Spin right here.
Steve Henderson on 09/25/07 - 08:30 PM
For all of you who weren't able to check out the Ace Enders, Paper Rival, and Pete Nischt tour, I wrote a show review that you can check out here. Also, people are always overlooking the Show Review / Set-Lists forum, go check it out.
Nathan Lint on 08/22/07 - 10:02 AM
I posted a short breakdown of the Summer Crush Tour's stop in Atlanta, GA last night. You can find it here. Don't forget to use our Show Review / Set-Lists forum to post about shows you've been to recently.
Scott Irvine on 08/14/07 - 07:46 PM
Read my summary/review of tonight's Jimmy Eat World and Maria Taylor show right here. Look for my interview with Zach and Rick to appear sometime this coming week.
Steve Henderson on 07/27/07 - 11:36 PM
You can read my review of the Talib Kweli show I attended at the Highline Ballroom in NYC last Friday right here.
Check the replies for some exclusive pictures and videos I took of the event!
jaimej on 05/21/07 - 08:54 AM
A friend of mine recently attended an Iggy and the Stooges show in LA and wrote a show review for AP.
Show ReviewBy Lauren Cary
APRIL 23, 2007

“THIS IS MY SPACE… AND I WANT SOME FRIENDS!” I have leapt onto the stage at the Wiltern, flanked by a wide-eyed crowd surfer and the man of the hour, a brilliant garage machine David sculpted from sweat-drenched old leather, Iggy Pop. His cry, which both mocks and beckons to those present who are hardly one- third his age, unleashes a unified shout of praise from the venue. There’s a swarm of killer bee kids singing along to “Real Cool Time,” trying to get a piece of their man. He reaches into the crowd, snarling at security, clutching his...
Paul Tao on 05/01/07 - 03:05 PM
Last night I got a chance to see Aereogramme, A Northern Chorus and Saxon Shore at the Luna Lounge in Brooklyn, NY. Check out my show review here.
jaimej on 04/30/07 - 11:48 AM
I had the chance to catch the Saint Louis stop of the Sherwood/Mae/Relient K show last night. I've posted my thoughts about the show right here. Before the show I also got a chance to sit down with Dan for Sherwood and ask him a few questions. Look for the interview to be posted sometime later this week.
Melissa Johnson on 03/25/07 - 09:12 PM
Here is a review for the Cute Is What We Aim For and Circa Survive show that took place at The Glass House the other evening.

Submitted By: niyaz
Jared Kaufman on 03/23/07 - 06:44 AM
Read a review of My Chemical Romance's Anaheim show from this past Sunday here.
Jared Kaufman on 03/15/07 - 06:06 AM
Read a review of Taking Back Sunday's Las Vegas show from this past Saturday here.
Jared Kaufman on 03/15/07 - 06:04 AM

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate