Staff ReviewsSufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 03/30/15 - 09:11 AM
Jake Jenkins on 03/25/15 - 08:58 AM
Well I wanted to see just a little bit of everything.
Album ReviewsHead North - Bloodlines EP (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 03/24/15 - 06:29 AM
That's the last time I seen my brother Ansel.
Staff ReviewsHit The Lights - Summer Bones (Blake Solomon)
Dylan Gardner - Adventures In Real Time (Gregory Robson)
Ohnomoon - VVV EP (Gregory Robson)
Blake Solomon on 03/23/15 - 07:10 AM
"If you find a way out, oh would you just let me know how?"
Staff ReviewsModest Mouse - Strangers to Ourselves (Craig Manning)
Robert Earl Keen - Happy Prisoner: The Bluegrass Sessions (Gregory Robson)
Heartless Breakers - The Great Give Back (Zac Djamoos)
Whale Fall - The Madrean (Craig Manning)
Staff Interviews Motionless In White (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 03/16/15 - 06:43 AM
"When I listen to your records it's like hanging out with you".
Staff ReviewsJeff Rosenstock - We Cool? (Caitlin DeWeese)
Adventures - Supersonic Home (Zac Djamoos)
Chadwick Stokes - The Horse Comanche (Gregory Robson)
Sir Cadian Rhythm - Sir Cadian Rhythm (Craig Manning)
Caitlin DeWeese on 03/06/15 - 08:07 AM
I have traveled your brain.
ReviewsPillow Talk - What We Should Have Said EP (Blake Solomon)
Matthew Mayfield - Wild Eyes (Anthony Sorendino)
Mat Kearney - Just Kids (Gregory Robson)
Blake Solomon on 02/26/15 - 09:48 AM
I stay up a lot at night thinkin' bout my life, want a lot, will I get it all? Ain't no tellin'
Staff ReviewsDrake - If You're Reading This It's Too Late (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 02/16/15 - 01:09 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsHand of Mercy - Resolve (Ashwin Sundar)
Glass Caves - Alive (berbakay)
Fiddlehead - Out of the Bloom Demo (Aj_LaGambina)
Kanye West - Only One (Single) (Aj_LaGambina)
Knuckle Puck - While I Stay Secluded (AShores93)
Whirr & Nothing - Split EP (AShores93)
Levi The Poet - Monologues EP (KingMuso)
Anthony Sorendino on 02/09/15 - 11:59 AM
"Put your hands on the wheel, let the golden age begin."
Staff ReviewsThe Lone Bellow - Then Came the Morning (Craig Manning)
Author - Of Brighter Days (Jake Jenkins)
Show PhotosMotion City Soundtrack with Driver Friendly - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Staff InterviewsAngel Du$t (Jake Denning)
Craig Manning on 02/09/15 - 06:58 AM
I'm on the dash, I'm on the highway
Staff ReviewsFuture - Beast Mode (Jake Jenkins)
The Torn Images - Reviver (Craig Manning)
Jake Jenkins on 02/04/15 - 10:01 AM
"I'm coming to terms with a ghost, learning to deal."
Staff ReviewsButch Walker - Afraid of Ghosts (Craig Manning)
Cloakroom - Further Out (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsButch Walker (Craig Manning)
Craig Manning on 02/02/15 - 08:06 AM
I've made up my mind.
ReviewsYou Blew It! - Pioneer of Nothing (Caitlin DeWeese)
G2P - Walk Away (Craig Manning)
Caitlin DeWeese on 01/28/15 - 07:22 AM
Test my arms, kick like crazy.
Show PhotosSaosin with Anthony Green - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
InterviewJohn Nolan (Caitlin DeWeese)
Ryan Gardner on 01/26/15 - 08:01 AM
Blood, sweat and tears won't retrieve it.
Staff ReviewsKevin Gates - Luca Brasi 2 (Jake Jenkins)
The Sidekicks - Runners in the Nerved World (Zac Djamoos)
Jake Jenkins on 01/21/15 - 11:10 AM
Staff ReviewsRae Sremmurd - SremmLife (Ryan Dennehy)
Nicki Minaj - The PinkPrint (Ryan Dennehy)
Ryan Dennehy on 01/15/15 - 05:28 AM
Read my review and look at my pictures from Mae's The Everglow 10th anniversary tour stop in Worcester, MA. At the show, the band announced that they hope to have new material out later this year.
The Everglow 10th anniversary tour seems to be have rejuvenated Mae. While they have always been open to playing together again, they're officially working on new material now. Elkins told the audience that they would be taking the anniversary tour around the country later in the year and hope to have new music out before 2015 is over.
Alex DiVincenzo on 01/13/15 - 04:47 PM
Tokyo drift through the hills
Staff ReviewsNicki Minaj - The Pinkprint (Ryan Dennehy)
Show ReviewsMae The Everglow 10th Anniversary Tour - Worcester, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Ryan Dennehy on 01/13/15 - 05:57 AM
We've got a group of user reviews to share today:
User ReviewsCloakroom - Lossed Over (Aj_LaGambina)
Code Orange - I Am King (AShores93)
Sorority Noise - Forgettable (AShores93)
Foxing - The Albatross (AShores93)
Dan + Shay - Where It All Began (jonesderek76)
Restorations - LP3 (cubsml34)
Farro - Color Rush (Single) (Aj_LaGambina)
The Xcerts - There Is Only You (ally140992)
Big Jesus - One (Aj_LaGambina)
Dillon Francis - Money Sucks, Friends Rule (Aj_LaGambina)
McBusted - McBusted (tomtom94)
I Fight Dragons - The Near Future (thatfootballguy)
Anthony Sorendino on 01/12/15 - 11:52 AM
Don't ever say rock and roll.
Album ReviewsToo Tall Grizzly - Bitter Banter (Ryan Gardner)
Ryan Gardner on 01/06/15 - 11:44 AM
You were simpler, you were lighter when we thought like little kids.
Staff ReviewsCharli XCX - Sucker (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Jenkins on 01/05/15 - 10:04 AM
"I played the wolf and left it to the sheep to figure out."
Album ReviewsThe Cinema - Talking In Your Sleep (Ryan Gardner)
The New Basement Tapes - Lost on the River (Craig Manning)
Interviewsyellowbirddd (Alex DiVincenzo)
Backtrack (Jake Denning)
Ryan Gardner on 12/15/14 - 07:26 AM
Never got a gift; gold, frankincense or myrrh, and never would’ve cared if you could just have her.
Staff ReviewsLos Campesinos! - A Los Campesinos! Christmas EP (Kelly Doherty)
Kelly Doherty on 12/12/14 - 05:04 AM
Read my review and look at my photos from the final date of Slipknot's "Prepare for Hell" tour with Korn and King 810 on December 7 in Lowell, MA. The whole thing, I think, was sick.
Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor didn't hesitate to call "Prepare for Hell" one of the best tours of the band's career. It says a lot that both Slipknot and Korn are still going strong, releasing interesting material and putting on such strong performances 15+ years later. The thousands of fans in attendance clearly loved it, and the late Gray would be proud to see his brothers carrying on his legacy with such reverence.
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/09/14 - 06:16 PM
The sun ran out on a cold October, and where she ended up no one knew.
Staff ReviewsBig K.R.I.T. - Cadillactica (Jake Jenkins)
Show ReviewsSlipknot, Korn, King 810 - Worcester, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/09/14 - 07:08 AM
Read my review and take a look at my pictures of Say Anything, Saves The Day and Reggie and The Full Effect in Worcester, MA. Say Anything performed all of ...Is a Real Boy, Saves the Day played Through Being Cool, and Reggie dressed in Christmas costumes.
I've had the pleasure of seeing Say Anything more than a handful of times over the past decade, but I've never seen mastermind Max Bemis so invigorated, so confident, so happy to be on stage as he was at The Palladium in Worcester, MA on November 30th. His excitement was matched only by that of the crowd, who were eager to hear his modern masterpiece in its entirety. And the set began with a song of rebellion...
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/03/14 - 06:15 PM
So to Hell with holiday romantics. December is for cynics.
Staff ReviewsChad Perrone - Kaleidoscope (Craig Manning)
Show ReviewsSay Anything, Saves the Day, Reggie and the Full Effect - Worcester, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Staff InterviewsObey The Brave (Jake Denning)
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/03/14 - 07:16 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 12/02/14 - 09:15 AM
"Summer is over, and I wanna leave you satisfied."
Staff ReviewsCirca Survive - Descensus (Jake Jenkins)
Walk the Moon - Talking is Hard (Anthony Sorendino)
Front Porch Step - Whole Again EP
(Caitlin DeWeese)
Staff InterviewsAaron Marsh of Copeland (Jason Tate)
Anthony Sorendino on 12/02/14 - 07:31 AM
Pumping blood to the roots of evil to keep it young.
Staff ReviewsThe Ghost Inside - Dear Youth (Jake Denning)
Run The Jewels - Run The Jewels 2 (Jake Jenkins)
Jake Denning on 11/18/14 - 10:00 AM
Read our write up of the 11/15 Austin stop of Four Year Strong's "Go Down in History" Tour with Transit and Such Gold.
While I’m not really into Four Year Strong or the “easy-core” genre like I was when I was 16, I still had a great time at the show. The band just knows how to write hooks, gang vocals, and bring all the energy to the stage live. I had mixed feelings about Transit’s set similar to my mixed feelings about their albums. And then Such Gold managed to have even more energy live than on their albums, a great feat for such a young band. Regardless of what era of Four Year Strong you’re into – or even if you aren’t too into them anymore – their show is highly entertaining with...
Ryan Gardner on 11/17/14 - 11:09 AM
"They used to shout my name, now they whisper it."
Album ReviewsXTRMST (AFI) - XTRMST (Ryan Gardner)
Show ReviewsFour Year Strong, Transit, Such Gold - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
InterviewsThe Jazz June (Caitlin DeWeese)
Ryan Gardner on 11/17/14 - 08:37 AM
"My head is giving me life or death, but I can't choose."
Staff ContentFoo Fighters - Sonic Highways (Craig Manning)
Such Gold - The New Sidewalk (Zac Djamoos)
Craig Manning on 11/12/14 - 06:50 AM
I think John Adams was a miniseries I didn't watch because it looked like a book.
Staff ReviewsPianos Become The Teeth - Keep You (Drew Beringer)
Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright In The End (Blake Solomon)
Drew Beringer on 11/11/14 - 06:11 AM
"Why do you sing with me at all?"
Staff ContentDamien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy (Craig Manning)
Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright In The End (Blake Solomon)
Staff InterviewsFor The Fallen Dreams (Pt. 1) (Jake Denning)
Festival PhotosFunFunFunFest (Caitlin DeWeese)
Craig Manning on 11/10/14 - 08:37 AM
Anthony Sorendino on 11/07/14 - 11:30 AM
I have never been so scared and sad at the same time
Show PhotosTiny Moving Parts (Caitlin DeWeese)
Caitlin DeWeese on 11/06/14 - 08:07 AM
I find myself moving my legs to make sure I still can.
ReviewsKnuckle Puck - While I Stay Secluded EP (Blake Solomon)
New Found Glory - Resurrection (Jake Denning)
Blake Solomon on 11/05/14 - 08:47 AM
"I've never had that old Ed size. I've never had Robert's prison guard skin."
Album ReviewsPVRIS - White Noise (Ryan Gardner)
Knuckle Puck - While I Stay Secluded EP (Blake Solomon)
Brandon Cunningham - Give Out EP (Gregory Robson)
Wyatt - Here Comes Everybody EP (Gregory Robson)
Afternoons - Say Yes (Gregory Robson)
Ryan Gardner on 11/04/14 - 06:59 AM
"You're going out in style as long as you look the part"
Staff ReviewsLagwagon - Hang (Caitlin DeWeese)
Show PhotosPUP (Caitlin DeWeese)
Caitlin DeWeese on 10/29/14 - 06:18 AM
"I could build a castle out of all the bricks they threw at me."
Staff ReviewsTaylor Swift - 1989 (Craig Manning)
Young Statues - The Flatlands Are Your Friend (Zac Djamoos)
Right the Stars - The Only Thing (Gregory Robson)
Birdman/Young Thug/Rich Homie Quan - Rich Gang: Tha Tour Part 1 (Jake Jenkins)
Show PhotosAnberlin, Dayshell, Nominee - Austin, TX (Ryan Gardner)
Craig Manning on 10/27/14 - 06:33 AM
Read my review and check out of photos of GWAR's performance at Rock and Shock on Saturday with Life of Agony.
The members of GWAR are paying tribute to [Dave] Brockie the only way they know how: a killer rock show. Filled with monsters, metal and mayhem, it's exactly what he would have wanted. If you have the chance, support GWAR, the Slave Pit and Brockie's legacy by attending this tour. There's never a dull moment at a GWAR show - an understatement if there ever was one - but this one feels particularly special.
Alex DiVincenzo on 10/22/14 - 04:14 PM
I'll introduce you to Clarity, teach you the words to "The Sound of Settling," make you watch High Fidelity.
Staff ReviewsTransit - Joyride (Thomas Nassiff)
Everlost - The Hardest Thing to Say (Craig Manning)
La Bella Charade - Born to Crawl EP (Zac Djamoos)
Staff InterviewsHozier (Jonathan Bautts)
Show ReviewsRock and Shock 2014 with GWAR and Life of Agony - Worcester, MA [Photos] (Alex DiVincenzo)
Alex DiVincenzo on 10/22/14 - 06:01 AM
"We'll be lying like lions out in the sand."
Staff ReviewsNominee - I Woke Up (Caitlin DeWeese)
Somos / Sorority Noise - Split (Zac Djamoos)
Caitlin DeWeese on 10/21/14 - 06:01 AM
"I always believed in futures, hope for better in November."
Staff ReviewsJimmy Eat World - Futures (10-Year Reflection) (Craig Manning)
Gerard Way - Hesitant Alien (Jake Jenkins)
gates - Bloom & Breathe (Zac Djamoos)
Craig Manning on 10/20/14 - 04:54 AM
Album Reviews
View this review.The Semester Review
By Jeremy Aaron

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate