Username
Password
The Starting Line News
Hint: Have a news tip? Submit us news.
Starting Line
Inside AP.net

The Starting Line Tour Update

Posted by: Anton Djamoos (03/18/08)
Steve, tour manager for The Starting Line, has written a tour update for you all to read. Check it out below.
Tour UpdateWhat's up guys..

This is Steve with The Starting Line, their Tour Manager.. Check out me, writing a tour update.. No one probably cares, so tune out now if that's the case..

Anyway, I have been working for The Starting Line for about 6 years now, since the Reel Big Fish tour if any of you where out for that.. Since then I have been traveling the country / world with some of my best friends, not bad for a day job.. It's been an awesome ride and I am going to miss it..

But it's not over yet.. Today is day 1 of our tour with Bayside, Four Year Strong and Steel Train and I have to say that so far we are off to a descent start.. Despite issues with some of our gear, that has been sitting in storage for a couple months, everything is going pretty well.. I personally am excited to see us getting rid of a crap load of merch that we had sitting in our storage unit.. I don't know if you heard but for $20 you can get a new t-shirt along with one of our old out of print t-shirts.. Not a bad deal, I am looking forward to grabbing some of the vintage designs myself..

During sound check today I heard the band play Almost There Going Nowhere from Say It Like You Mean It, pretty amazing.. Like I said I have been with them for 6 years and have never heard that song live.. So, If you make it out to a show you may get to hear that song, as well as maybe Greg's Last Day or This Ride, maybe I'm Real?? Amongst many others from SILYMI, BOATS and Direction that they have not been playing live..

Well, I'm out.. If you make it out to a show on this run I'll see you there, you won't know who I am, but I am watching you.. I have been for the last 6 years..

Be good,
Steve