Username
Password

05:42 AM on 11/20/12 
User Info.
fallfromgrace85
CephaLOVEpod
Reston, VA
Female - 25 Years Old
Today, I celebrate my 90 days with a physical therapy company. The upside to that is now I get paid for holidays (just in time for the big ones!) .... The downside? This place is terrible. My therapists are wonderful and so is the office staff. But the people higher up the ladder are conniving snakes, among other things. While I could go on, I'll cut to the chase:

What is the "polite" amount of time to stay with a company before moving on?

I have a marketing degree ad this has always been meant to be temporary. But now 3 of my therapists are leaving within a 2-month time frame, and we all share the same view of the higher-ups. I've begun applying for marketing/graphics jobs, but is it too soon? Would future employers view 3-4 months with a company distasteful?

Aside from that, blow off some steam and tell me why you hate your job.
06:37 PM on 11/20/12 
User Info.
fallfromgrace85
CephaLOVEpod
Reston, VA
Female - 25 Years Old
Future employers would most likely see 3-4 months at a company as a negative thing, however if you interview just be sure to stress that your dream career/degree is in the marketing/design field and that is why you are applying for new positions. If I were you, I would begin applying for new jobs around the 6 month mark, that way any interview you get you really won't have to explain yourself as 6 months (and companies I've worked for agree) is a standard time to "give" to a position before exploring other options.

Unfortunately, I was thinking along the same lines. Its really difficult, although I understand the importance of wanting to set myself up for a more stable position in the future.

Cheers to those who make their career in the medical field. Just had another mom cuss me out over the phone because *she* misunderstood the day her daughter was supposed to start therapy. Y'all work wonders, seriously.