AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
Staff ReviewsFKA twigs - LP1 (Ryan Dennehy)
Prawn - Kingfisher (Blake Solomon)
The Gaslight Anthem - Get Hurt (Craig Manning)
InterviewsThe Gaslight Anthem (Craig Manning)
Dinosaur Pile Up (Anthony Sorendino)
Ryan Dennehy on 08/12/14 - 05:44 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 08/10/14 - 11:06 AM
"Mary, this station is playing every sad song, I remember like we were alive."
Staff ReviewsThe Gaslight Anthem - Get Hurt (Craig Manning)
Staff InterviewsTerror (Jake Denning)
Staff Articles"The Worst Part of My Job" (Jason Tate)
Craig Manning on 08/05/14 - 06:55 AM
"But all that comes from this is another year."
Staff ReviewsCharlie Simpson - Long Road Home (Craig Manning)
Hook & Anchor - Hook & Anchor (Gregory Robson)
RX Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty (Jake Jenkins)
Staff Articles"It's Not Just a Game" (Jason Tate)
Craig Manning on 08/04/14 - 07:21 AM
Hooray, hooray, the bullfighter dies. And nobody cries because we all want the bull to survive.
Staff ReviewsJoyce Manor - Never Hungover Again (Drew Beringer)
AUG - Be Careful What You Wish For… (Craig Manning)
The Vantage - Color Blind EP (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsChunk! No, Captain Chunk! (Jake Denning)
The Story So Far (Jake Denning)
Featured ArticleChumped & War On Women Talk Sexism (Kelly Doherty)
Drew Beringer on 07/30/14 - 11:47 PM
Read my review and peep my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of the 2014 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival with Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Asking Alexandria, Body Count and more.
The biggest buzz came from Body Count, the rap-metal crossover group fronted by hip-hop icon Ice-T. Ice-T - these days a household name who is perhaps better known for his acting career than his music - certainly doesn't need to be doing this, but he's there for the love of it. He even brought his son, Ice Morrow, on tour to perform backing vocals. Most of the crowd seemed to go to the set purely out of curiosity, but it didn't take long for them to get roped in by Ice's showmanship.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/28/14 - 06:42 PM
Maybe this is all none of my concern, but I can't sleep already.
Staff ReviewsBleachers - Strange Desire (Blake Solomon)
Bad Luck - Cold Bones (Zac Djamoos)
Show ReviewsMayhem Festival 2014 with Avenged Sevenfold - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/28/14 - 07:02 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 07/24/14 - 02:27 PM
"Oh boy, sleep! That's where I'm a Viking!"
Staff ReviewsWolves In The Throne Room - Celestite (Jake Jenkins)
Staff InterviewsThis Wild Life (Jake Denning)
The Summer Set (Jake Denning)
Show ReviewsThe Casualties, Lower Class Brats, The Applicators (Photos) (Caitlin DeWeese)
Jake Denning on 07/24/14 - 08:27 AM
I'm hoping that it feels good, it turns, it turns, it turns.
Staff ReviewsLil Durk - Signed To The Streets 2 (Jake Jenkins)
Wakey! Wakey! - Salvation (Gregory Robson)
Nightmare and the Cat - Simple (Gregory Robson)
The Collection - Ars Moriendi (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsAnberlin - The Exit Interview: Part II (Jonathan Bautts)
Jake Jenkins on 07/23/14 - 08:14 AM
"They lied when they said the good die young."
Staff ReviewsAnberlin - Lowborn (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 07/22/14 - 06:42 AM
Dark all night for us.
ReviewsReal Friends - Maybe This Place Is The Same And We're Just Changing (Blake Solomon)
JPNSGRLS - Circulation (Gregory Robson)
Blake Solomon on 07/18/14 - 06:55 AM
If you touch me I'll shatter, like a statue I'm fragile.
Staff ReviewsFucked Up - Glass Boys (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 07/16/14 - 08:44 AM
Read my review and take a look at my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of the 2014 Vans Warped Tour on July 10th. I caught such acts as Yellowcard, Every Time I Die, Four Year Strong, The Story So Far, K.Flay, Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties and many more.
The Vans Warped Tour celebrates its 20th anniversary this year, and a lot has changed in those two decades. One thing that has been consistent for the last several years is people complaining about the line-up. While it's undeniable that the tour's focus has shifted, the adaptation is an easy one to make. As with past years, the 2014 roster boats plenty of old favorites in addition to today's hot acts and up-and-comers.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/14/14 - 04:31 PM
I got so much soul in me that I'm barely alive. I've been down and out for so long I can't be revived.
Staff ReviewsFour Year Strong - Go Down In History (Thomas Nassiff)
Riff Raff - Neon Icon (Jake Jenkins)
Swans - To Be Kind (Ryan Reisert)
Driver Friendly - Unimagined Bridges (Ryan Gardner)
Show ReviewsVans Warped Tour 2014 - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
InterviewsKim Shattuck of The Muffs (Caitlin DeWeese)
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/14/14 - 07:20 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsCursed Graves - Western Blood (bartels18)
Lana Del Rey - Ultraviolence (menzies96)
Crystal Castles - Crystal Castles (menzies96)
Paolo Nutini - Caustic Love (menzies96)
Kingdom of Giants - Every Wave of Sound (Spencer Coronado)
Vanna - Void (Earth2Aj)
Disclosure - Settle (menzies96)
Anthony Sorendino on 07/10/14 - 08:46 PM
"She knows a thing or two about love, she learned long before me."
Staff ReviewsJohn Fullbright - Songs (Craig Manning)
TUnE-yArDs - Nikki Nack (Ryan Reisert)
Heylel - Nebulae (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 07/08/14 - 07:25 AM
Rock, flag, and eagle!
Staff ReviewsEvery Time I Die - From Parts Unknown (Drew Beringer)
Old Crow Medicine Show - Remedy (Gregory Robson)
Drew Beringer on 07/01/14 - 09:24 AM
Shimmy shimmy shake, baby, right in my bloodstream.
Staff ReviewsRachel Taylor (He Is We) - Come Alive EP (Ryan Gardner)
Everley - The Tyger and the Lamb (Zac Djamoos)
Hung Up / The Swellers / Lobby Boxer / 1876 - TV Dinner (4 Way Split) (Zac Djamoos)
Zac Djamoos on 06/30/14 - 06:42 AM
Read my review and look at my photos from the Mansfield, MA stop of Fall Out Boy and Paramore's "Monumentour" with New Politics.
During Fall Out Boy's set, Wentz commented about how cool it is to have two rock bands with guitars that are played on the radio on tour together. Indeed, the Monumentour pairs two of our scene's biggest acts into one package. With dynamic, 75-minute sets from each band, fans of both are guaranteed to leave pleased. Maybe Save Rock and Roll was not, as naysayers purported, such a pretentious title after all.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/24/14 - 04:04 PM
"Every streetlight reveals a picture in reverse."
Staff ReviewsThe War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream (Craig Manning)
Larusso - Life in Static (Craig Manning)
Calamity Jane - We'll Explain When We Get There (Caitlin DeWeese)
Show Reviews"Monumentour" with Fall Out Boy, Paramore and New Politics - Mansfield, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Warped Tour Day Blog #1 - Pomona, CA (Jake Denning)
Staff InterviewsChelsea Grin (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 06/24/14 - 06:59 AM
I don't even know what's best for me.
Staff ReviewsLana Del Rey - Ultraviolence (Jake Jenkins)
Young and Heartless - The Pull of Gravity (Zac Djamoos)
The Most Dangerous Animal - Time Heals All Wounds (Zac Djamoos)
Calamity Jane-We'll Explain When We Get There EP (Caitlin DeWeese)
Show ReviewsPegasus Festival - Dallas (Caitlin DeWeese)
Jake Jenkins on 06/23/14 - 07:59 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsKasabian - 48:13 (menzies96)
Say Anything - Hebrews (Vance Mook)
Dreamtigers - Wishing Well (Vance Mook)
Home Video - No Certain Morning or Night (Spencer Coronado)
Haunted Horses - Watcher (bartels18)
Anthony Sorendino on 06/19/14 - 08:52 AM
"Siri, why does God allow suffering to exist?"
Staff ReviewsSay Anything - Hebrews (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 06/10/14 - 03:24 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 06/05/14 - 10:26 AM
"While everyone's lost, the battle is won, with all these things that I've done."
10-Year Anniversary Retro ReviewThe Killers - Hot Fuss (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 06/05/14 - 06:44 AM
You are the hum of electric heat.
Staff ReviewsThe Roots - ...And Then You Shoot Your Cousin (Jake Jenkins)
Staff InterviewsNeedtobreathe (Jonathan Bautts)
Jake Jenkins on 06/04/14 - 09:49 AM
364 more days till the next pretzel day.
Staff ReviewsTigers Jaw - Charmer (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 06/03/14 - 02:54 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsAdestria - Gilded Hearts (Niko John)
Bad Rabbits - American Love (Niko John)
Foxy Shazam - Gonzo (sargentlgfuad)
Anthony Sorendino on 05/29/14 - 09:18 PM
Even though the morning rise was full of our eyes, they're waiting for us outside.
Show ReviewBoston Calling (Day 3) with Modest Mouse, Brand New - Boston, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 05/29/14 - 07:13 AM
"I've destroyed everything that wouldn't make me more like Bruce Springsteen."
Staff ReviewsChevelle - La Gargola (Gregory Robson)
Lovesick Saints - Dia De Los Muertos (Craig Manning)
Ray & Remora - 1994 EP (Gregory Robson)
Craig Manning on 05/28/14 - 09:01 AM
Here's a list of reasons we're making this morning to never feel angry or get disappointed.
Staff ReviewsThis Wild Life - Clouded (Ryan Gardner)
Gustavo De Beauville - Volume 1 (Craig Manning)
Show ReviewsBoston Calling (Day 2) with Death Cab for Cutie - Boston, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
PhotosAugustana & Twin Forks @ TLA (5-18-14) (Anthony Sorendino)
Alex DiVincenzo on 05/27/14 - 07:02 AM
"Oh, so kiss him again, just to prove to me that you can, and I will stand here and burn in my skin."
Staff ReviewsRay LaMontagne - Supernova (Craig Manning)
Agalloch - The Serpent & The Sphere (Jake Jenkins)
Matt Townsend and The Wonder of the World - Matt Townsend and The Wonder of the World (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 05/23/14 - 07:05 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 05/21/14 - 10:36 PM
Death, glory, folly, tragedy; it’s got all the four main mood groups.
Staff ReviewsEmma Ruth Rundle - Some Heavy Ocean (Drew Beringer)
PhotosTokyo Police Club & Geographer @ TLA, Philadelphia, 5/16/14 (Anthony Sorendino)
Drew Beringer on 05/21/14 - 09:58 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 05/14/14 - 09:43 PM
I am the ocean/Return to the earth through the water.
Staff ReviewsBaths - Ocean Death (Ryan Dennehy)
Todd Terje - It's Album Time (Ryan Dennehy)
EdTang & The Chops - EdTang & The Chops (Craig Manning)
Seagulls - Great Pine
(Gregory Robson)
2 Chainz - FreeBase (Jake Jenkins)
Ryan Dennehy on 05/13/14 - 10:08 PM
The old Blue Nose magic.
Staff ReviewsWeatherbox - Flies In All Directions (Drew Beringer)
Drew Beringer on 05/13/14 - 05:01 AM
Graduated from the fabricated sabotages!
Staff ReviewsDuck Sauce - Quack (Ryan Dennehy)
Lily Allen - Sheezus (Gregory Robson)
Essay"Say It Ain't So" - Twenty Years of Weezer's "The Blue Album" (Drew Beringer)
Ryan Dennehy on 05/09/14 - 07:12 AM
"You're like sand through these callused hands, I can fake a much stronger man."
Staff ReviewsStolen Silver - We Have Everything We Have Nothing (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 05/08/14 - 08:06 AM
Check the replies for the user reviews submitted recently!
Anthony Sorendino on 05/06/14 - 08:56 AM
That's the story of my life, right there in black and white.
Staff Reviews Iggy Azalea - The New Classic (Jake Jenkins)
Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants (Gregory Robson)
Jason Cruz + Howl - Good Man’s Ruin (Gregory Robson)
Ari Hest - Shouts and Whispers (Gregory Robson)
Gregory Robson on 05/02/14 - 06:52 AM
Let's have a heart to heart, drink wine, make art.
Staff ReviewsFuture - Honest (Ryan Dennehy)
Ryan Dennehy on 04/29/14 - 10:33 PM
You take that chicken soup and you shove it up your soul.
Staff ReviewsFrameworks - Loom (Drew Beringer)
Gucci Mane & Young Thug - Young Thugga Mane La Flare (Jake Jenkins)
Drew Beringer on 04/29/14 - 09:13 AM
I wish for all the world that I could say Hey Elizabeth, you know I'm doing alright these days.
Staff Reviews Augustana - Life Imitating Life (Craig Manning)
Miss May I - Rise of the Lion (Jake Denning)
Chuck Ragan - Till Midnight (Gregory Robson)
Staff InterviewsThe Menzingers (Thomas Nassiff)
Show ReviewsSwitchfoot w/ The Royal Concept (Portland, OR) (Jake Denning)
Gregory Robson on 04/28/14 - 05:42 AM
Album Reviews
Interviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate