AP.net Related News
Have a news tip? Submit news.

Small Band Round-Up (09/15/13)

Posted by - 01:13 PM on 09/15/13
Head to the replies for this week's Small Band Round-Up.
Displaying posts 1 - 2 of 2
01:13 PM on 09/15/13
Christian Wagner
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
SBRUHaverford, an Alternative/Indie band from Long Island, New York self released their full length, Spirit Bear, digitally for name your own price on September 3rd, 2013. You can download and stream the album on Haverford's bandcamp http://haverford.bandcamp.com.

The Revival (ex- Foxy Shazam, O Pioneers!!!), a midwestern rock band, digitally released their debut EP 9-11-13. It can be streamed and downloaded for free at revivalmusic.bandcamp.com
MyManMike, DIY thrashcore band based in Seoul, South Korea, just released its first album "Will you marry me?".
Available in :

* 10" Vinyl version (white color): 5 Feet Under Records (DK), Ainu Records (FR), Don Carlos Productions (IT), Donnez moi du feu Records (FR), Eatshitbuydie Records (NL), Emergence Records (FR), Gheea Music (FR), Kawaii Records (FR), Le Sourd Records (FR), No Way Asso (FR), Nuclear Alcoholocaust Records (FR), Oni Red Chords (FR), Peretta Core (IT), Wee Wee Records (FR)
* CD version : Delusion of Terror (Philippines) with a Bonus song
* Tape version

Here is a link to listen / download it : http://mymanmike.bandcamp.com/

The band is just back from an European summer tour, performing more than 55 shows.

Music Video for Grow Up Tall: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...=uLT pQGaE5vw

Future Loves Past’s debut full-length album All The Luscious Plants will be available online and in stores on September
24th through Common Wall Media. The band will also premiere an animated music video for their first single from the
album, "Grow Up Tall" in the weeks leading up to the release. All The Luscious Plants was produced by Bob Hoag of
Flying Blanket Studios (The Format, Bogan Via, Gospel Claws).

Future Loves Past is Eric Palmer (vocals/bass/guitar), Tristan DeDe (guitar/keys/vocals), Sean Wintrow
(keys/bass/vocals), Sarah Hibner (vocals/keys/percussion), and Enrique Naranjo (drums).

Future Loves Past is a psychedelic soul-pop band from Tempe, Arizona. They are well established in the area and are
known for their energetic, dance-inspiring shows and their eclectic, rich aural creations. The band formed in 2010 out of
the ashes of founding members Eric Palmer and Tristan DeDe’s previous project, Indias. Since that time, the band has
developed an extensive repertoire.

Track list:
01. Pretty Things
02. Grow Up Tall
03. And I Do
04. Mean Love
05. Seekers
06. Cher Ami
07. Lupa
08. Fear Of Growing
09. I’m Free
10. Kiss
"The Seventh Floor" is a 4-piece pop punk band from Ventspils, Latvia. They have previously released a 6 song self-titled demo EP and now releasing their first full lenght album "Away From Home" ONLY on their bandcamp page: http://theseventhfloor.bandcamp.com
Recording of "Away From Home" started in 2012, in KS Records studio with sound engineer Karlis Steinmanis, when 3 songs were recorded, 2 of them already released singles "Stop Voting, Elect Yourself" and "The New Flow". The band continued the recording process this summer at the same place, recording 8 more songs and releasing 2 of them as singles - the album title track "Away From Home" and the albums most romantic song "Story".

The album consists of 11 pop punk genre songs, but it's combined with a lot of other "guitarmusic" genres, what takes us to each song sounding differently and making it's own feel and atmosphere. The band thinks that at least one song from the album should be liked by any genre lover. Starting September 15th everyone will be able to stream the album on their bandcamp page (previously mentioned). The band will be speechless grateful and thankful to everyone who will support them and buy the album as it took 2 difficult years to make it happen.

The first 20 people to buy the album will get a physical copy of the bands first EP, with a self-titled name "The Seventh Floor".

The band wants to thank everyone who were apart of the album making process"

The title track "Away From Home": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JcTlJpbQAY0
Psychedelic Syd and the Recklessly Abandoned by All Sensory Void

All Sensory Void is the solo project of Gold Eric, former lead singer/guitarist of NJ indie rockers the Nico Blues. He plays and sings everything on the album himself. The album follows his debut EP, released in February of this year entitled Relax Man...You're Actually Just Energy Condensed to a Slow Vibration.

Psychedelic Syd is a loose concept album about the birth and death of the 1960's hippie movement. It is based on a Hunter S. Thompson quote and you can read more about the album here.

Send all submissions for the Small Band Round Up to christian.wagner@absolutepunk.net with "SBRU" in the subject header. Also, please include all relevant links, genres, and any bands you may sound like.

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate