AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
"Are we out of the woods yet?"
Staff ReviewsAndrew McMahon in the Wilderness - Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsAndrew McMahon In the Wilderness (Jonathan Bautts)
Craig Manning on 10/14/14 - 05:01 AM
"And when a nightmare finally does unfold, perspective is a lovely hand to hold."
Staff ReviewsHoodie Allen - People Keep Talking (Jake Denning)
Pompeii - Loom (Zac Djamoos)
Dear You - I Can Only Blame Myself (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 10/13/14 - 07:39 AM
"There’s something disturbing about recalling a warm memory and feeling utterly cold."
Staff ReviewsNew Found Glory - Resurrection (Thomas Nassiff)
From Indian Lakes - Absent Sounds (Blake Solomon)
Staff Interviews New Found Glory (Jonathan Bautts)
Show PhotosNew Found Glory, We Are The In Crowd, and Fireworks - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 10/09/14 - 06:20 AM
Read my review of The Wonder Years' show in Providence, RI on Friday with The Story So Far, Modern Baseball and Elder Brother.
I've written about The Wonder Years so many times over the past 5+ years, but they never cease to amaze me. Not only are they excellent on record, but their live show takes their songs to a new level; they embody the perfect balance between high energy and strong musicianship. Vocalist Dan "Soupy" Campbell leads the group and their loyal fans on an hour-long roller coaster of a performance.
Alex DiVincenzo on 10/06/14 - 07:31 PM
Is this what you needed? A break from the world and a place to rest your head. But I'm not finished yet.
Album ReviewsMoose Blood - I'll Keep You In Mind, From Time To Time (Zac Djamoos)
Show ReviewsThe Wonder Years, The Story So Far, Modern Baseball, Elder Brother - Providence, RI (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 10/06/14 - 06:03 AM
"Lump in the throat, too hard to swallow."
Staff ReviewsJamie T - Carry On The Grudge (Kyle Huntington)
Staff InterviewsRoyal Blood (Jonathan Bautts)
Kyle Huntington on 10/03/14 - 03:34 AM
"Out of time, all out of fight, you are the only thing in life that I got right."
Staff ReviewsYellowcard - Lift a Sail (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 09/30/14 - 05:55 AM
I'm your fool
Staff ReviewsPerfume Genius - Too Bright (Jake Jenkins)
Violent Soho - Hungry Ghost (Caitlin DeWeese)
Hightide Hotel - Naturally (Zac Djamoos)
Jake Jenkins on 09/29/14 - 07:15 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsThe New Age - Think Too Much; Feel Too Little (SpencerCoronado)
The Early November - The Mother, The Mechanic, and the Path (himynameisrenzo)
Jason Feathers - De Oro (AmerikasChild)
Turnover - Blue Dream EP (Aj_LaGambina)
Turnover - Blue Dream EP (CDGrec)
Clay Cages - Tension (SpencerCoronado)
Anthony Sorendino on 09/28/14 - 08:38 AM
"Forgetting you, but not the time."
10-Year Anniversary Retro ReviewGreen Day - American Idiot (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 09/22/14 - 06:28 AM
It's tied on my tongue. A thousand words, repeating like a pendulum.
ReviewsTiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living (Blake Solomon)
Paul Maged - Diamonds & Demons (Craig Manning)
Lee Brice - I Don't Dance (Gregory Robson)
Blake Solomon on 09/19/14 - 07:57 AM
"Dressed up like a car crash, your wheels are turning but you're upside down."
Staff ReviewsU2 - Songs of Innocence (Craig Manning)
Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden (Jake Jenkins)
Interpol - El Pintor (Ryan Reisert)
Hostage Calm - Die On Stage (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsKimbra (Jonathan Bautts)
Craig Manning on 09/15/14 - 04:07 AM
"Up here in the city it feels like things are closing in, the sunset's just my lightbulb burning out."
Staff ReviewsRyan Adams - Ryan Adams (Craig Manning)
DJ Mustard - 10 Summers (Jake Jenkins)
Mark Erelli - Milltowns (Gregory Robson)
Craig Manning on 09/10/14 - 04:49 AM
"Autumn leaves falling down like pieces into place, and I can picture it after all these days."
Album ReviewsSpoon - They Want My Soul (Blake Solomon)
The American Scene - Haze (Ryan Gardner)
Let It Happen - Cause + Effect (Ryan Gardner)
Young Fox - Predecessors (Zac Djamoos)
Heavyweights - Keep Your Friends Close (Zac Djamoos)
A Social State - How to Get to Heaven (Zac Djamoos)
InterviewsFinch (Jonathan Bautts)
Ryan Gardner on 09/08/14 - 06:09 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 09/07/14 - 05:58 PM
"You're all fakes, run to your mansions."
Staff ReviewsSpoon - They Want My Soul (Blake Solomon)
Maroon 5 - V (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 09/04/14 - 04:56 AM
"If dreams are like movies, then memories are films about ghosts."
Staff ReviewsCounting Crows - Somewhere Under Wonderland (Craig Manning)
Cory Branan - The No-Hit Wonder (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsCounting Crows (Jonathan Bautts)
Craig Manning on 09/03/14 - 04:54 AM
Why bring her back if you can live her down?
Show ReviewsTom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Steve Winwood - Boston, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Staff InterviewsCounting Crows (Jonathan Bautts)
Alex DiVincenzo on 09/02/14 - 06:04 AM
Now I thought about what I wanna say, but I never really know where to go
Staff ReviewsShabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty (Jake Jenkins)
The Lost Poets - Insubordia (Craig Manning)
Clocks & Clouds - The Creation of Matter (Craig Manning)
Jake Jenkins on 08/28/14 - 07:54 AM
"Eurydice, I never stop losing you."
Staff ReviewsThe Hydrothermal Vents - Secrets of the Deep (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsBleachers (Jonathan Bautts)
Craig Manning on 08/14/14 - 06:08 AM
Staff ReviewsFKA twigs - LP1 (Ryan Dennehy)
Prawn - Kingfisher (Blake Solomon)
The Gaslight Anthem - Get Hurt (Craig Manning)
InterviewsThe Gaslight Anthem (Craig Manning)
Dinosaur Pile Up (Anthony Sorendino)
Ryan Dennehy on 08/12/14 - 04:44 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 08/10/14 - 10:06 AM
"Mary, this station is playing every sad song, I remember like we were alive."
Staff ReviewsThe Gaslight Anthem - Get Hurt (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsTerror (Jake Denning)
Staff Articles"The Worst Part of My Job" (Jason Tate)
Craig Manning on 08/05/14 - 05:55 AM
"But all that comes from this is another year."
Staff ReviewsCharlie Simpson - Long Road Home (Craig Manning)
Hook & Anchor - Hook & Anchor (Gregory Robson)
RX Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty (Jake Jenkins)
Staff Articles"It's Not Just a Game" (Jason Tate)
Craig Manning on 08/04/14 - 06:21 AM
Hooray, hooray, the bullfighter dies. And nobody cries because we all want the bull to survive.
Staff ReviewsJoyce Manor - Never Hungover Again (Drew Beringer)
AUG - Be Careful What You Wish For… (Craig Manning)
The Vantage - Color Blind EP (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsChunk! No, Captain Chunk! (Jake Denning)
The Story So Far (Jake Denning)
Featured ArticleChumped & War On Women Talk Sexism (Kelly Doherty)
Drew Beringer on 07/30/14 - 10:47 PM
Read my review and peep my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of the 2014 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival with Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Asking Alexandria, Body Count and more.
The biggest buzz came from Body Count, the rap-metal crossover group fronted by hip-hop icon Ice-T. Ice-T - these days a household name who is perhaps better known for his acting career than his music - certainly doesn't need to be doing this, but he's there for the love of it. He even brought his son, Ice Morrow, on tour to perform backing vocals. Most of the crowd seemed to go to the set purely out of curiosity, but it didn't take long for them to get roped in by Ice's showmanship.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/28/14 - 05:42 PM
Maybe this is all none of my concern, but I can't sleep already.
Staff ReviewsBleachers - Strange Desire (Blake Solomon)
Bad Luck - Cold Bones (Zac Djamoos)
Show ReviewsMayhem Festival 2014 with Avenged Sevenfold - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/28/14 - 06:02 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 07/24/14 - 01:27 PM
"Oh boy, sleep! That's where I'm a Viking!"
Staff ReviewsWolves In The Throne Room - Celestite (Jake Jenkins)
Staff InterviewsThis Wild Life (Jake Denning)
The Summer Set (Jake Denning)
Show ReviewsThe Casualties, Lower Class Brats, The Applicators (Photos) (Caitlin DeWeese)
Jake Denning on 07/24/14 - 07:27 AM
I'm hoping that it feels good, it turns, it turns, it turns.
Staff ReviewsLil Durk - Signed To The Streets 2 (Jake Jenkins)
Wakey! Wakey! - Salvation (Gregory Robson)
Nightmare and the Cat - Simple (Gregory Robson)
The Collection - Ars Moriendi (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsAnberlin - The Exit Interview: Part II (Jonathan Bautts)
Jake Jenkins on 07/23/14 - 07:14 AM
"They lied when they said the good die young."
Staff ReviewsAnberlin - Lowborn (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 07/22/14 - 05:42 AM
Dark all night for us.
ReviewsReal Friends - Maybe This Place Is The Same And We're Just Changing (Blake Solomon)
JPNSGRLS - Circulation (Gregory Robson)
Blake Solomon on 07/18/14 - 05:55 AM
If you touch me I'll shatter, like a statue I'm fragile.
Staff ReviewsFucked Up - Glass Boys (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 07/16/14 - 07:44 AM
Read my review and take a look at my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of the 2014 Vans Warped Tour on July 10th. I caught such acts as Yellowcard, Every Time I Die, Four Year Strong, The Story So Far, K.Flay, Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties and many more.
The Vans Warped Tour celebrates its 20th anniversary this year, and a lot has changed in those two decades. One thing that has been consistent for the last several years is people complaining about the line-up. While it's undeniable that the tour's focus has shifted, the adaptation is an easy one to make. As with past years, the 2014 roster boats plenty of old favorites in addition to today's hot acts and up-and-comers.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/14/14 - 03:31 PM
I got so much soul in me that I'm barely alive. I've been down and out for so long I can't be revived.
Staff ReviewsFour Year Strong - Go Down In History (Thomas Nassiff)
Riff Raff - Neon Icon (Jake Jenkins)
Swans - To Be Kind (Ryan Reisert)
Driver Friendly - Unimagined Bridges (Ryan Gardner)
Show ReviewsVans Warped Tour 2014 - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
InterviewsKim Shattuck of The Muffs (Caitlin DeWeese)
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/14/14 - 06:20 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsCursed Graves - Western Blood (bartels18)
Lana Del Rey - Ultraviolence (menzies96)
Crystal Castles - Crystal Castles (menzies96)
Paolo Nutini - Caustic Love (menzies96)
Kingdom of Giants - Every Wave of Sound (Spencer Coronado)
Vanna - Void (Earth2Aj)
Disclosure - Settle (menzies96)
Anthony Sorendino on 07/10/14 - 07:46 PM
"She knows a thing or two about love, she learned long before me."
Staff ReviewsJohn Fullbright - Songs (Craig Manning)
TUnE-yArDs - Nikki Nack (Ryan Reisert)
Heylel - Nebulae (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 07/08/14 - 06:25 AM
Rock, flag, and eagle!
Staff ReviewsEvery Time I Die - From Parts Unknown (Drew Beringer)
Old Crow Medicine Show - Remedy (Gregory Robson)
Drew Beringer on 07/01/14 - 08:24 AM
Shimmy shimmy shake, baby, right in my bloodstream.
Staff ReviewsRachel Taylor (He Is We) - Come Alive EP (Ryan Gardner)
Everley - The Tyger and the Lamb (Zac Djamoos)
Hung Up / The Swellers / Lobby Boxer / 1876 - TV Dinner (4 Way Split) (Zac Djamoos)
Zac Djamoos on 06/30/14 - 05:42 AM
Read my review and look at my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of Fall Out Boy and Paramore's "Monumentour" with New Politics.
During Fall Out Boy's set, Wentz commented about how cool it is to have two rock bands with guitars that are played on the radio on tour together. Indeed, the Monumentour pairs two of our scene's biggest acts into one package. With dynamic, 75-minute sets from each band, fans of both are guaranteed to leave pleased. Maybe Save Rock and Roll was not, as naysayers purported, such a pretentious title after all.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/24/14 - 03:04 PM
"Every streetlight reveals a picture in reverse."
Staff ReviewsThe War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream (Craig Manning)
Larusso - Life in Static (Craig Manning)
Calamity Jane - We'll Explain When We Get There (Caitlin DeWeese)
Show Reviews"Monumentour" with Fall Out Boy, Paramore and New Politics - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Warped Tour Day Blog #1 - Pomona, CA (Jake Denning)
Staff InterviewsChelsea Grin (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 06/24/14 - 05:59 AM
I don't even know what's best for me.
Staff ReviewsLana Del Rey - Ultraviolence (Jake Jenkins)
Young and Heartless - The Pull of Gravity (Zac Djamoos)
The Most Dangerous Animal - Time Heals All Wounds (Zac Djamoos)
Calamity Jane-We'll Explain When We Get There EP (Caitlin DeWeese)
Show ReviewsPegasus Festival - Dallas (Caitlin DeWeese)
Jake Jenkins on 06/23/14 - 06:59 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsKasabian - 48:13 (menzies96)
Say Anything - Hebrews (Vance Mook)
Dreamtigers - Wishing Well (Vance Mook)
Home Video - No Certain Morning or Night (Spencer Coronado)
Haunted Horses - Watcher (bartels18)
Anthony Sorendino on 06/19/14 - 07:52 AM
"Siri, why does God allow suffering to exist?"
Staff ReviewsSay Anything - Hebrews (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 06/10/14 - 02:24 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 06/05/14 - 09:26 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate