Check out a lyric video for a new A Loss For Words song titled "Distance (feat. Lynn Gunn of PVRIS)" in the replies. Before It Caves will be released on October 8 via Velocity Records/Rise Records. The album is also available for pre-order. You can find the album art and more details on the release (it features guest appearances from members of The Wonder Years and Polar Bear Club) in the replies.

Track Listing
01) Distance
02) Conquest of Mistakes
03) Falling
04) All This Time
05) No Pioneer
06) 20 Block
07) No Merit to Envy
08) Eclipsed
09) The Kids Can't Lose
10) The Torch and The Name
11) Brace Yourself
12) Siesta Key
13) All Roads Lead to Home
Alex DiVincenzo on 08/28/13 - 02:55 PM
You can stream a new I Am King song titled "Fallen" in the replies. It's off the band's debut album, ONEHUNDRED, which hits stores on October 15th via Velocity Records/Rise Records.
Drew Beringer on 08/16/13 - 10:50 AM
SECRETS will release their sophomore album, Fragile Figures, on July 23rd via Velocity/Rise Records. You can watch an album teaser in the replies.

Track Listing
01) How We Survive
02) Ready for Repair
03) Forever and Never
04) Artist vs. Who?
05) Wasted Youth (Part 1)
06) The Architect (Part 2)
07) Maybe Next May
08) Fragile Figures
09) Live Together, Die Alone
10) Infinite Escape
11) Sleep Well, Darling
Keagan Ilvonen on 06/07/13 - 12:55 PM
Pennsylvania post-hardcore 6-piece I Am King has signed with Velocity/Rise Records. The band will enter the studio later this year to record their label debut with an anticipated release in spring 2013.
Jason Tate on 09/12/12 - 01:39 PM
MikeyWhiskeyHands - the hip-hop side project of Pierce the Veil drummer Mike Fuentes - has signed to Velocity Records. He will release his full-length debut later this year.

Update: The source has been amended to read that it is only Velocity Records who signed him.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/21/12 - 05:09 AM
Secrets have signed to Velocity/Rise Records. The band's full-length debut album is produced by Tom Denney (ex-A Day To Remember) and will be out in the fall. Watch the signing announcement in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/14/11 - 12:08 PM
A Loss For Words have signed to Velocity/Rise Records. The band will record a new full length in May/June with producer Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, VersaEmerge) for a September release.
Alex DiVincenzo on 02/10/11 - 11:05 AM
Velocity/Rise Records have signed New Jersey’s The Air I Breathe. The band is currently working on their debut with producer Andrew Wade (A Day to Remember) for a summer 2011 release.
Alex DiVincenzo on 10/13/10 - 10:52 AM
Velocity Records/Rise Records have signed Italy's MSWhite. The band's debut, Squares, is due out September 28th.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/30/10 - 07:04 PM
Velocity Records/Rise Records have signed Georgia's Woe, Is Me. The band will enter the studio later this month to record their debut, Number[s], before embarking on The Artery Foundation Tour.
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/12/10 - 09:21 AM
Abandon All Ships are now signed to Velocity Records, which is an imprint of Rise.

Submitted by more heart
Deborah Remus on 02/24/10 - 06:33 PM
The Agency Group booking agent Dave Shapiro has formed Velocity Records, a Rise Records subsidiary.
Alex DiVincenzo on 02/03/10 - 06:18 PM

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate